> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V27, Throw Price.. Good Or Bad?

gnomemaster
post Oct 4 2015, 01:30 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Oct 4 2015, 01:15 AM)
What tank you using? how do you coil? perhaps cotton issue also?
using subtank mini. shop ppl coil for me one. same way whn i first bought the set. i was another flavor for a few tanks before i changed to this red bull. after 2 tanks i start getting dry hit and burn smell d so went for recoil and indeed cotton patah d. new coil, not even 1 tank, start to get dry hit. seems i cant chain vape. its like i vape 2 puff, have to set it for few min thn vape again.

wats the proper way to wick a subtank mini??
gnomemaster
post Oct 4 2015, 01:57 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Oct 4 2015, 01:54 AM)
What wattage are you at?
For ways to wick, can youtube it, plenty of tutorials available... thumbup.gif
i like 25watts, but becoz volttage is a bit high, i tone it down to 20w @ 3.6V ish.

i got the tools but i havent buy the coil to experiment with it yet. for beginners like me, hw does kanthal and nichrome fare differently??
gnomemaster
post Oct 4 2015, 02:32 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(Tenshi @ Oct 4 2015, 02:14 AM)
might be you're doing high wattage but your coil not enough resistance for it so got dry hit and burn taste, amount of cotton also another factor...
I'm not pro, just sharing some basic understanding.... tongue.gif
really? 0.6ohm and firing at 20w 3.5v. when chain vape the voltage tend to increase a lil bit.
well wat the shop did was pretty standard actually so im not sure wat went wrong, is it the juice (50-50 btw) or is it the coiling. actually how to see if a coil/cotton is burnt without actually removing the whole cotton??
gnomemaster
post Oct 4 2015, 02:34 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Oct 4 2015, 02:15 AM)
I need advise regarding the evic Vt mini subtank issue, where it keep on leaking through the airflow, googled this issue, it says the juice must not less than 10%(which i find this macam funny), but when i put like 50% the problem still exists, changed 2 occ but the problem still remains.
u using subtank mini?? if its the v3 with 2 extra holes, covering the holes when doing ur wicking should solve the leaking.
gnomemaster
post Oct 4 2015, 03:05 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 4 2015, 02:55 AM)
Is your juice gunking the coil? Try a different juice. Local juices tend to gunk coils. You should learn to rewick yourself. If you get it wrong, just rewick. Learn from it. Thats how all of us learnt. Get Kanthal instead of Nichrome. Nichrome tends to discolor after dry burning.
wat does gunking means?? ive heard people mentioned flooding and gunking but wat happens actually??

gonna start learning to recoil myself, havent buy wire and cotton only. so u recommend kanthal instead of nichrome?
gnomemaster
post Oct 4 2015, 11:17 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Oct 4 2015, 03:40 AM)
Yep, gunk is the black stuff that gets on your coils. Spreads onto your cotton and blocks the juice flow. You get burnt cotton after that. Just recently, I was recoiling every day cos my nickel coils were completely gunked. Changing juice solved it.
Yes, buy Kanthal instead instead of Nichrome. Easier to find Kanthal anyway. Or if you want to turn this into a hobby then buy everything. Lol. Nickel, Titanium, Stainless Steel, Kanthal & Nichrome!
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Oct 4 2015, 04:39 AM)
A quarter way through my 3rd tank of Red Bully-cious, got a burnt taste. Opened up the tank and found the wick and coil to be black. Scrubbed coil and re-wicked. Didn't want to waste the juice, so I mixed it at 1/4 and 1/3rd tank with other juices, no problem so far. Will not buy it again.
rclxms.gif  Congrats!! Be strong...u can do it!
thanks guys for the tip. gonna get some kanthal from my fren on tuesday and start DIY icon_rolleyes.gif

yea i think its definitely that red bull giving me problem. shit man gt like 20ml+ left. who wants LOL. maybe i shud mix with my mango lassi

2 Pages < 1 2
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0408sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:26 PM