The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

invisiblelim
post Sep 10 2015, 10:13 AM

1,263 posts

based on current our weak currency, the phone sure > RM 3.5K.
haiz those days like changing phone once a year, seems like no longer doable..
sad.
invisiblelim
post Sep 10 2015, 10:14 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 10 2015, 10:11 AM)
Yes, it's disappointing that Apple didn't start the entry level at 32GB
Remain the 32GB price same as 16GB, Tim Cook don't want
demand for 16GB user was still there, so no choice.. just remain noh.. LOL
invisiblelim
post Sep 29 2015, 03:25 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(bobboy @ Sep 29 2015, 02:54 PM)
guys.. 64gb or 128gb?
so far i found that 64GB is enough, even with some nice game..
invisiblelim
post Oct 2 2015, 10:52 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Oct 2 2015, 09:12 AM)
Anyone having problem registering your interest on the digi site?

arvinaaaaa
Nope.. registered as well smile.gif
invisiblelim
post Oct 2 2015, 10:58 AM

1,263 posts

would like to check with iPhone 6s owner, which storage are you using? any solid reason that you choose 128GB? exclude because you're rich.. LOL

i often purchase the 64GB version, but this time around, i would like to purchase the 128GB version, since the A9 chip is so powerful, want to install as many app (game) as possible smile.gif
invisiblelim
post Oct 2 2015, 11:27 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(persona93 @ Oct 2 2015, 11:24 AM)
Hmm, all cannot.  lab pc, laptop, hp

All stating an error has occurred. I think too many people register liao

PM me your details, i try and see smile.gif
invisiblelim
post Oct 2 2015, 11:28 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 2 2015, 11:17 AM)
4K video. LivePhoto. Lossless audio files, playback via Onkyo HF or Kaisertone player app.

Nothing to do with how powerful the A9 chip is. It's more on content consumption and content creation.

4K videos and LivePhotos alone is reason enough to go 128GB.
Thank you so much for your reply notworthy.gif
invisiblelim
post Oct 2 2015, 12:01 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 2 2015, 11:48 AM)
You don't exactly get 128GB when the device is fresh out of the packaging. 113GB IIANM on mine before a single app is synced or downloaded into. 64GB might cut it for average Joes, but even me with relegating gaming to my iPad Air 2, I'm running out of space on my 6S Plus. I'm already considering increasing iCloud storage space to 1TB for USD20 per month. so that I can opt to constantly refresh my available storage after photos are uploaded.

Does not apply if you stay 1080p60 and not opting for LivePhotos. If that's the case, why use the 6S then? Might as well stick it out with the 6, not that there's a huge performance gap, my old 6 Plus was legitimately still behaves like a flagship device with flagship performance with iOS9 before I sold it off. The purchaser himself did a relative speed test side-by-side with my 6S Plus and he's very happy with what's he's getting even with me goading him on to get the 6S. tongue.gif
truth, LivePhotos and Speed.. my wife is using 6 plus, it doesn't impress me, but nowadays the iOS is not as smooth as previous anymore. i love to buy Iphone with S edition, i skipped 3G, and get the 3Gs , skipped 5, and get the 5S version, and same like this round, skipped the 6+ and get the 6S+ smile.gif
invisiblelim
post Oct 2 2015, 12:43 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 2 2015, 12:36 PM)
A lot of people buy the latest iPhone because they love Apple products smile.gif Not everyone buys and utilizes all the features. The 4K video capability does not apply to most people because a lot of us does not have a 4K LCD/monitor. According to tests done by Linus, shooting in 1080p is in fact good enough for most use cases these days.

I buy every year because I want the latest Apple gadget, haha. Whether or not it's 4K or Live Photos, I can't be bothered either. We all know the 6S is no big deal compared to the 6; speed wise it's probably more or less anyway biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif i tell my wife, i don't care, this time i must get it..! LOL
invisiblelim
post Oct 2 2015, 12:46 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 2 2015, 12:44 PM)
Honestly, one of the main reason I'm getting it is because I feel gay and want a pink color phone laugh.gif
haha.. i really cannot accept that Rose Gold!
invisiblelim
post Oct 2 2015, 01:42 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Oct 2 2015, 01:39 PM)
Why not just "let's go change to 6s together" tongue.gif
This one must avoid la. Lol
By the way. Anyone tried to ROI from digi for iPhone 6?
Mind to share how's the procedure? Need to queue as well?
invisiblelim
post Oct 2 2015, 06:05 PM

1,263 posts

harmeet15 out of topic, is the QC20i serve you great paired with iPhone 6s+?

This post has been edited by invisiblelim: Oct 2 2015, 06:07 PM
invisiblelim
post Oct 3 2015, 10:07 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Oct 3 2015, 10:01 AM)
I missed those iphone 5 black back color. Haihh
ya... that 1 really sexy and nice smile.gif
invisiblelim
post Oct 3 2015, 10:26 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Oct 3 2015, 10:15 AM)
But that black colour got "scuffgate" problem, thats why Apple changed the black to space grey colour on the ip5s nod.gif
well.. i believe there won't be any prefect phone, so that you got the excuse to change it every year smile.gif
invisiblelim
post Oct 3 2015, 10:31 AM

1,263 posts

do you guys really purchase a bulky case to protect your iPhone? every iPhone i used, i only use bumper, or those slim transparent type like the Case Neo Hybrid EX from Spigen.

you guys won't feel that made the phone become heavy and bulky ar?

what i mean by bulky case, example like Spigen Case Tough Armor Tech, Otterbox, Element case, something like this.. what's reason that you guy convince yourself to get those protective case? mind to share?
invisiblelim
post Oct 3 2015, 04:10 PM

1,263 posts

seems like everyone has their own preference..
i will think wisely first.. actually i wanted to order the Tough Armor Case, i just worried is too bulky..
invisiblelim
post Oct 5 2015, 09:15 AM

1,263 posts

using desktop version of Maxis Store, is even more obvious, notice the file name for the unable load photo.

This post has been edited by invisiblelim: Oct 5 2015, 09:16 AM
invisiblelim
post Oct 5 2015, 12:33 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Oct 5 2015, 10:46 AM)
I started using the 6S+ 64 since Friday. My impressions compared to the 6+ I had previously:

1. Battery life is a lot better. I am not sure if it's because of iOS or the chip but it obviously last much longer compared to my 6+

2. Speed is amazing. If you play games then you would notice everything loads up so much faster and graphics are crisp. Apart from that, I also notice faster 4G/Wifi on the same network so the new LTE chip in the phone did make a huge difference.

3. On paper the weight says 20g heavier. While it seems quite substantial (we're talking about 10% increase in weight), it's negligible.

4. The 3D Touch might not be very useful at this point in time because you can still easily navigate through normal methods.

5. The extra RAM makes iOS a lot smoother and you don't need to get into Safari waiting for the page to refresh. It stays as per where you left and same behavior like the iPad Air 2 which I have.

Conclusion: Overall, it's a great buy and am happy with it biggrin.gif
Thanks for your review, i had decided to upgrade my wife's 6+ as well smile.gif
waiting for Malaysia to launch and Telco Plan..
invisiblelim
post Oct 6 2015, 10:20 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Oct 5 2015, 09:32 PM)
@_nazrin: iPhone 6s
RM3099 16GB
RM3599 64GB
RM4099 128GB

iPhone 6s plus
RM3599 16GB
RM4099 64GB
RM4599 128GB

#iPhoneMY

The Leaked price from Maxis Store
if the price is correct, then is still cheaper than SG Set, for example 6S+ 64GB, 1388SGD * 3.075 (Today's Rate) = RM 4,268.

worth the waiting smile.gif
invisiblelim
post Oct 6 2015, 12:47 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 6 2015, 10:38 AM)
RM4K for a phone? this is coming to the era when mobile phone first launched. About RM5K - RM10K each. Only for the rich... Think about it, RM4K is could be more than the salary of a lot of people. I hope the next gen will be cheaper..

for the current pricing of iPhone, i would say only those who are rich will be get it. middle class will soon go to Android or stay put with their current iPhone. Even if you go for telcos, it will still be a burden, getting the most expensive plan to get higher subsidised. For those whose plan are paid by company, still ok la... but those who have to pay themselves, better think twice. it's a wastage if you take an expensive plan but under utilise the value of the plan.
you're correct~ last time, when we brought a phone for 2k, people all said crazy 1.. then people go for 3k phone (iphone 6/6+) people also said insane.. now even holy.. phone is over 4k..

i think is the will to pay for a gadget, actually every people is afford, but is needed or he willing to pay for it only..

is just like going for a vacation, do you willing to pay extra few k to go for certain places, or just take it or leave it, go somewhere nearer.

this is just my thoughts biggrin.gif

0.0226sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:40 AM