ILLEGEAR Z5 & Z7 Discussion Thread V2, ILLEGEAR Z7 is here!
StenCL
Sep 13 2015, 07:37 PM
Hello.. may I ask to any Z5 users about the hinges of the laptop? Is it ok as in not easy to break or something when opening and closing it?
Planning to buy it but when I read the Z5 review and the part about the hinges makes me worried. Because I had a bad experience with a laptop with bad hinges not so long ago which kinda ruined the laptop screen. When sent for repair, the cost are high due to its aluminum cover included.. more than RM1k.. it kinda traumatized me.. 😵
Pls be kind to me as in this is my first time askin.. Noob in Tech stuff.. 😟
StenCL
Sep 13 2015, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 13 2015, 07:47 PM) I just asked the same question in V1 of this thread, and my current laptop also hinge issue lol. It should be fine, i just ordered one. The review u read with questionable hinge quality, is probably the oldest version of the Z5 i believe, where some parts are plastic. By now the 3rd generation it's already fully aluminium build. Ah I see. Thanks for your fast reply! Now that take off some bit of my worries. Btw, I read in a thread somewhere that we could pay monthly? If it's true then how does it work? Do we receive it 1st then pay monthly or something? Also if I asked for delivery to my house by post, how will the package be wrap in regards to prevent damage or prying hands? Since I don't really have the leisure to travel much these days.. 😣
StenCL
Sep 13 2015, 08:30 PM
On second thought, I might be better ask these to Illegear directly.. 😅
StenCL
Sep 13 2015, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 13 2015, 08:40 PM) I have bought online from Dell before - 3 times including my dad getting a business-use laptop, and all arrived in perfect condition; Anyway i doubt you have to worry much regarding the delivery, regardless of brand. If anything happens usually the company will have to take responsibility for it. But everyone in my family is already done with Dell lol, for obvious reasons. Their products just dont last, not durable. On monthly payment you can opt for 6 or 12 month installment but there'll be additional interest rates. I remember seeing 4% for 6 month installment; 6% for 12 month installment. Most likely your credit card is charged at least a few hundred monthly. Thanks again for the quick reply. I guess hoping for a monthly installment without an interest is too good to be true then.. ahahaha.. 😅 😳
StenCL
Sep 15 2015, 07:57 PM
Anyone know when will the 1TB Toshiba Solid State Hybrid Drive re-stock? And are the Malaysia day promotion include Z5 product as well?? Wanna buy Z5 really bad..  How long does it take to finish once I order it online? Will there be any free stuffs when pay in on go? (like free antivirus or something) This post has been edited by StenCL: Sep 15 2015, 08:26 PM
StenCL
Dec 9 2015, 08:49 AM
Anyone know where can I read more about the 24 month installment? Trying to find more information about the payment but I just couldn't find it. (Or maybe cause I'm using my phone now and too lazy to find it.. lol)
Also whats the difference between the skylake and haswell? Not so tech geek here. All I know is the higher the price is usually the better am I right? 😅 but I just want to know more.
Why is it that the haswell dont have 970M?
Window 10 or window 7 good? I heard alot of bad rumors with window 10 but I dont know bout it.
Lastly what are the mSATA thing do? Will it affects the laptop performance if not buying it?
Any help/advice is welcome. Thanks in advance and sorry if my post irritate or annoy some ppl. 🙏
This post has been edited by StenCL: Dec 9 2015, 08:57 AM
StenCL
Jan 10 2016, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Jan 8 2016, 11:46 AM) illegear has its branch in SG? I thought between KL and JB only, they do shipping to SG. About the branch, I really dunno... Illegear has a branch in JB? By any chance you know where is it? I tried to look into their site but can't find any address in JB..  Been saving up to buy Z5 sooner or later
StenCL
Jan 11 2016, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Jan 11 2016, 02:24 PM) Hi StenCL, As mentioned we don't have JB branch at the moment but we can do staff delivery and courier there and it's free. Aww false hope... Thanks anyway Prince J. I thought I could see and experience the Z5 first hand if there's a JB branch.. I can't exactly travel to/from KL because of workload. Guess I'll have to depend everything on people reviews when/before buying..
StenCL
Jan 28 2016, 10:24 PM
Hello Z5 users or soon to be users. Happy to say that I might soon going to purchase a Z5 laptop for my first gaming laptop while the CNY promo is still here.  Just wondering about the delivery service, what did you guys chose; the Illegear staff delivery or the GDEX Express delivery service? If anyone chose the GDEX delivery, is there any problem? Like anything at all? And how's the packaging done? (Need to avoid thief  ) Self Collection at Oval Damansara HQ is not suitable for meh... Far... Thanks in advance for the comment/advice.  Erm.. Is this the right thread to ask this type of questions? This post has been edited by StenCL: Jan 28 2016, 10:35 PM
StenCL
Jan 29 2016, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Jan 29 2016, 11:24 AM) Hi StenCL, Where do you live? Staff delivery is only available within klang valley. I live in JB. This post has been edited by StenCL: Jan 29 2016, 04:16 PM
StenCL
Jan 30 2016, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(nik_cool @ Jan 30 2016, 12:02 AM) holy sh*t... I saw illegear release new Z series..dont know whether new z5 or bigger..dayemmm its beauty Damn. I saw it in their facebook too. Its looks so cool! And I was so going to buy Z5 for this CNY promo! Maybe I should wait for it... Or not.. Maybe I should.. I can't decide...
StenCL
Jan 30 2016, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(joy78977 @ Jan 30 2016, 09:13 AM) 17" z5, but not recommend. I saw some ppl open the board inside... There are using z5 motherboard...quite a lot of space inside... Totally same with z5 For real? Oh man... Where did you saw it? Mind send me the link to it?
StenCL
Jan 30 2016, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(joy78977 @ Jan 30 2016, 11:02 AM) U see... Totally same with z5... A lot of blank space... And the cooler seem like cannot handle for 970... Compare with cleaver... Ooooh... Welp, Z5 for me then. 17inch might be a little too big for me ahaha
StenCL
Jan 31 2016, 08:10 PM
Guys, what do you guys put inside the "Do you have any special needs? Let us know!" box? Soon going to order one Z5!!!
StenCL
Feb 13 2016, 12:15 PM
Just got my Z5 Skylake!!! It's so stunningly beautiful!!!
So far there's no problem with the keyboard and the sound like some people are having. Thank god (no offense intended). Exploring everything about the laptop as I'm typing now. Btw, what are those disc for? Should I do something with it? Or just keep it? Can't find any guide or something on what to do 1st..
Btw million thanks to Illegear team for the laptop and good customer service as well! (since I asked alot of stuff)
StenCL
Feb 13 2016, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(christ14 @ Feb 13 2016, 01:40 PM) drivers are in there mate.. welcom the family Oh god. I'm so going to sound very stupid now but erm.. Where should I put the disc??
StenCL
Feb 13 2016, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Feb 13 2016, 03:32 PM) you have to use external disc drive or use desktop disc drive to get those files Alternatively, go to first post to download the driver and bios update, it is same. But the color profile unavailable to download So the think I needed to do is take the file from the color profile and the driver&utility disc? and follow the instructions right?
StenCL
Feb 13 2016, 05:22 PM
Guys. I need serious help here. For some reason after I click on the "OneKey_DriverInstaller" and select all to install the stuff. Not sure why I did that. After that my all my USB post didnt detect anything no mouse no pendrive. SOS
StenCL
Feb 13 2016, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(aBcD-| @ Feb 13 2016, 06:05 PM) There are 2 disc, one for driver (utilities), another for color profile and macro key But Both macro key and driver can be downloaded from first post One click installer>select all then let it install itself. Shouldn't be a problem, I not sure how come it cause the ports undetected. I fixed it already haha. My fault actually for not looking at them one by one. When I check at the Intel USB 3.0 folder, there's a readme.text which gave a warning not to install the setup.exe from a USB. I installed from a USB. Hahahaha. So I just download the driver from the 1st page of this forum and installed back the Intel USB 3.0 then VOILA~ Fixed!
StenCL
Feb 13 2016, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(Prince J @ Feb 13 2016, 06:18 PM) Hi, Which Windows are you installing? Fixed it. Thanks and sorry.