The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

xphossis
post Oct 29 2015, 04:24 PM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Oct 29 2015, 01:31 PM)
The reason why i still prefer wrapping my phone is because during my Nokia N95 and iPhone 4S days, i faced an unfortunate situation where despite putting on a case and almost never removing them (i'll remove it only when i'm cleaning my phone up, carefully of course), my phone still got scuffed due to certain particles (i don't what to call those small dust things) managing to enter through whatever gap and hole in the case. It was frustrating because those cases were supposed to protect my phone, not scuff it from the inside.

So my idea of wrapping is wrapping my phone and then putting a case over it (my usual wallet case). That way it will provide double the protection, from the inside and out. It's like putting on 2 hazmat suits haha. I know i sound over the top and overprotective, i just want to avoid facing the same disappointment hence the extra precaution. Lucky for me the cases that i have been using fits the added thickness of the skin, so hopefully the newer ones won't have any problems as well (planning to stick to the same case brand until i change to something else)
Well for me personally being overly protective of the phone just spoils the fun of it tongue.gif

How long can u use the phone anyway?

0.0455sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:36 AM