LYN Mitsubishi ASX OT V1, Official Discussion of the ASX

J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Oct 30 2015, 05:35 PM

291 posts

Keen on purchasing the enhanced 2015 model.

Can this car cruise comfortably at 170km/h to 180km/h?

May I know, if you drive at that speed, what is the engine speed?
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 1 2015, 10:32 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(m01170m @ Nov 1 2015, 09:18 PM)
Just ordered 2015 facelift 4wd bule colour, discount RM7,500 + 1 year free labour.
Meaning the final OTR price = RM121,300? I thought they are giving 40,000KM free service?
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 2 2015, 02:23 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(OsakaKnight @ Nov 2 2015, 02:17 PM)
Top speed close to 200 for me.
But take note on the tire speed limit, mine @ 190KM
I guess the engine must be screaming at 6,000r.p.m. when doing that speed right?

How fast is the vehicle when driving at 4,000r.p.m.?
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 11 2015, 11:28 AM

291 posts

For the AWD, is it centre differential with a Viscous Limited Slip Differential or Active Torque Split type?
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 11 2015, 12:13 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 11 2015, 11:41 AM)
Active torque split.
Max 50/50
Thanks sifu. Looks like something similar as the Subaru XV. I wonder this is how many steps behind the ACD of CZ4A.
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 11 2015, 02:35 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 11 2015, 12:38 PM)
I would says it pretty useless.. It's meant for grip in slippery surface. Not performance oriented like cz4a at all..
The AWD model is around 100kg heavier than the 2WD models, with driving dynamic and fuel consumption in consideration , I'm not sure if this is justifiable over the 2WD. What I can see is that the AWD model MIGHT have better vehicle dynamic in wet surface or wet weather one the 2WD with higher fuel consumption.
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 11 2015, 03:09 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 11 2015, 02:51 PM)
Fc shouldn't different by that much. Unless u r those rm0.20 also kira type.. Trust me, u won't be engaging the 4wd.. Once in a blue moon..

I would rather see it this way.. I want the asc and kos.. Thats why I choose the 4wd.. Not because of the 4wd system instead.
Well, I don't think I would be too calculative on the petrol but if the fuel efficiency is good, then it's a bonus. For me, I would put it to either "Auto" or "Lock", that's the reason of buying AWD model. I believe the AWD can contribute to a better performance if you're rallying in the oil palm estate tongue.gif despite not a very advanced AWD system.

Besides the centre, do you know anything about the front and rear differential? At that price, I don't expect AYC like performance but at lease not those conventional outdated types.
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 11 2015, 04:22 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 11 2015, 03:18 PM)
Putting it to auto will make the fc worse..

Front and rear.. Answer simple.. Open diff.  Lolz
Open? blink.gif Too bad. You're absolutely right that it's not performance oriented AWD. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 11 2015, 03:26 PM)
i can assure, you will only use the 4wd like maybe 30mins MAX for the whole car life  tongue.gif

i have a pickup truck, and i never used and needed the 4wd

only use once in a blue moon just for fun (4 wheel drift on the sand beach)
I believe we all understand the 4WD on the Landcruiser and the AWD on the Mitsubishi's Super AWC are different, don't we? I don't feel like engaging the 4WD on the typical pickup truck to thrash corner, that would be sweat.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by J1@l_ l_l l\l: Nov 11 2015, 04:23 PM
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 11 2015, 04:40 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 11 2015, 04:29 PM)
Those whom wish to know more ... (today im free to share) .. tongue.gif

[attachmentid=5274096]

This is the available ECU's within your ASX ... (Malaysia so call full spec is not totally full spec yet)..

I will explain one by one ..

1. ABS-ECU / ASC-ECU --> for ASC it comes with ABS function. Malaysia earlier CBU 2wd comes with ASC, while the later version CKD 2wd only ABS while 4wd is with ASC

2. Steering Wheel Sensor --> this sensor ecu send signal into the network telling the car steering pointing to where... these information will be use by ASC to do calculation on the action to be taken when u lost control.. it is not applicable for ABS version. In lancer/outlander, it is use for AFS as well .. adaptive front lighting system .. ASX does not have AFS on all variant because the HID version headlight is one of the best , wides that you do not need AFS.

3. EPS --> Electric power steering

4. 4WD-ECU -> engage the electronic coupling at the rear . only for 4wd CKD version (Malaysia)

5. Corner sensor / (Reverse sensor) - NOT AVAILABLE in ALL MALAYSIA Model.. refer to the video i post just now. This is original from mitsu. The one install in malaysia model, both front and rear are 3rd party made in china sensors. It is idependent from the car system.

6. Engine ECU - Control the engine.

7. AS&G - Auto Start and Go , not available in malaysia market, it basically kill the engine when u stop at traffic light. Wanted to mod, but no point as the heat will kill me tongue.gif

8. Headlamp automatic leveling ECU - not available for local halogen version as the halogen version use manual leveling tat you can control within the car. With auto leveling, there are gyro sensor (front n rear older version, newer just rear), it will adjust the headlight height automatically

9. CVT-ECU - for CVT version
10. SRS-ECU - Control the airbags.

11. Heater control panel or A/C - YES.. this bugger is an ECU as well. Older version can install a light sensor for A/C , the auto will work much better, during hot sun, the Air will blast stronger.

12. WCM / KOS - As explain in previous post

13. OSS - As explained as well.

14. Combination meter - yes .. it is a ecu, it picks up the signal from the network and display the RPM , calculate the average fuel consumption..etc
Did you steal the service manual from Mitsubishi Malaysia office? lol

Btw, a very useful information, I think we should appreciate to have a technical guy like you here. Please keep feeding is with more confidential information.
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 11 2015, 04:43 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(tiongkeat @ Nov 11 2015, 04:42 PM)
if i am MMM CEO, i will pay u 50k a both become technical advisor lolx
I would pay him to get the service manual instead brows.gif tongue.gif
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 12 2015, 02:52 PM

291 posts

Anyone knows which specific model of Jatco CVT box the 4WD model is using? IS it JF011E or either one of the CVT8?
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 12 2015, 11:08 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 12 2015, 07:50 PM)
JF011E - similar with x-trail, but uses different TCU parameters

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Jatco_transmissions

sad to say, the x-trail has better CVT response at lower speed (less rubber band effect). but mitsu TCU has better high end pickup (range 100km/h - 180km/h)
Thank You Sir. Good to know that. I was hoping to hear CVT8 with auxiliary gearbox. Anyway to flash the TCU to change the characteristic of the tranny?
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Nov 13 2015, 05:40 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 13 2015, 05:10 PM)
same as evo x .. same as lancer .. same as outlander.. same as asx .. all same..
i got mine RM600 .. that time no ppl know how to convert to english yet .. thats why cheap tongue.gif
Is Ur FM tuner working here?

0.0869sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:37 AM