Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Need help..., possible con case

ZizOu
post Nov 21 2006, 08:23 PM

186 posts

017-2236203?

now all prepaid user must register their prepaid..u go to this telco and find this conmen address lah
harmeet15
post Nov 21 2006, 08:27 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

i wud try tat
but sm telco's wud nt give out da details
@meno
post Nov 21 2006, 08:28 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Go with a police report stating this number is involved, see if this could help.
But as i know, it's kinda hard for them to release registration info.
Btw, it's possible that this number is unregistered also.
harmeet15
post Nov 21 2006, 08:31 PM

2,729 posts

possible...but keeping my fingers crossed
horoscopic
post Nov 21 2006, 08:37 PM

58 posts

tat number look familiar.i got msg from tat b4 wan to buy my jersey.malay guy.he asked me post to kelantan then he pay but i nveer do lorh.scared.

make the report quick bro.cos if late,police very kamsiap 1

This post has been edited by horoscopic: Nov 21 2006, 08:39 PM
harmeet15
post Nov 21 2006, 08:39 PM

2,729 posts

QUOTE(horoscopic @ Nov 21 2006, 08:37 PM)
tat number look familiar.i got msg from tat b4 wan to buy my jersey.malay guy.

make the report quick bro.cos if late,police very kamsiap 1
pls tell anyting u noe abt him
thx
goliath
post Nov 21 2006, 09:16 PM

5,533 posts

You might want to forget whatever he said about his mum. He might/may lie on that too since he went off with two (2) units of yours without paying you.

So, please make a police report and hope that s.o.b. get caught.
blinky
post Nov 21 2006, 09:39 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Doesn't make sense. If it was his genius plot to run away with your 2 ipods, why would he still sms you assuring you that the money will be in? He could've just walked away.

Well maybe just wait another day.

If not, go to the police. This is not a con case, it's called daylight robbery.
horoscopic
post Nov 21 2006, 09:56 PM

58 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=364186&st=0

your case same like this.maybe it's the same guy
sailou
post Nov 21 2006, 10:57 PM

617 posts

What da heck?! How in the world could you let him walk off just like that with your stuffs?! Ok now i want to order 2 Ipod from you and COD too. Oh come on bro, where is your common sense? Sorry if i hit hard on you but i just fail to understand how you could allow someone walk away with your unpaid stuffs.

Please do the following before it's too late.

1. Notify Remy that you are going to lodge a police report if he doesnt respond.
2. Go lodge a report about theft. Preferbly at the KL Sentral counter if it's available or at Brickfields Police Station.
3. Get the police to contact Sentral management to obtain the CCTV recording of the incident day.
4. If the police act slow, try to notify the Sentral management of the incident and report so that they will preserve the CCTV recording of the incident day.
5. Identify the bust@rd. He is a wanted man now. Congratulations.

Remember. This is not a con case. This is a theft case!! Usually the CCTV recording will be erased on a certain period so act fast!!
eBola
post Nov 21 2006, 11:16 PM

blah
1,928 posts

er dude. thanks for sharing your story and all, but unless theres a dispute to solve, this thread shouldnt even be here.

0.0131sec    1.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:04 AM