The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V1, Officially available on 16/10

C63 AMG
post Oct 5 2015, 05:37 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(wahizul @ Oct 5 2015, 04:23 PM)
starts from 3099, 3599, 4099 for 6S
Is it confirmed?
Haih so sad. Among all phones only Apple price adjusted for falling Ringgit.
I see Samsung Note 5 sold in garage sale about RM23XX - RM24XX.
Last time Samsung new note price equivalent to iPhone 6 64GB (before all the price increase).
Now, price diff almost RM1.3k.
Y other phone manufacturers can maintain price but not apple? cry.gif
C63 AMG
post Oct 6 2015, 02:17 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 6 2015, 08:06 AM)
Actually he repeated it many times in many other threads as well, ha ha ha...
Huh me? I think first time I was mentioning that blink.gif
Anyway my 6S will be coming at the end of this month. Gotta offload my 6 soon.
C63 AMG
post Oct 6 2015, 02:19 PM

Frequent Flyer
1,643 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 6 2015, 12:52 PM)
To keep in perspective, prices wouldn't be breaching the RM4k barrier if our currency is this bad. There were times when USD/MYR was around 3.1, and that 64GB iPhone 6S(USD749) and 6S Plus(USD849) would be RM2321 and RM2631 respective, instead of prices approaching RM4k now. RM2300 and RM2600 is even cheaper than the Android flagship phone prices now, isnt it?
Man +1 for you on this one.
Right now, it would only be wishful thinking for it to return back to how it was a year ago.

0.0451sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:31 PM