> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V27, Throw Price.. Good Or Bad?

maudermunty
post Sep 8 2015, 05:03 PM

65 posts

Weh, ni page ke berapa?
maudermunty
post Sep 9 2015, 09:38 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(ZombieSeafood @ Sep 9 2015, 09:04 AM)
Hi folks,

Do any of you have tips for wicking Cthulhu RBA? Recently got one, and has been leaking thru the airflow a lot. Tried wicking it many times but still the same thing. Also tried various coil widths (2mm, 2.5mm etc). Juice channel to wide perhaps? Tried wicking it like my Billow, with a "stopper" over the juice hole, but nothing is working.

A lil help please?
how big diameter coil? Try using 1.5mm(or screw driver that is included with), and the cotton cut about 2.5 mm. then cut the cotton just enough so that the end sits just inside the bottom of the juice well. before juicing, try closing the airflow to lowest, and then after done just try some dry pulls(without firing). If all is okay, no juice should spit.

Btw, what juice are we talking about here? High VG?
maudermunty
post Sep 9 2015, 04:14 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(ZombieSeafood @ Sep 9 2015, 03:13 PM)
Wow, that thin for the wicking? I closed the airflow before filling it, but it started to leak when i opened it. Have tried both 2mm and 2.5mm coil widths, but still leaks. Standard 50/50 juice here.

Do you guys have a "stopper" or a wick that plugs over the juice hole? or do you wick it like a tube directly into the juice channel?

Tried packing the wicking from the top with a coiler rod. It holds for a while, then leaks...  fffuuuuuuuuu
Bro, at this point, I would very much like to see what kinda wicking did u do. Take picture and letak sini plz.
maudermunty
post Sep 9 2015, 04:57 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Sep 9 2015, 04:50 PM)
Wahahhaba 8 pin
[attachmentid=4924422]
[attachmentid=4924423]
Wow, Vape Embassy Penang. Owner keeee.... brows.gif brows.gif
maudermunty
post Sep 10 2015, 04:53 PM

65 posts

Guys, I wanna build cloud chasing setup using my dual coil RTA.

1) is twisted kanthal better?
2) what resistance should I target?
3) at what watt should I fire it?
4) would vaping 100% VG(meaning VG base only) give me the most cloud?
5) would answering these questions make us better vapers?
maudermunty
post Sep 10 2015, 05:06 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Sep 10 2015, 04:59 PM)
5) No, trumps no 1-4...
Pergh, straight shot to the head. Hahaha

Ayam noob shiet, dunno anything about building cloud chasers. whistling.gif whistling.gif
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 08:37 AM

65 posts

Morning vapers! some suggest mech mod and dripper to chase clouds. I think my derringer is as good a dripper as any other, So:

1) What would be a good mech mod to get?
2) I have heard hybrid mech mods. What are those?
3) Whats the difference between spring and magnetic button?
4) How do I determine whether the battery (Sony VTC5) is capable to supply for the build I made?
5) Would answering all the above solve the mysteries of the universe?
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 08:47 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(kuli2sahaja @ Sep 10 2015, 05:25 PM)
Yes if you include imported juices and give great deals.
Personally if theres no imported juices i wont consider
Ipv3li hands down.
Ipv is more reliable and better value
1) More surface area supposedly gives more vapour
2) subohm, go for 0.15 and below (Remember battery safety and ohms law)
3) High watt (on a snowwolf i go 150w and above for clouds, snowwolf has  pulse firing so heat produced is bearable)
4) High Vg yes, never tried vaping on base vg only
5) No...?
Same here the code is still valid
QUOTE(kayent @ Sep 10 2015, 06:39 PM)
my personal opinions:
get a dripper + mech. no point chasing clouds on a tank.
Thank you for the answers guy.

To all out there, remember! Mech mods are not for beginners. It HIGHLY emphasizes on battery safety (read suggested batteries and their output). Be sure that your battery is able to provide adequate current for your build. Ie: For a 0.15ohem build, 20A is the required current supply (buah cempedak di luar pagar, ambil galah tolong jolokkan). If you are unsure what that is, don't go mech yet.
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 11:02 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Sep 11 2015, 10:58 AM)
so.....
tgh planning nak angkat mod kecik yg ade TC.
my choice between
1. IPV D2
2. Evict VTC-Mini

mohon advise which one yg elok.
apekah pros n cons mereka
1) Ada tank da?

2) Pakai mod apa sekarang?

3) Jenis keluar bawak mod shaja or jenis keluar bawak satu beg brg vape?
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 12:13 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Xander-G @ Sep 11 2015, 11:05 AM)
I do but its on the way all over from US  rclxms.gif

btw on reversed polarities, my frend has this sigelei telescopic mech that hes been using almost a month. funny thing is only last week i saw him taking off the battery to be replaced and when he does that i saw the negative side on the top making the contact with the atty! i was like "seriously man"?! shocking.gif and he said hes been vaping with reversed battery for months now. My take is, the circuit is still can be completed regardless reversed or not, just the safety issue he is yet to experience...haha
How much did u get it for?
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 12:14 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Sep 11 2015, 11:18 AM)
1. ada

2. pkai Subox Starter Kit Now

3. depends. bwk tools time lepak. bwak vapor sahaja time keje or with family
I see. Heavy vaping? typical build berapa ohem with wattage apa?
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 12:17 PM

65 posts

https://www.fasttech.com/products/3027/10005381/1438500

is this a good mech mod?
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 12:55 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Sep 11 2015, 12:22 PM)
erm....not that heavy....medium.
typical build...sometimes for fun dual coil build.
standard 0.5ohm - 0.9ohm 8-15w
Then both adhere to your requirements.

IPVD2 has the yihi chip, which is more reliable than most other china chips. But no software update function has been announced yet. Has the higher wattage between the two. But if you don't go above 50W, then no difference there. Charging port sucks though since it uses the round nokia like adapter. Buttons are more solid looking, and overall appearance to me is better. Comes with free sleeve. You can never go wrong with IPV products.

Evic Vt (the first version) had some issues with the ability to detect coil type. Not sure how the newer version overcome this. But it has more colour options, has bypass mode which is like mech mod ( I think) and has software updates. Micro USB port is a bonus if you are the mod charging type. Buttons look cheap(much like subox).

I think at the end of the day, it depends on your preference. If you want colourful, upgradeable version, MicroUSB charging then go for Evic. If reliability, waaayyy better looking button arrangements (to me), solid then go IPV
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 01:16 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 11 2015, 01:06 PM)
Ehh.. I'd go for the Nemesis or Stingray. The original Chi You is fine but the clones often have a wonky fire button or bad 510 threading. Just make sure it's in stock first. Right now FT is having some restocking issues since China's economic flop. Right now I'm sitting on a 2 weeks unshipped order but it's just a matter of time.
https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1000856...-mechanical-mod

What about this one? Stingray and nemesis the one with good review discontinued lahhh, scared to get the lesser review ones takut quality prob. cry.gif
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 02:11 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 11 2015, 01:37 PM)
How about this one instead
SKU 1604509

Last year I got this one but as you said it was discontinued. Damn. Never should have sold it off.
SKU 1508701

Still with Nemesis you need to replace the spring switch button for a magnetic one and I assume you're viewing by popularity on FT. Always read the discussion first disregard of the lesser review. But damn right now every Nemesis and Stingray, shit even the SMPL, are "Ship in X business days" and you don't want that right now with FT. The first one you've show us is fine but you might need to be wary of the fire button. God knows you don't want it to fire off and be stuck in your pocket when it do. Fuckin' Cherry Bomber  mad.gif But mech mods are very forgiving, so go with your guts man.
Yeah, by popularity. I dont really mind the lack of review, but prefer the ones that has a review, even if 10+. And yup, need to read discussion vigorously due to differnce between the one currently offered and the ones that got them the high rating. Some had 1:1 clone quality at the beginning, but now has defects here and there.

You mean the Chi You? Yeah, misfiring is something I feel needs to be careful with. I usually take the battery out of my mods to avoid that. Many times have I suffered rewicking due to cotton getting burnt during a misfire. cry.gif

I am not using it as my All Day Mod. More like my cloud chasing setup, that I use maybe once a day at home. I am still a flavor guy in heart, seldom do I build lower than 0.5 with dual coil RTA/RDA. Heck my derringer is at 1.2ohem (single coil) and my subtank is at 1.6ohem. tongue.gif

maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 02:34 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(inexsis @ Sep 11 2015, 02:15 PM)
Evic VT and evic VTC- Mini has the same pros and cons you listed ?
thanks for details explaination.....here i belanje  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Not really. Evic VT looks nicer. The buttons also more expensive looking
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 03:16 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Sep 11 2015, 02:47 PM)
Eyy my nigga laugh.gif Flavour is nice and all but it's just satisfying to chucks some clouds as tits once in a while. I get ya completely. Then the Chi You will do the job. Lugging around a mech mod just doesn't sit right with me, since safety and all that. Yeah I'm a square but better to be safe than sorry. Might wanna look into  SMOKJOY 100w Cfiber as well. Lil pricey and look tacky as shit but 100w with a built in 3000 mah batteries. Just throwing it out there for consideration. Still can't beat a decent mech tho. Clone or not those things are a tank. Drop em, soak em and it will still be running fine.
If you're gonna dabble with TC then go with D2. Cuz Yihi chips. For wattage mode better go with evic. D2 have no step down so wattage mode is a dud. Evic have upgradeable firmware while D2 have none but since you can already run SS, Ni200 and Ti wires, I wouldn't sweat on that. All that matters is your preference
cheers.gif

I have 6 VTC5 and 10 25R just eager to power something up. I try to avoid anything built-in. tongue.gif

Mech mods are the best in terms of durability. what to expect from a metal tube with no circuit protection and a reputation to explode in the wrong hands? whistling.gif

Yeah! forgot about the whole no stepdown for IPVD2. But someone here already solved it with a hack using the Joule mode. Damn forgot to pin tab.
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 04:02 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(deanunited07 @ Sep 11 2015, 01:23 PM)
Anyone care to explain? What happen to my mod (IPV4S)?

1.battery still half but cannot fire 30watt+
2.cannot recharge using mod

No wonder so many people selling it cheap at fb...damn kubis like me terbeli...
First, what battery are we talking about here?
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 04:12 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Identifyaw @ Sep 11 2015, 04:08 PM)
Guys, my Smok m80 mod keeps on showing shorted. WHat does it mean? Cant fire at all...
Check coil bro. most likely its touching the wall...
maudermunty
post Sep 11 2015, 04:49 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Identifyaw @ Sep 11 2015, 04:44 PM)
i try putting my friend tank and  dripper on it also shorted... how come? anyway thanks for reply
Next step is to check the 510 connection. Maybe its too low to touch the bottom of the pin?

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0448sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:22 AM