Oct 24 2015, 02:33 PM
440 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Just got my Iriz Premium 1.6 Manual, red colour.
The sensation of driving this car is damn nice man! Gear 1 is pretty slow, but once I change to gear 2 onwards, it is very easy to speed. Can rempit and smoke people now haha |
Oct 24 2015, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(datta1992 @ Oct 24 2015, 07:07 PM) Thanks for your advice guys. Am currently on ps3. Gotta admit they are comfy, but grip could be better. Lolz. What's the price members here have been getting for the 1.6 premium Mt? Bought mine at 52k OTR.1.6 premium manual. But i didnt get many freegifts, just smart tag, tng and tinted voucher.You might get better deal elsewhere, since end of the year is near so sales agents are more likely to give better rebates |
Oct 26 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Oct 25 2015, 07:41 PM) Hi Marlick, I'm interested to get 1.6 Manual Premium also. But there is some concern in my mind. 1. I cant really remember to answer this question, but if im not mistaken, for speed about 110km/h, the rpm is still below or equal to 3k. I rarely speed above 3k to save fuel, and my friend said since I havent gone for my first service, it is not recommended to drive above 100km/h1. What is your RPM in 5th gear during 80kmh, 100kmh, 110kmh and 120kmh? 2. Is there any rattling sound in your car so far? 3. How is your Iriz fuel consumption so far? Also, please elaborate more on the power I'm still undecided whether to wait for 1.3 Turbo 6 Speed manual or just get the 1.6 Manual will do 2. I dont hear any rattling. Many owners here complain about dashboard rattiling, I guess my car is not affected by that. 3. Pumped full tank at Friday, paid about RM65, but that time the meter had one bar. Now I have driven about 340km (70% highway), and my meter shows exactly one bar. So I guess it translates to about 11km/l. Not good, but it is expected from this car I guess. Hehe, how can I say. It is very easy to overtake other cars. I have only been driving cheap cars (kancil, savvy, kelisa, unser*, saga blm) before, and I can safely say Iriz's acceleration is the best among these cars (well, it is 1.6). You can feel the difference when accelerating between 1st gear and the rest of the gear |
Oct 27 2015, 01:58 PM
So, few days driving the car, this is the problem that I encounter:
1) Glove box not closed properly. First time I sat in the car, it was ok. Then I opened it, when I closed it back it didnt fit properly. My SA saw that but we just kept quiet lol. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « 2) I am not sure if it is like this or not, because I didnt realise about it the first time I took the car. When my gf saw and pointed at it, then only I noticed about it. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I checked back the very first photo that my mom took after I got the car, and it was exactly like this. So is it normal like this or is it missing the black rubber thingy? Now my meter showing 360km++ and the fuel meter is still not blinking. Not bad for a 1.6 car. |
Oct 27 2015, 03:01 PM
Oct 27 2015, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(vincent818 @ Oct 27 2015, 05:36 PM) please send to service centre for claim , proton know the issue . Thanks man. It is reassuring to hear this from you.2 days ago i got a customer also have same problem , just collect car 1 day the rubber already gone . QUOTE(skywalker78 @ Oct 27 2015, 05:54 PM) Collected 1.6 CVT exec (Vader Colour) I got the same sticky dashboard. Bought a spray cleaner and a microfiber cloth, rub the dashboard until it doesnt feel sticky anymore.Overall I quite like the car, apart from all the minor problems 1) Sticky dashboard, must apply oil on it 2) Engine braking characteristic, need time to adjust 3) P -> D 1-2 seconds delay, need time to adjust 4) Dashboard a bit rattling, I am ok with it But then yesterday was pouring, and I discovered that water seeps into the boot and the spare tire space was filled with water. Anyone experience this? But your boot is somewhat surprising, as I havent had same problem. You might wanna check with the sales agent or go to the service center |
Oct 27 2015, 06:09 PM
Nov 18 2015, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(LordDenning @ Nov 18 2015, 05:26 PM) Just done first service at Setapak SC. Paid RM 141.80 Dude, how about the door rattling? Arghh my unit just these past few days got this problemHere's my review: -Sent in for service at 1.30pm (2pm appointment) @ 12xx km on odometer. -Told SA my problems. -Waited at the lounge and had some milo and biscuits. -They only started work on the car at around 2.30pm. -Cleaned the air filter with compressed air, filled up washer tank with water. -Drained engine oil and oil filter -Put in new oil filter, poured in new engine oil (Syntium 800) -fixed back the front-right wiper hose. (worried in the future it might loosen and get detached again as there was no taping/wiring done) -checked with laptop for tcu/ecu updates. No updates and mechanic said Iriz 1.3 doesn't have updates. -odometer replacement, parts ordered. As for the service reminder on odometer no. of days not reducing, mechanic said for 1st service it's like that. It doesn't reduce. After 1st service onward it should reduce the days as normal. adijb -fluctuating radio volume, mechanic said he have to take out the whole radio unit and send it to Penang for fixing, it will take about 2-3 weeks. ^problem not solved, KIV. -dashboard rattling, mechanic tightened some screws/taped some wiring. -after service, drove on some bumpy roads without the radio turned on to listen for any sounds, and the "main" culprit of rattling was solved. No more like loose parts inside the dashboard making sounds. -but i could hear some faint noise of something, not sure what it is. Don't think I can hear it if the radio is turned on. ^So will update any changes over the next few days and see if it is truly resolved. *praying hard* Overall, was an okay experience. The SC was very clean, even at the workstations. The SC staffs were friendly enough. Oh and also, as someone mentioned before, their phone system is down. They cannot receive any calls. I guess almost all the SC having this problem.. Next service in 5 months 2x days or 87xx km. My only complaints towards the mechanic tending my car: -there's some oil smudge on my windscreen after service the car Oh and some observation of other cars at the SC: There were 2 other Iriz doing service as well. 1 of it was a 1.6 premium, car totally cannot start at all. push start button not working. They tried changing batteries but doesn't work. Then some Preve with overheating/sensor problem. |
Nov 18 2015, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(marvinben @ Nov 18 2015, 07:19 PM) I believe the door panel rattle can be fixed with some silicone sealant. Mine also have this problem. But compared to others here, mine only rattles and no bunyi tikus whatsoever. Silicone sealant, is it something like this? Anyway to prospective buyers choosing between the 1.3 and 1.6, do notice that 1.6 have somehow have harsher NVH, the exhaust sound is louder, wind sound is more pronounced(maybe due to bodykits), and tyre noise is quite bad. The 1.6 also feel 'slower' than the 1.3 during acceleration. Test drive it back to back and you would see what I meant. EDIT: this is for the CVT variant, the MT could be a different beast altogether. http://www.lelong.com.my/gibon-diy-sound-i...7-01-Sale-I.htm Oh I didnt test drive the 1.3 manual, but I am quite satisfied with 1.6 manual acceleration. After gear 1, can start racing haha |
| Change to: | 0.0465sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:33 PM |