272 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 206 > » Bottom

Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

NightyKnight
post Jul 18 2019, 09:32 AM

86 posts

Don't ever use Taobao appointed warehouse service(ZTO/中通转运仓). They impose higher rate compared to other warehouse company, always cheat on item's weight, and their online customer service sucks(GG if your item was missing because they won't do anything to find back, unless you call the warehouse directly)

Do yourself a favor, do some homework and appointed yourself a good forwarder, or you can ship directly if you are rich.

This post has been edited by NightyKnight: Jul 18 2019, 10:30 AM
Xakiox
post Jul 18 2019, 01:59 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Tanisha16 @ Jul 17 2019, 10:06 PM)
I dont know how to contact forwarder, order directly from taobao,they send using sea shipping dex-i because the tracking no can track on dex-i website.never encounter like this before, longest sea shipment from previous order just 17days to reach me from order placed.im buying more 10times/month from taobao started this early year.hehe.but this time, 4 of my parcel take a month already.
If order directly from taobao, you can contact taobao's customer service.

Mine is at custom already, now waiting for clearance.
Tanisha16 P
post Jul 18 2019, 04:46 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(Xakiox @ Jul 18 2019, 01:59 PM)
If order directly from taobao, you can contact taobao's customer service.

Mine is at custom already, now waiting for clearance.
When you item depart from china?
lchi135
post Jul 18 2019, 09:51 PM

Hi just want to update,I’m just make a payment for shipping to malaysia..they charge my 125yuan for 5.2kg..lucky they not calculate by cubic..fuhh..
Now just wait my item arrive smile.gif
Tanisha16 P
post Jul 18 2019, 11:06 PM

Probation
21 posts

QUOTE(lchi135 @ Jul 18 2019, 09:51 PM)
Hi just want to update,I’m just make a payment for shipping to malaysia..they charge my 125yuan for 5.2kg..lucky they not calculate by cubic..fuhh..
Now just wait my item arrive smile.gif
Is that direct shipping or forwarder, mine 7.33kg direct shipping Just 90yuan.
lchi135
post Jul 19 2019, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(Tanisha16 @ Jul 18 2019, 11:06 PM)
Is that direct shipping or forwarder, mine 7.33kg direct shipping Just 90yuan.
I not sure forwarder or direct shipping..because when I make a payment for item,my choice only air Cainiao and sea Cainiao..so I choose air Cainiao..
FYI this is my 1st time shopping on taobao..and I’m not understand chinese..just use google translate biggrin.gif
Hope my item can reach safely without any problem..if got problem, maybe a bit hard for me to deal with them..

This post has been edited by lchi135: Jul 19 2019, 12:17 AM
NightyKnight
post Jul 19 2019, 08:25 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(lchi135 @ Jul 19 2019, 12:10 AM)
I not sure forwarder or direct shipping..because when I make a payment for item,my choice only air Cainiao and sea Cainiao..so I choose air Cainiao..
FYI this is my 1st time shopping on taobao..and I’m not understand chinese..just use google translate biggrin.gif
Hope my item can reach safely without any problem..if got problem, maybe a bit hard for me to deal with them.
Should be OK if your items done custom cleared for both countries. Other than that, they are only more expensive and a little slower than some other forwarders.
melcurious
post Jul 19 2019, 08:06 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lchi135 @ Jul 19 2019, 12:10 AM)
Hope my item can reach safely without any problem..if got problem, maybe a bit hard for me to deal with them..
I just asked the cainiao customer support. Apparently there is a changes of policies. Last time when cainiao taken over the malaysia air shipment, it was actual weight and volumetric weight and will take whatever is higher. Now is will only take actual weight. However, the parcel cannot over the volume limitation which is a bit small. Actual weight cannot over 25kg. One side cannot over 80 cm. 3 sides (length, width and height)added all together cannot over 150 cm. Your parcel size is 70+51+52=173cm

So you are lucky that warehouse never rejected your parcel. Next time you want to send such stuff again, suggest you to look for 3rd party forwarder. Example is the one that i suggested to you is still within the volume limit

This post has been edited by melcurious: Jul 19 2019, 08:07 PM
lchi135
post Jul 20 2019, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(melcurious @ Jul 19 2019, 08:06 PM)
I just asked the cainiao customer support. Apparently there is a changes of policies. Last time when cainiao taken over the malaysia air shipment, it was actual weight and volumetric weight and will take whatever is higher. Now is will only take actual weight. However, the parcel cannot over the volume limitation which is a bit small. Actual weight cannot over 25kg. One side cannot over 80 cm. 3 sides (length, width and height)added all together cannot over 150 cm. Your parcel size is 70+51+52=173cm

So you are lucky that warehouse never rejected your parcel. Next time you want to send such stuff again, suggest you to look for 3rd party forwarder. Example is the one that i suggested to you is still within the volume limit
I think seller dismantle my item to minimize box size..bcoz 70x51x52 is my item size..later I update box size when my parcel arrive..now they give my tracking no but when I track at tracking.my my item sent by 4px🤔
at shipping receipt yunda express..now I’m confused😅
And which company will handle my parcel at malaysia?

This post has been edited by lchi135: Jul 20 2019, 12:33 PM
melcurious
post Jul 21 2019, 07:42 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lchi135 @ Jul 20 2019, 12:32 PM)
I think seller dismantle my item to minimize box size..bcoz 70x51x52 is my item size..later I update box size when my parcel arrive..now they give my tracking no but when I track at tracking.my my item sent by 4px🤔
at shipping receipt yunda express..now I’m confused😅
And which company will handle my parcel at malaysia?
It’s not seller dismantle the stuff. It’s the factory packaging. If you have been to ikea to buy furniture and self assembly then you shall understand. Or if you buy stand fan from electrical shop and need to assembly your own at home. That is the factory packaging

This post has been edited by melcurious: Jul 21 2019, 07:44 PM
ttleng
post Jul 22 2019, 09:03 AM

89 posts

I also use CaiNiao shipping. I choose sea shipping but it goes to air shipping...
My parcel weight over 11kg... it cost me RM147.95..
But arrived less than a week...but how come it goes to air shipping??
mizi28
post Jul 23 2019, 07:27 PM

418 posts

Last night made some purchase, but the status still pending payment yet my maybank already kena deduct
Alipay also pending payment.

Anyone encounter such issue like this? How to escalate to harvest revenue?

This post has been edited by mizi28: Jul 23 2019, 07:27 PM
liying6616
post Aug 5 2019, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(Victor1411 @ Jul 1 2019, 10:10 AM)
using dex-i , my parcel already arrival malaysia .. but still under custom processing since 27/6/2019 .. how come ?
Never had this kind of issues before .. any idea guys ? who to contact ?
Hi, may I know what's the status of your parcel? I have the same issue too.
sealteam6
post Aug 5 2019, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 16 2019, 10:51 PM)
Taobao direct shipping is way faster than I expected.

Placed order on 10th, I receive my parcel today. Only took 6 days.
Any recommended Taobao agents in Malaysia?
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 5 2019, 04:35 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(sealteam6 @ Aug 5 2019, 02:26 PM)
Any recommended Taobao agents in Malaysia?
I didn't order through agent. I order directly from Taobao.
sealteam6
post Aug 5 2019, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Aug 5 2019, 04:35 PM)
I didn't order through agent. I order directly from Taobao.
so u made payment via AliPay?
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 5 2019, 09:41 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(sealteam6 @ Aug 5 2019, 06:50 PM)
so u made payment via AliPay?
Maybank2u.
sandwraith92
post Aug 6 2019, 12:10 AM

56 posts

I bought a semi auto cup sealer machine AND the plastic film using taobao direct shipping. Apparently eventhough both item are from same shop they are sent to different forwarding company which i couldnt understand why.

Machine weight is
Weight: 9KG volume: 32x42x47cm

This is my first time purchasing from taobao. Today i have received the plastic film (2.76kg) which was sent by a different forwarder.
The machine however sent to different company was rejected at the warehouse. when i ask the seller they say its probably because the machine got motor in it.

1) Is it possible for me to ask refund for the shipping fee. If so how do i issue for refund? I paid total of CNY 292.50 (RM175) for it =(

2) Any suggestion of good forwarder for this.

sad first experience i would say =(
alucard89
post Aug 6 2019, 06:20 PM

4,301 posts

QUOTE(sandwraith92 @ Aug 6 2019, 12:10 AM)
I bought a semi auto cup sealer machine AND the plastic film using taobao direct shipping. Apparently eventhough both item are from same shop they are sent to different forwarding company which i couldnt understand why.

Machine weight is
Weight: 9KG    volume: 32x42x47cm

This is my first time purchasing from taobao. Today i have received the plastic film (2.76kg) which was sent by a different forwarder.
The machine however sent to different company was rejected at the warehouse. when i ask the seller they say its probably because the machine got motor in it.

1) Is it possible for me to ask refund for the shipping fee. If so how do i issue for refund? I paid total of CNY 292.50 (RM175) for it =(

2) Any suggestion of good forwarder for this.

sad first experience i would say =(
I’d recommend using ectbuy. Shouldn't be a problem buying sensitive items like electronics.

sexymyname
post Aug 8 2019, 11:07 AM

20 posts

Hey guys, I am planning to get a kitchen appliances from Taobao, it is a size of a big rice cooker. Have anyone tried shipping electrical appliances via air ship? I've asked the seller of how to go about it, they said they have done direct shipping to Malaysia twice and no problem at their end. But I am sceptical as I have bought a small night light and was stopped for 6 weeks in custom, quite a bad experience.

Kindly advice if it is advisable to ship electronics via air, if not the best way to go about it? Thank you in advance guys! smile.gif

272 Pages « < 202 203 204 205 206 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:54 PM