I cant sent an email ,but can receive email from, Others

TSnikita zuleica
post Sep 11 2015, 12:46 PM, updated 11y ago

410 posts

Anyone has experienced the same predicament tht i 've been trough?

-just bought new lumia phone last week , set up a primary window account on my mobile,

-tot that it will work finely the same way as Gmail Android apps

-turn out to be a huge mass,dissapointment..... too much sop, verification, settings sort of before you can use it

- try to sent an email from window acc. to my gmail acc. The send error msg keep coming

-while try sending email from gmail to window mail, worked fine can received an email

Zot
post Sep 11 2015, 12:55 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Sep 11 2015, 12:46 PM)

-just bought new lumia phone last week , set up a primary window account on my mobile,

-turn out to be a huge mass,dissapointment..... too much sop, verification, settings sort of before you can use it

- try to sent an email from window acc. to my gmail acc. The send error msg keep coming

-while try sending email from gmail to window mail, worked fine can received an email
If you made a small error in your email address at the time of original setup. Login conformations kept appearing and no mail would send.

Editing the details didn't work. It wasn't until you deleted the account from settings/email accounts. Switched off the phone and then went through the set up process again. This time correctly type everything. That it worked.

This was what I found on Internet biggrin.gif
ricstc
post Sep 11 2015, 12:59 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

Your SMTP port settings on your Windows Phone is not right.
Check.
TSnikita zuleica
post Sep 11 2015, 01:01 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 11 2015, 12:55 PM)
If you made a small error in your email address at the time of original setup. Login conformations kept appearing and no mail would send.

Editing the details didn't work. It wasn't until you deleted the account from settings/email accounts. Switched off the phone and then went through the set up process again. This time correctly type everything. That it worked.

This was what I found on Internet biggrin.gif
Well if it were primary email , how in the heel, i want to delete or remove it from email + acccount??? laugh.gif

Dafock need to reset evelithing, and start from scratch ahh??

What a mess
TSnikita zuleica
post Sep 11 2015, 01:07 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Sep 11 2015, 12:59 PM)
Your SMTP port settings on your Windows Phone is not right.
Check.
Thx do you have a link to set up or fix my SMTP port settings?? , i have no idea wht is smtp

Im not hp,it tech person...
ricstc
post Sep 11 2015, 01:11 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Sep 11 2015, 01:07 PM)
Thx do you have a link to set up or fix my SMTP port settings?? , i have no idea wht is smtp

First of all different mail isP carriers have different SMTP send out port numbers

Secondly you can easily find your phone's manual on the topic of email settings for SMTP and it will be one of them

Zot
post Sep 11 2015, 02:26 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Sep 11 2015, 01:07 PM)

Here it is

amaze01
post Sep 11 2015, 03:03 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(nikita zuleica @ Sep 11 2015, 12:46 PM)

what error message pop up when you try to sent email from microsoft account to gmail account?can you print screen it and upload here?

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/how-to/w...ke-a-screenshot
TSnikita zuleica
post Sep 11 2015, 04:25 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(ricstc @ Sep 11 2015, 01:11 PM)
First of all different mail isP carriers have different SMTP send out port numbers

Secondly you can easily find your phone's manual on the topic of email settings for SMTP and it will be one of them
QUOTE(Zot @ Sep 11 2015, 02:26 PM)
Here it is

QUOTE(amaze01 @ Sep 11 2015, 03:03 PM)
what error message pop up when you try to sent email from microsoft account to gmail account?can you print screen it and upload here?

http://www.windowsphone.com/en-us/how-to/w...ke-a-screenshot
Hahaha finally i found the solution, if your lumia phone cant send an email through outlook or hotmail account, all you need to do is to download microsoft authenticator apps. And they will verify / sync your phone with your outlook acc. and all will running smooth ....

Fuuh what a tedious task... Even applying or sign in for internet banking process was much easier thn this

0.0162sec    1.15    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:55 AM