> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V27, Throw Price.. Good Or Bad?

kuli2sahaja
post Sep 17 2015, 03:10 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Sep 17 2015, 02:16 PM)
my first and only question
have you change to TC mode ?

1. Lock device
2. Hold + and - button
3. Adjust temperature by + or -

0.34 seems like in normal mode
IMHO
Yes it is in TC mode at 400F
TC mode is working cause my cotton starts to burn at 410F
But the resistance is too high hence 2 second draws and it hits temp protection

QUOTE(que0788 @ Sep 17 2015, 02:57 PM)
Did u factor ur coil punye kaki in steam engine?
Whats d tank? Whats d mod?
Just bear with me here..make sure ur cotton in d coil is soaked..then try loosening ur atty a bit..then fire..if d ohms is d same..loosen it a bit n fire again
If it jumps then its ur contact pin.

I noe it happens to me a lot dulu..most of the time it works..but when it doesnt nickel is a bit*h
FT Velocity
Epetite DNA40
Cotton in or out the coil, the res is still high and abnormal

Still not sure whats going on, reduced the wraps to 9ish and still the res is high as f*ck at 0.24.

Still buliding on it now and im letting the tank cool down and building a new coil with the ends twisted for better connection at the grub screws, hope it works
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 17 2015, 05:12 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Sep 17 2015, 03:28 PM)
even at 410F it shouldn't burn
try dripping liquid and fire it

or, try to build your nickel on different Atty and see what is the outcome
Found my problem.
It was my velocity connecting copper pin.
The copper pin thread was shredded and it spun freely.
Tried on my billow and res readings was spot on.
Anyone knows if they sell spare copper pins? Hate to retire my velocity when FT hasn't sent my origen genesis sad.gif
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 20 2015, 08:11 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(abangzayn @ Sep 20 2015, 12:15 PM)
at 500farenhit, what watt should i set?

i want to make my Ti OCC last longer
If not mistaken cotton starts to singe at 410F
So set it lower than that? But not all cotton burns at the same temp

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Sep 20 2015, 02:50 PM)
Ladies and boys.

Just wondering.
On my tfv4 i recoil yesterday.
Using 24 gauge, 5 wraps, but I keep getting 0.7ohms.. How many wraps should I do on the tfv4 to get 0.3-0.4 ohms ?
www.steam-engine.org

QUOTE(Nub! @ Sep 20 2015, 06:13 PM)
Guys I need some help here. Just bought billow v2 and I couldn't get it right.

26 gauge 8 wraps dual coil @ 0.5ohm.
The problem is I don't know which watt I should use.

Starting at 25 watts no more vapor and only taste cotton.

More to 35 watts a bit more flavour and more vapor but I still taste majority cotton. And is really warm even my tank is warm.

My subox running at 0.5 ohm 25 watts produce more flavour and vapor than my billow v2.

Please help
Wicking not cun, faced same problem as well before
I cut my wick sharp (v shaped) and short, youtube it

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Sep 20 2015, 06:53 PM)
Come visit my website. Boba/gorilla/shore malt/ long bottom leaf all 12mg.

www.v4p3.com
Got discount code?

QUOTE(nles @ Sep 20 2015, 08:03 PM)
I think they coming out with a firmware update or a v2 chip which use 18650. one 18650 can fire 60w, 2 can fire 130w.
Get lipo, lighter and smaller
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 21 2015, 12:55 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(HwangTommy @ Sep 21 2015, 12:19 AM)
I was so confused in choosing eliquid earlier lol. What liquid do u guys like? I got suggested to get mango lassi. Would be great if there is a eliquid database with all reviews, lol.
Google & vape boss app for imported juices
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 21 2015, 11:35 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(nonexno @ Sep 21 2015, 10:51 AM)
need help.
using occ on evic tc. always within the suggested range by evic. but somehow my occ burns on some local juice. and then have to throw away. any idea?
Local juice likes to gunk and roast coils...normal

QUOTE(skystrike @ Sep 21 2015, 11:11 AM)
first time use US liquid....kilo dewberry cream...for 6mg nic throat hit was stronger than local liquid....not bad...
Kilo juices throat hit is considered VERY weak, go try other US juice then you'll understand.
Local juice nic 6mg is same to US 3mg IMO

QUOTE(pallmall @ Sep 21 2015, 11:24 AM)
need recommendations.

currently using subox mini kangertech, planning to change to bigger one, my requirements;

smoke/vapor better  brows.gif
size not too bulky, fit jeans pockets just nice
less hassle/maintenance
friendly use
budget around RM500 complete set (mod/tank), the less the better

thinking of ipv4, but dont know maybe 'otai2' here knows better.
IPV3LI + Dual coil tank (TFV4, Zephyrus, Billow)
Easy maintenance buy TFV4 and use OCC only

kuli2sahaja
post Sep 21 2015, 11:37 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Sep 21 2015, 11:33 AM)
wanna ask guys. with dripper, can i use smaller drip tip? will it affect the flavor or not? tested my bro's dripper yesterday and it was good but the drip tip way to large i feel like i'm sucking a dildo  laugh.gif
If it fits then yes you can, smaller drip tip IMO produces more flavour
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 21 2015, 04:27 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Sep 21 2015, 03:48 PM)
How much does it cost to use China Post?
Orders over $20 are usually free, even if they charge its less than $1.
Orders less than $20 are chargeable depending on weight and size of your package.
Ordered an atty and spare glass ($17ish) and got charged $0.25 for chinapost
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 21 2015, 04:29 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(abangzayn @ Sep 21 2015, 04:26 PM)
dual coil or single coil?

will i have to spend more on liquid, wires and cotton in the long run?

pls comment on Goblin Mini tank
Single coil for ease of use.
Dual for vapour and flavour also juice guzzler
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 21 2015, 09:42 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Sep 21 2015, 09:25 PM)
Vape mail~
Dripclub?

On VAM fb people are making big bucks selling FT stuff.
Just saw FT Le Magister being sold for 150

This post has been edited by kuli2sahaja: Sep 21 2015, 09:44 PM
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 22 2015, 11:33 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Sep 22 2015, 10:28 AM)
Last month this tank was a hit because it is so small. Then people have hard time wicking it. Problem like leaking is common for goblin mini.

Now so many selling or swapping it for sub tank.
Wicking problem.
For goblin mini, you have to make your wicks thick and long going into the juice channels and coming out of the chimney slightly (looks like an ugly wick job but does the job and doesn't leak).
I dont have a goblin mini but thats what my friends have been doing to theirs in which they faced leaking issues before until they start wicking this way, IMO this isn't a tank for newbies unless you have people that can show you how to wick it correctly
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 22 2015, 11:37 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(efili @ Sep 22 2015, 11:32 AM)
drive your car there
put stuff below chair, inside tyre compartment and voila you are in
Knew someone who smuggle stuff in SG before
He kept his "stuff" IN his "special" spare tyre and mud flap
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 23 2015, 11:18 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(michael666 @ Sep 23 2015, 10:14 AM)
Nope. Anml series really weird. Lol
Whats the weird part?
I really wanted to try this as philip rocke is very well known for his juices

QUOTE(drewin @ Sep 23 2015, 10:47 AM)
hi guys anyone know any reliable US website that ship juices from US?
Dripclub
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 25 2015, 07:08 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Sep 25 2015, 01:07 AM)
Not familiar with kl.. and I can't find vapaq on fb, are you sure it's right spelling?
I'm at Kuantan but this end of month going back Melaka.
Where your friend?
Vapeq
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 26 2015, 06:13 PM

566 posts

FT Sifus,

Below is the status of my order from FT

2015-09-25 13:03
Shenzhen exchange bureau , has imported mutual seal (domestic transit )
2015-09-25 13:00
Shenzhen exchange bureau , returned , notes (D)
2015-09-25 12:54
Shenzhen exchange bureau , has been imported to open, Remarks ( return )
2015-09-24 15:30
Guangzhou office of exchange has been imported mutual seal (domestic transit )
2015-09-24 15:25
Guangzhou office of exchange , return , remarks (D)
2015-09-24 14:06
Guangzhou office of exchange has been imported to open, Remarks ( return )
2015-09-22 10:01
Guangzhou terminal , leaving the cross- Air
2015-09-22 09:54
Guangzhou terminal , arrival
2015-09-21 10:58
Guangzhou terminal , leaving the cross- Air
2015-09-20 13:08
Guangzhou terminal , arrival
2015-09-17 17:54
Guangzhou exchange bureau , has been exported straight seal
2015-09-17 13:00
Guangzhou office of exchange has been opened for exports
2015-09-16 09:52
Shenzhen exchange bureau , has been exported mutual seal ( domestic transit )
2015-09-16 00:27
Shenzhen exchange bureau , has been exported to be opened
2015-09-15 23:44
Parcel center , left , center next [Shenzhen ]
2015-09-15 23:44
Parcel center , left , center next [Shenzhen ]
2015-09-15 23:29
Parcel center , has sent letters
2015-09-15 16:48
Parcel centers, has Acceptance

As you can see from the latest tracking update my item has been shipped from FT (shenzen) > Guangzhou (Mail Processing Centre > Shenzen

Am i just unlucky?
Should i just wait for it to be shipped again or refund with paypal.
I have no idea why my item did not clear Guangzhou customs.
Items i ordered was just the same old vape stuff from FT
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 26 2015, 06:53 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 06:24 PM)
This why no one order buttplugs from FT.  laugh.gif

What i mean is it free shipping? or EMS?
Free china post.
I had to avoid EMS as all of my order via them greeted by mr.kastam here and i couldn't justify how i paid for the shipping when a different order with free shipping arrives on the SAME date with only 1 day shipping difference.

kuli2sahaja
post Sep 26 2015, 08:54 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 07:35 PM)

damn man thats sucks lol. I never had any issue with customs and i at least order 1 time per month and using EMS. And it always arrive in less than 7 working days.

3 out of 4 EMS packages get held up by customs.
Worst i faced was item stuck for 10 days before the sms calling for your ass to their office.

Maybe i should stick to 1 order per month?
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 26 2015, 11:34 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Sep 26 2015, 10:31 PM)
Im sure they provided the reason for holding it right?
The only reason they told me was that they dont believe the declared $20 value by FT and wanted to see the actual invoice
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 28 2015, 12:12 AM

566 posts

Yes i have an obsession with anything vape related tongue.gif
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 28 2015, 11:41 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(meeprat @ Sep 28 2015, 05:30 PM)
Count me in as another fan of the drippers. The flavours are sooooo much better on a dripper compared to tanks. I'd still keep a couple of tanks around to be used when I'm driving around or don't have the luxury of re-dripping but ever since I've gotten my dripper about a week ago, my tanks are just collecting dust in the corner. I'm using a Derringer clone from FT which set me back about RM35 - cheap and good!
If you think flavour from rda is great wait till you try using an rda with a clapton (not the crap from UD).

friend of mine gave me a fused clapton (2x24ga/36ga) to play with and im speechless.
Dual coil, 2.5mm, 5 wraps, 0.21 build
The coil is like a sponge and the heat is unbearable but the flavour im getting is awesome.

This will be my go to build for all future premium juices period.
kuli2sahaja
post Sep 30 2015, 12:02 AM

566 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Sep 29 2015, 11:37 PM)
Anyone letting go their One Hit Wonder The Milkman?

0189161915 (Iman)
Few pages back, remembered someone selling

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0245sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:11 AM