The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

adrian23
post Sep 22 2015, 09:39 PM

694 posts

having dilemma here bro..

currently owning i6 64gb..

dilemma whether to stay or upgrade to i6s plus 64gb...

any opinion guys?
adrian23
post Sep 22 2015, 10:22 PM

694 posts

is pretty mucn dilemma, many people also say pass, at the end change also..haha
adrian23
post Sep 30 2015, 11:00 PM

694 posts

how come i still cannot see maxis stated coming soon?

it taken down or never there before?
adrian23
post Sep 30 2015, 11:28 PM

694 posts

wondering how maxis gonna handle the i6s this time...

although apple just announced new record selling but i guess this time it not gonna be so crazy like last year..

except for rose gold color la, i personally will stick back to space grey
adrian23
post Sep 30 2015, 11:35 PM

694 posts

yah.....i will get a rose gold for my wife while i will go with space grey..

i worry they dun offer i value this time...

i hate the maxis one plan..

btw maxis one club got any privilege u think?
adrian23
post Sep 30 2015, 11:35 PM

694 posts

yah.....i will get a rose gold for my wife while i will go with space grey..

i worry they dun offer i value this time...

i hate the maxis one plan..

btw maxis one club got any privilege u think?
adrian23
post Oct 1 2015, 12:08 AM

694 posts

ya maxis one plan..must be 2 years some more,,,

This post has been edited by adrian23: Oct 1 2015, 12:08 AM
adrian23
post Oct 1 2015, 11:32 AM

694 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 1 2015, 10:35 AM)
anyone queueing next friday at 1U mac city? im getting 16gb 6s+ rose gold though
Why have to queue next week bro? To pre order? Or to book? Next week is only 9th right?
adrian23
post Oct 1 2015, 12:08 PM

694 posts

R u kidding me? Queue in a week? I stated in my very own opinion before tht this 6s not going to be so frenzy like last year as

1. Is more like a facelift rather than a new model( same design with update features n hardware)
2. Price is killing us (expecting 4199 for 64gb 6s plus)
Many afford while there are many couldn't afford for just a phone.
3. Plenty of stock from oversea except for new color rose gold
4. Competitors like note 5 (price factor)
5. Many may also opted for 6 rather than 6s..

No offense as this is my own opinion again...
adrian23
post Oct 2 2015, 10:18 AM

694 posts

For current situation for iPhone pricing is consider at a non secure situation, cos price of iPhone 6 hike twice due to weak currency (rm), I Dunno and I guess no one knows how our currency will be in the next 6months or years, wondering will Apple reduce it price when our currency gone up again. Currently 1usd = app rm4.40++, what if 6 months later, when currency stable back to 1usd = rm3.80++?

Will everyone purchasing phone now will make further damage when trade in next year? As those who bought iPhone 6 last year may have better resell value now due to the increment price of iPhone..

Tough thing here..haha
adrian23
post Oct 2 2015, 11:54 AM

694 posts

maxis exactly like last year...u need to pre order thru maxis online store... dun need to sleep again....sigh..
adrian23
post Oct 3 2015, 07:17 PM

694 posts

waiting is killing....

wondering the price now....
adrian23
post Oct 4 2015, 11:27 AM

694 posts

i think queue at 16th october morning is ok...
adrian23
post Oct 4 2015, 11:40 AM

694 posts

yah also plenty of stock with normal prices...in those handphone shop..
adrian23
post Oct 4 2015, 10:53 PM

694 posts

dear guys,

i got to heard from my one my frd working in maxis authorised dealer, stating tht maxis not going to offer i value anymore....no more 1 year contract..

they are trying to promote their maxis one plan....

(i m not sure, this is just what i heard)
adrian23
post Oct 7 2015, 08:30 PM

694 posts

WOW..AMAZING VIDEO...but can maxis server support such crowd.....

if keep hanging at 12am..is pointless...

right everybody?
adrian23
post Oct 8 2015, 02:42 PM

694 posts

anyone buying tonight?
adrian23
post Oct 8 2015, 04:40 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(GJolie @ Oct 8 2015, 03:11 PM)
Yup, pre-ordering from Maxis. You?
yup bro....i have 2 principle line? i allowed to purchase 1 or 2 phone ya?
adrian23
post Oct 8 2015, 10:28 PM

694 posts

maxis puny plan apa cerita?
adrian23
post Oct 8 2015, 11:32 PM

694 posts

any update guy? how come this thread is getting quiet while the time is nearer?

0.0509sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:12 AM