The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

GTXRunner17
post Feb 26 2016, 11:10 AM

177 posts

hi! i wanna buy iphone 6 at this IG seller.she said its a new original MY set.does Malaysia set have lock carrier phone? means like US set phone.and what if i buy from digi,is it same? lock phone and not support 4G malaysia.because last time i bought my iphone 5 at this phone shop and claimed its 'NEW' and 'SINGAPORE SET'.but after i check,its a US SET.because is stated there 'LL'(US) not 'ZA'(SINGAPORE) and i never get 4G sign at my network.ive changed my sim card few times and enable 4G at settings but it doesnt work.then i went to this phone shop at lowyat and the guy said 'ini phone US tak support 4G malaysia punya'.that means my phone is a carrier locked phone?
GTXRunner17
post Feb 26 2016, 11:57 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Feb 26 2016, 11:26 AM)
its not carrier locked phone. it just the band is not the same with 4g in Malaysia.
1st question.if i buy iphone 6 my set,then wil it be any problem with the band?
2nd question.how to solve the band problem? is it related to GSM or CDMA problem?
GTXRunner17
post Feb 26 2016, 04:19 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Feb 26 2016, 12:45 PM)
nope. if its malaysia set then all networks 4G LTE should be compatible. iphone 5's band is more limited.

cannot solve lol. have to tear the phone up and change the band,

mine US set but in malaysia all networks work fine.
ohh i see.how to know whether 'the' iphone 5's band compatible to all network in malaysia? how to check before buy it?

0.0418sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:56 AM