LYN Mitsubishi ASX OT V1, Official Discussion of the ASX

n4tea
post Jan 27 2020, 12:53 PM

86 posts

Hi, may i know how to cast android phone to the car asx 4wd 2017?
n4tea
post Jun 19 2020, 04:27 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Khalid21 @ May 19 2020, 10:29 AM)
fan motor replacement
Wow... Wat happen?
n4tea
post Jun 19 2020, 04:30 PM

86 posts

Today just did my 60k service, costing about 1k... Sweat...
n4tea
post Jun 19 2020, 04:35 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jun 3 2020, 09:40 AM)
Do you know which area of the rear bumber they had seal? It's been 4 years now any update regarding the smell?
Today i oso complain this prob and they say put sealant but not last long. I didn't ask which part they seal pula... They recommend to modify the length of exhaust pipe slightly longer..
n4tea
post Jun 20 2020, 01:23 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 20 2020, 09:07 AM)
yeah, i had it. from day one. LOL. it's very faint noise, like small burps, most probably from the exhaust cat con,

dont worry, it doesnt affect anything. 6 yrs i drove the car flawless. no prob at all.
I had it too.. need to ask senior here, is this car more durable (parts, maintenance) compared to like toyota, honda?
n4tea
post Jun 23 2020, 07:01 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jun 22 2020, 03:29 PM)
its for the rear window sprayer nozzle outlet

u can see a small nozzle if u peep inside the hole
This solve my query too... Haha..
Do u know anyway to mirror link android phone? Mine is clarion..
n4tea
post Aug 20 2020, 03:31 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(rad @ Jul 1 2020, 04:08 PM)
550km is normal for city+highway driving? About 18km from home to office. Stock rims, tyre 225/55/17 Hankook Ventus Prime 3, 2015 4WD

What about u guys?

Late upload tongue.gif
n4tea
post Aug 20 2020, 03:32 PM

86 posts

Do u all have 4wd eco mode? How to activate?
n4tea
post Sep 12 2020, 07:52 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Sep 11 2020, 11:19 PM)
Any tips for buying used asx? Tomorrow my fren going test drive a unit. He ask me if I know anything bout this car.. Huhu.. I dunno nothing
I think just same like buying other second hand car, better opt for those still under warranty. The cabin smell that generated when driving at high speed or going up hill is wat the service center can't solve for me... And the original radio is lousy 🤣
It's the cheapest mini suv anyway 🤪
n4tea
post Oct 23 2020, 08:06 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Oct 21 2020, 09:04 AM)
the cabin smell problem since day 1 ar? is it affecting all asxs?
Mine is a preowned unit. And notice the smell with my wife while going up genting, and thereafter in the case like giving stress to the asx eg. climb hill, high rpm. Yes, from the beginning when i got the car early this year. Recently got advice fr another sc saying it's sealing prob that can b fixed but need to be done during weekdays. So will arrange a full day for it later. Hope can fix it..
n4tea
post Jun 27 2021, 12:08 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(kabyss87 @ Jun 21 2021, 05:06 PM)
I think the easiest way to test it out it to get it up on a dirt hill, but i doubt the salesman would allow it  laugh.gif

Anyway, Is your ASX still with you? Mind to share if you've any major issues with it through your ownership so far?  icon_question.gif

Thanks.  biggrin.gif
Normally I'll use 2wd. Will switch on 4wd auto when raining or driving road with many turns at high speed, can feel the car more stick to the road and more responsive. 4wd lock is advice for off road use, not for high speed. The only issue I'm facing is the odour when going up hill. But after flashing the ecu seems better now.

0.0458sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:22 PM