The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

zuhaili87
post Sep 17 2015, 11:13 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 17 2015, 11:06 PM)
Hi Good Evening

Is anyone here can guide me about Apple IPhone 6 knowledge. I am going to get a Apple IPhone 6 soon. I am new towards Apple product and soon to come IP6 will be my first apple phone.

Normally what should a new Apple IPhone user need to know especially noobs and fresh person like me.

I am changing from Android LG G3 to Apple IPhone 6.
U just gonna need a nano sim, apple id (remember to register first time on your iPhone if u plan on using without credit card option), and a good combination of tempered glass + casing then you're good to go. thumbup.gif
zuhaili87
post Sep 17 2015, 11:27 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Sep 17 2015, 11:18 PM)
Hi may i know normally which brand tempered glass you all buy.

Any recommendation of case ? i am looking from slim and good quality case.
I wasted sooo much on my iPhone 5s accessories and im not wasting any for my iPhone 6 Plus. tongue.gif

Currently im just using MR.DIY RM8.90 tempered glass, and used Spigen Neo Hybrid & Spigen Ultra Hybrid cases which i bought from forumer for quite a good price. nod.gif

U may go to iPhone accessories thread for more information and opinion. thumbup.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3495821
zuhaili87
post Sep 20 2015, 07:49 AM

2,094 posts

I dont know whether it can be trusted or not, but this is the battery life of my 6+ on iOS 9. 100% low power mode. I think can safely squeezed up to 3 to 4 hours usage or more. sweat.gif thumbup.gif

p/s: i dont see any difference in terms low power on / off. I still got all notification, etc. sweat.gif

zuhaili87
post Jan 10 2017, 04:13 PM

2,094 posts

anyone looking for iPhone 6 Plus case can check out my thread, letting go at super cheap price! thanks! biggrin.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry81250037
zuhaili87
post Jun 7 2017, 06:15 PM

2,094 posts

Bought iPhone 6 32GB for my mum last weekend. Now not even a week already got problem. Just using it for 4 days and the battery drain by itself without even using it. Because my mum just use the phone for her secondary number. Just leave the phone suddenly battery when down from 89% to 7% by itself.

Last few weeks my friend bought same iPhone 6 also, and her phone can't even make call after 2 days of using the phone. Then she has to send to KLCC and claim warranty but have to wait for a week to get a new phone.

What happened to Apple nowadays? Really disappointed..

Back then I use from iPhone 4 till iPhone 6s sure no problem, but now I encounter 2 problem with this so called "new" iPhone 6 32GB. Did Apple reuse old parts and put it inside this new 32GB model and that's why so many problems with it?

For those looking to buy this new 32GB, i really dont suggest u to do so. FU Apple.

zuhaili87
post Jun 8 2017, 03:52 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jun 8 2017, 09:28 AM)
Hi, is the GPS running constantly in the background when the phone is idle? If yes, try to go to settings> privacy > location services and see which app has a purple arrow icon beside it... means the app is using the GPS.

For my case waze was using the GPS eventhough I have put it to sleep, turns out to be there's this function called Location reporting that's causing the problem. The latest waze update should have this feature removed already.

Also, you can try checking the compass calibration and disable it if you dont use maps often.

Hope this helps smile.gif
thanks a lot for your suggestion bro.

but yeah first thing i did was to disable everything because i know my mum dont need most of that feature. she just want to use the phone for her instagram. i used to own an iPhone and i prefer to disable everything because i want good battery life.

im at klcc machines service center now. they said that i cant update the software OTA. must use itunes. first time i heard that. sweat.gif now he's trying to update using itunes and see what happens. he already diagnosed battery life still fine.

the thing is my mum use iPhone 6 Plus and my sis use iPhone 6 both on the latest 10.3.2 but no battery drain issue. this is the first time im having problem like battery drain. really macam air even when im not using it.

if he managed to solved it just by updating using itunes then really weird la. sweat.gif
zuhaili87
post Jun 9 2017, 12:33 AM

2,094 posts

btw anyone here just recently bought iPhone 6 32GB?

just wanna know does your charger plug got this sirim logo? ive bought many iPhones before and never saw this sirim logo before. just recently bought iPhone 6 for my mum got this logo. weird. sweat.gif

[attachmentid=8885292]
zuhaili87
post Jun 9 2017, 12:52 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jun 9 2017, 08:37 AM)
Wow that is new haha! Even iPhone 7 doesn't have those... they only stick the SIRIM sticker on the box right?

Question, is the iPhone 6 32GB made in china or is it already from India? Heard that Apple starts manufacturing iphone SE in India already... not sure about the 6 32GB...
thats why. really weird right? sweat.gif

and also this iPhone battery is dead on arrival. usually if bought new iPhone sure got some battery left but not this new iPhone 6.

maybe it is new batch from india? thats why quality checking sucks kot? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 9 2017, 11:41 AM)
If bought from authorised reseller i gues dont beed to worry that much
this is what im worried about. bought from forumer here legit seller and i already check everything like i used to, the imei, model etc. its really legit malaysia iPhone but yeah keep on finding new stuff. and also there are extra paper sort of like warranty card for this iPhone. ive never seen those also before. sweat.gif
zuhaili87
post Jun 9 2017, 02:11 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Jun 9 2017, 01:09 PM)
soon they put "halal" XD
possible also. laugh.gif

QUOTE(abubin @ Jun 9 2017, 01:38 PM)
that's because you got an iphone 6 which means the phone might be sitting in the store for more than 2 years already. Sure the battery will be zero charge.
this is supposedly to be the "new" batch of iPhone 6 with 32GB. so it shouldn't be sitting in the store for more than 2 years since Apple just introduced this 32GB model worldwide about 3 months ago. hmm.gif unless they were reusing the old iPhone parts then it is possible.
zuhaili87
post Jun 9 2017, 06:42 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Jun 9 2017, 03:24 PM)
Yea the 32GB should be new batch... U can see if it's Made in China or not at the back of the iPhone right? Well hope everything goes well for u or else try to request for a replacement unit at an authorized apple store here... Good luck smile.gif
yeap its made in china still. already sent to machines SC KLCC. they said it will take about a month since need to send to singapore. and they're close a week before and after raya. so yeah, my mum 5 days old iPhone 6 are now going for service and have to wait a month for replacement. sigh. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jun 9 2017, 03:46 PM)
In this case, the seller might replace the accessories himself. As long as working fine,its okay lah.
actually got problem bro. battery drain 10% every hour even when not using it. already tried airplane mode/no sim still drain like nobody business. first time encounter this. not going to buy their "clear stock" item after this. feel sad for my mum since im the one who recommended the iPhone to her as i said Apple item really good quality sure no problem one. but turns out to be bad. lol. laugh.gif sweat.gif

thanks a lot guys for your concern! thumbup.gif
zuhaili87
post Jun 10 2017, 09:53 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 10 2017, 09:04 PM)
pls check from battery usage whether standby time = usage time

if they are the same .. means there's a glitch problem
no bro. they're not the same. usage around 34 minutes. standby 8 hours thats from 100% to 32%. sweat.gif

sent to warranty already. and need to wait a month. haih. sweat.gif
zuhaili87
post Jun 10 2017, 11:34 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 10 2017, 10:20 PM)
what was the app that consumed the most battery life?

from my experience .. it's either Facebook or Youtube
it was fresh install so no apps at all. only safari was used then i just let it sit through the day to see the battery drain by itself 10% every hour. really sad. sweat.gif
zuhaili87
post Jun 11 2017, 01:22 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Jun 10 2017, 11:39 PM)
then I really can't help you ..

maybe it's just luck for you to bought a faulty unit
ya bro. bought many iPhones before. new & 2nd hand, not even once got problem. bought for my mum new set got problem. lol. sweat.gif laugh.gif
zuhaili87
post Jul 2 2017, 01:59 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(you90 @ Jul 2 2017, 01:33 PM)
Anyone here have recently bought the newly released Iphone 6, 32GB?

Wonder is the battery, camera and storage good enough?
Yeap my mum. I bought for her. Used for 4 days then having really bad battery drain. Send for warranty on the 6th day. Until now no news. Used it for 5 days. And has been sent for warranty for about 3 weeks now. Really bad experience. sweat.gif
zuhaili87
post Jul 2 2017, 04:30 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 2 2017, 02:09 PM)
No 1 to 1 exchg?
Nope. I send to machines klcc they said machines no longer offer 1 to 1 exchange. Need to send back to singapore even if its within a week old.
zuhaili87
post Jul 2 2017, 06:13 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 2 2017, 05:45 PM)
Wow. I thought all iphones are bound to 1to1 polich
Thats why i thought so too. They said its their new policy.

0.0250sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:34 PM