287 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Taobao Global Direct Shipping - experiences?, The good and the bad

squall_12
post Jan 19 2017, 07:46 PM

1,779 posts

Just check on abx website and my tracking show that my order status is short landed and so what it mean exactly for my order? Thanks

This post has been edited by squall_12: Jan 19 2017, 07:48 PM
squall_12
post Jan 20 2017, 10:29 AM

1,779 posts

just check now order show status is LOGSHEET.

miyakochan89
post Jan 21 2017, 04:29 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

hey guys, I just tried the direct shipping since a lot of people said it's much better than using the 3rd Agent. I just bought few days ago, as far as I know it's stuck 待发货 section. (Waiting to deliver?) So I am not sure if my items have been out for delivery? I used direct, not consolidate.
alucard89
post Jan 21 2017, 04:51 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 21 2017, 04:29 PM)
hey guys, I just tried the direct shipping since a lot of people said it's much better than using the 3rd Agent. I just bought few days ago, as far as I know it's stuck 待发货 section. (Waiting to deliver?) So I am not sure if my items have been out for delivery? I used direct, not consolidate.
Well, it is near cny and most shop already closed and transit warehouse also already taking holiday till february 5th

kingkingyyk
post Jan 21 2017, 05:55 PM

15,694 posts

Received my parcel from DEX-I yesterday, the local courier was GDEX. hmm.gif
miyakochan89
post Jan 21 2017, 06:19 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jan 21 2017, 04:51 PM)
Well, it is near cny and most shop already closed and transit warehouse also already taking holiday till february 5th
Is the warehouse really close?

This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jan 21 2017, 06:20 PM
alucard89
post Jan 21 2017, 06:23 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 21 2017, 06:19 PM)
Is the warehouse really close?
That's for yeslogistic & most shops, 23rd is last day for dex
You'll probably need to ask help chat and confirm if they still proceed to ship your items.
miyakochan89
post Jan 21 2017, 06:26 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Jan 21 2017, 06:23 PM)
That's for yeslogistic & most shops, 23rd is last day for dex
You'll probably need to ask help chat and confirm if they still proceed to ship your items.
Ah..... i don't really mind if i receive my items late. Just don't forget to send them afterwards. cool2.gif
Talking to help chat, in mandarin right?
lyc1982
post Jan 23 2017, 11:10 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 21 2017, 06:26 PM)
Ah..... i don't really mind if i receive my items late. Just don't forget to send them afterwards.  cool2.gif
Talking to help chat, in mandarin right?
yeap...all in mandarin
miyakochan89
post Jan 23 2017, 03:41 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I have decided to refund on all my items until after Chinese New Year only then I will start purchasing everything again.
Will the shipping fees of RMB30 or 32 (forgot the amount) will also be refunded? Cause when I click on the refund button, it's only for each item and the amount of each item.
guardioo
post Jan 25 2017, 04:56 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 23 2017, 03:41 PM)
I have decided to refund on all my items until after Chinese New Year only then I will start purchasing everything again.
Will the shipping fees of RMB30 or 32 (forgot the amount) will also be refunded? Cause when I click on the refund button, it's only for each item and the amount of each item.
no, shipping mostly will not refunded.

take note mostly the shipping will start back after 6 Feb 2017.

Even my parcel sent out on 22 Jan 2017 also delay and mostly stuck in custom due to too many parcel to handle.

This post has been edited by guardioo: Jan 25 2017, 04:57 PM
miyakochan89
post Jan 25 2017, 07:04 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(guardioo @ Jan 25 2017, 04:56 PM)
no, shipping mostly will not refunded.

take note mostly the shipping will start back after 6 Feb 2017.

Even my parcel sent out on 22 Jan 2017 also delay and mostly stuck in custom due to too many parcel to handle.
Just checked with Tao Bao Live Chat service, they say Shipping will also be refunded.
After all the items are refunded individually then I can request for shipping refund. biggrin.gif
cms
post Feb 20 2017, 01:19 AM

759 posts

Hi Guys, need some help as this is my first time buying through Taobao using Global Direct Shipping. When i was checking for updates on Skynet, the status is as below any issues i should be worried?

Delivery Date:
Signature:
Tracking Activity: View Details
Shipment Problem 1
Date: 19 Feb 2017 5:00 pm
Problem Code: 023
Created By: WHR
Comments: INFO - REQUIRED

Anyone knows the issue above? Thanks for helping yah.
lyc1982
post Feb 20 2017, 09:47 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Feb 20 2017, 01:19 AM)
Hi Guys, need some help as this is my first time buying through Taobao using Global Direct Shipping. When i was checking for updates on Skynet, the status is as below any issues i should be worried?

Delivery Date:
Signature:
Tracking Activity: View Details
Shipment Problem 1
Date: 19 Feb 2017 5:00 pm
Problem Code: 023
Created By: WHR
Comments: INFO - REQUIRED

Anyone knows the issue above? Thanks for helping yah.
no need...just keep on checking the status update
Crovoseas
post Feb 20 2017, 12:12 PM

353 posts

First time seeing this message, anyone has experience it before? No prohibited items...

"Parcel due to the destination airport routine inspection, resulting in a slight delay in freight time, please be patient."

alucard89
post Feb 20 2017, 01:10 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(Crovoseas @ Feb 20 2017, 12:12 PM)
First time seeing this message, anyone has experience it before? No prohibited items...

"Parcel due to the destination airport routine inspection, resulting in a slight delay in freight time, please be patient."

Apparently there's a more thorough inspection this week
Even yeslogistic stop their sensitive shipping for now and resume next week
Crovoseas
post Feb 20 2017, 02:11 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Feb 20 2017, 01:10 PM)
Apparently there's a more thorough inspection this week
Even yeslogistic stop their sensitive shipping for now and resume next week
ic, just checked yeslogistic fb. Lucky I didnt buy any sensitive & expensive goods. sweat.gif

Thanks for sharing.
Mymelody88
post Feb 20 2017, 07:29 PM

14 posts

Just want to share my experience. I purchased from Taobao for the first time on 7 Feb. I read review everywhere that global direct shipping is more expensive. Just want to share my experience here, that I used consolidated shiping. Before I did that I clicked on the direct shipping to see the cost.

And upon receiving all my goods, both prices amazingly turned out to be the same!

So I just want to share that not necessarily direct shipping is more expensive.

I bought items from 17 sellers, total 6.31kg. Amount quoted by direct shipping "coincidentally" same as what I paid under consolidation
cms
post Feb 21 2017, 03:57 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Feb 20 2017, 09:47 AM)
no need...just keep on checking the status update
Hi guys, an update here. I have received my parcel but to my horror only one of the items instead of two different items. One is missing.

Seek tour kind advise what should I do next please.
cskean
post Feb 21 2017, 04:29 PM

2,551 posts

Hi guys, need some guidance from sifus here regarding the Taobao Global Direct Shipping.

Previously I'm using agent to purchase & ship items from TB. So this is my 1st time going to try this out myself. But I have few matter need to be assure before proceeding to do so.

1. If I buy few items from different sellers from TB, will these items be shipped to me in 1 parcel at the same time? Or it will be shipped differently?

2. If all items will be shipped in the same time in 1 parcel, need to arrange it before or after making payment to taobao?

3. Can I use local bank CC to make payment for the items purchased from taobao together with the courier fees as well? How & where to check the currency exchange rate by using CC?

4. Normally how long it will take to arrive to MY by using air courier?

5. Is there a list of items that will be tax by Malaysia custom that we can refer to?

287 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:30 AM