Chat Pokemon GO! CATCH'EM ALL! (CURVE BALL), Share Advantures Tips!! VLOG Updates!

Belphegor
post Aug 7 2016, 11:51 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Just started yesterday. Mahem all gym trainers damn high CP. I damn sad. sad.gif My area also not much pokemon to catch. Now highest is Jolteon @ 429. Rhydon @ 417 and Pidgeot @ 422. sad.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 7 2016, 11:55 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 7 2016, 09:20 PM)
Anyone knows where is Pikachu likely to be spawned?
Sunway Pyramid, cosmetic shop opposite Haagen Dasz. My gf sister worked there, she caught, I got 2, and my gf got 1 as well. laugh.gif

QUOTE(iamkent @ Aug 7 2016, 02:11 PM)
learn spin and throw curve ball , it fun and challenging . +10exp

try throw when circle was small as possible , it higher rate for capture .

how to the gym work ? i saw have 4 player status there
The cirle smaller = higher rate for capture? I thought the larger it is, the easier. laugh.gif

QUOTE(iamkent @ Aug 7 2016, 09:06 AM)
damn slow leveling , any trick faster ?
me 2 days level 8. Not sure if is fast or slow. Does the CP of pokemon affected by our levels? The pokemon I catch now are quite decent CP.

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Aug 7 2016, 11:59 PM
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 12:01 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 7 2016, 11:59 PM)
thats normal. whats not normal is Lv 25-35++ of trainer, just launched 2 days, no matter how hard core you also won't able to reach it, unless you PAY TO PLAY.
lv25-35? LOL meh hai oo. Anyways. I am trying to get Gyrados. Any idea where can get many magikarp? laugh.gif

QUOTE(asellus @ Aug 6 2016, 06:40 PM)
Just follow the color of your mobile service provider (Digi/Instinct, Hotlink(Maxis)/Valor, Celcom/Mystic).
Why need to follow that? I am Celcom but I joined Red. laugh.gif

QUOTE(iamkent @ Aug 6 2016, 02:07 PM)
yes , this is my problem too , there not showing anymore which nearby which far .

pokestop will be refresh and u able to collect after around 15min ??
The pokestop refresh every 5 minutes. I just tested in this morning where my park have 3 pokestops. laugh.gif

QUOTE(eddie_lim @ Aug 6 2016, 02:16 PM)
Where is the place that have many eevee to catch btw?
My area. Nearby Yuk Chai school, there's one outdoor futsal court. I manage to caught 7-8 and evolved mine to Jolteon. Though I wanted Flareon. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Aug 8 2016, 12:06 AM
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 12:07 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Aug 8 2016, 12:05 AM)
I also looking for more magikarp. but I think I just skip it and direct catch a gyrados.
The fact that you need 500 candy for it to evolve is killing the pokemon trainer. laugh.gif Tomorrow gonna try my working area, see got any new pokemon anot. brows.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 07:46 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Aug 8 2016, 01:05 AM)
Before evolving, rename it to Pyro to get it evolved to Flareon.
Wow thanks! Haha didn't know the name would play a part of evolving.

QUOTE(Serendipity123 @ Aug 8 2016, 01:15 AM)
The river along masjig jamek got so any magikarp. Or usually any bodies of water.
Thanks for the help.. Masjid Jamek abit far from my area. sweat.gif appreciate the input.

Just a suggestion, can we have a list of where-to-catch-certain-pokemon on first page? brows.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 10:07 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Aug 8 2016, 09:06 AM)
oh real , lol !!

damn i alway throw when circle smaller
I am not so sure myself too. Anyone can confirm this?

QUOTE(Seanlow31 @ Aug 8 2016, 09:58 AM)
klcc got dratini... and i got 1 at my house LOL...
Thanks for the heads up. laugh.gif Gonna go catch it there.
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 10:36 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I just realized one thing. When the pokemon reach a certain level of uniqueness, it will not show in "pokemon nearby". Anyone can confirm this? I caught one Cubone yesterday and it did not show in the "pokemon nearby" prior I met it.

Also, the rooster of Pokemon Go is following the roaster of the first ever original pokemon list? So total have 151 pokemon, yes?

Some tips I found it in facebook. Do pin it on first page for sharing. biggrin.gif

https://www.facebook.com/TechInsiderEnterta...05264102841442/

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Aug 8 2016, 10:45 AM
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 11:06 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Aug 8 2016, 10:58 AM)
What's your level guys ? And your best Pokemon so far? Mind sharing location ?
I am currently level 9. Best pokemon should be Jolteon @ 422 CP if I'm not mistaken. Location wise, what you looking for? Typical pokemon or?
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 11:43 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(boarulez @ Aug 8 2016, 11:35 AM)
I usually catch around klcc park, currently lvl 15
Looking for pikachu . Somehow at my lvl most of my friends got it but not me .
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Aug 7 2016, 11:55 PM)
Sunway Pyramid, cosmetic shop opposite Haagen Dasz. My gf sister worked there, she caught, I got 2, and my gf got 1 as well. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 11:51 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Aug 8 2016, 11:44 AM)
The circle in green is to determine you get Nice, Great or Excellent. Despite of the exp bonus, the success rate will increase as well. The thing is to land the pokeball into a small circle is damn difficult. Make it a Nice better none in my opinion.
So should I throw at full big circle or wait until as small as I can go?

QUOTE(chrisling @ Aug 8 2016, 11:44 AM)
Rare pokemon will not show in the list. It'll pop out randomly and some location opt to have higher rate to pop out. I just got Blastoise nearby my house last night, but it wasn't in the list. Everyone was cheering, happy biggrin.gif

Total is 151, but 146 is catch-able or evolve-able. 3 legendary pokemon are known to be located as "region-based", and the other two is Mew and Mew2, which nobody get yet or not even released yet.

Edit: typo
I see. Thanks for the clarifications. That's why I was wondering why the number reduced significantly. Region based eh? hmm.gif Have they disclose with region for which pokemon yet?

So rare and above rated pokemons will come out randomly eh? That's gonna be hard for us. laugh.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 11:54 AM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(hafizhans @ Aug 8 2016, 11:52 AM)
if anyone here from jb, go to puteri harbour nusajaya
i got seal, dewgong, magnemite, magneton, shelder, voltorb, electrode and few others all there

my friend got snorlax at kg bemban R&R yesterday
Bro, can tolong check Pasir Gudang or Amansari Residence Resort area? Going there @ 22-23 this month. brows.gif

Anyone from Bintulu here? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Belphegor: Aug 8 2016, 11:55 AM
Belphegor
post Aug 8 2016, 12:23 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Aug 8 2016, 12:12 PM)
in the games FAQ, got mentioned this

"You have the greatest chance of capturing the Pokémon while the colored ring is at its smallest diameter. At the opportune moment, fling the Poké Ball toward the Pokémon."

https://support.pokemongo.nianticlabs.com/h...ld-Pok%C3%A9mon
Many thanks for the clarifications. laugh.gif

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Aug 8 2016, 12:18 PM)
Ok we got a dedicated sub-forum for Pokemon Go biggrin.gif
Thank youuuu! rclxm9.gif
Belphegor
post Aug 13 2016, 07:39 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(anwb @ Aug 13 2016, 07:13 PM)
Dratini dragonair dragonite only appear at night? Just now go masjid jamek dun have even dratini...maybe bcause it was daylight?
Dratini consider water pokemon. Try go lake and find. I got mine there just now. At the same time you can get Magikarp as well. wink.gif

0.0490sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:16 PM