The Official iPad Pro discussion thread v1

Hertz96
post Sep 10 2015, 07:20 AM

• The forbidden zone was once a paradise •
1,237 posts

Just amazing. One thing is that it's only available in November while I'm over here waiting to upgrade from my iPad 2.

I just wished they had a 32GB variant with cellular LTE.
Hertz96
post Sep 10 2015, 01:46 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Andrew_1980 @ Sep 10 2015, 01:44 PM)
Just curious that dont have iPad Air 3 this year??

Btw congrts on getting merc laugh.gif
Lol bro. Maybe later lah. They need the spotlight on the iPad Pro now.

Merc haven't come. Stupid C&C promised last week of August and yea, that didn't happen.
Hertz96
post Sep 10 2015, 01:58 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 10 2015, 01:50 PM)
Previously it was said that WiFi only are eligible for income tax relief.
Get the WiFi only model.
Hertz96
post Sep 12 2015, 08:54 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 12 2015, 08:48 PM)
wow. we are about the same.
Haha! My iPad 2 served me well for four years now. Just that I don't want to be paying so much for the 128GB just for cellular cause I don't want to be paying more than RM4k for a tablet.

I'm still okay with the RM3k range.

This post has been edited by Hertz96: Sep 12 2015, 08:55 PM
Hertz96
post Sep 12 2015, 10:27 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 12 2015, 09:07 PM)
yeah, contemplating what to do with this ipad 2 hmm.gif
I won't sell it. Most probably pass it to my mum.

She wants something to watch her Grey's Anatomy on. Lel.
Hertz96
post Sep 13 2015, 01:13 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 12 2015, 10:28 PM)
the moment ur mom start to see things on your new ipad pro, i think u gonna be the one keeping ipad 2 laugh.gif

is it worth to keep? rclxub.gif  hmm.gif
She not that interested in iPads actually. She's got an iPhone 6 but she always complain not big enough to watch shows and stuff. So yea.

I dunno whether it's worth it or not. I think the market value for my 16GB WiFi + Cellular is like around 500-600.
Hertz96
post Nov 15 2015, 05:56 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 14 2015, 05:18 PM)
[attachmentid=5302105]
@ Mac City 1 Utama

Unfortunately no accessories available as of yet.
Bro, did you ask about stock availability?

Heading to 1Utama now to check it out. Hopefully 32GB Space Grey is available.
Hertz96
post Nov 15 2015, 06:11 PM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 15 2015, 05:59 PM)
I didn't ask but I overheard the sales assistant telling another client that while stock of the iPad Pro is available, no accessories were available, including the keyboard and pencil.
Hmmm. I don't plan on getting the pencil.

But I'm still contemplating on whether to get the Keyboard.

Screen protector is a must.

Heading to 1U now. Will see. Haha!
Hertz96
post Nov 16 2015, 11:53 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 16 2015, 10:05 AM)
How did it go bro? Did you get it?
Haven't got it bro.

Didn't make it to 1U yesterday. Was caught up elsewhere.

0.0418sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:28 PM