USD/MYR drop, V2

SUSendau02
post Sep 23 2015, 04:23 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Sep 22 2015, 10:58 AM)
Ya I agree with you. Direction is there (that malaysia is heading for a tough time), but claiming the economy is doomed and will never recover is too extreme. That is too negative.

As a good investor, we should not write any possibilities off and bet everything in 1 go. The world is so fluid. Everything is possible. By "Sai Lang" on an extreme belief, these extreme investors are putting all their money in a 1 way traffic. If the direction changes, they could not take advantage of changing tides

I suspect unker dreamer has made a "Sai Lang" bet a few years ago. He wants to see his decision was right to prove to himself he is not wrong. Hence his extreme view. Just my guess  tongue.gif
He lost half of his saving many years ago.. dunno which bust was that.
SUSendau02
post Sep 23 2015, 04:24 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 22 2015, 12:09 PM)
Showtime747 likes to ask other people to predict exact time but he never predict a precise time himself.
Its like a bfm breakfast grill lar... u think julian n others know meh?
SUSendau02
post Sep 23 2015, 04:26 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 22 2015, 12:36 PM)
U.s is still the largest oil producer in the world.

Idling shale oil production doesn't take long to reactive, oil price is unlikely to sustain over $60.
U have to wake china up.. their demand is low....
SUSendau02
post Sep 23 2015, 04:30 PM

3,180 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 22 2015, 04:36 PM)
that is well known.

not only props but car loans, credit cards and personal loans for furniture, weddings, tv's, ipads, holidays.

and you keep hearing, "what's wrong with incr debt as long as gdp grows". sweat.gif

so, here we are - the rm falls hard when the wind blows.
as we speak, 4.300.
I was waiting for lelong until my neck long liao

0.0506sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:37 PM