The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

666devil
post Sep 8 2015, 07:33 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 7 2015, 12:46 AM)
Looks like I've been neglecting the owner's list. Will update soon! Please be patient ya.

Gonna celebrate 1 year anniversary with my iPhone next tuesday!

Regarding 6S & stuff, are you guys gonna upgrade? I most probably gonna stay for another year or two and hope that apple comes out with some thing new pls. If not i'm gonna jump ship laugh.gif
Good luck on that. Exactly my same thought when jumped ship to Sammy with android. Boy what a 2 years ride it was. Finally can't stand it and jumped back to iOS.
Never try, never know though. So experience it for yourself.
666devil
post Sep 9 2015, 01:03 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Sep 9 2015, 10:41 AM)
i prefer S5 over the newer samsung products. SD card slot and removable battery and abundance of custom roms are the reasons to buy a samsung. that's it.

plus, thanks to custom roms, it looks and functions like S6 now.
Yup. Sadly those much touted features that iOS don't have, has been taken away from android as well.
I guess if it's so successful, just follow the leader.
666devil
post Sep 11 2015, 07:39 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 10 2015, 08:17 PM)
Rose gold doesn't work for me. Too "Samsung-ish"...
U will be surprised. Ladies will go Gaga over it.
The current colors all too techie and too China.
666devil
post Sep 11 2015, 07:42 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Sep 10 2015, 10:12 PM)
Wow thats long. Bought from apple store online can send at mac city?
Yes as long as authorized Apple reseller's service center.
Service will even be better than machines coz machines sc really overloaded. Just read the 1% number of forumer here sending to machines. Quantity up, quality down.

666devil
post Sep 11 2015, 12:28 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Sep 11 2015, 09:56 AM)
Will they give extra phone to use when sending phone for warranty? Wife don't have spare phone
No way. This is not Bmw car...

This post has been edited by 666devil: Sep 11 2015, 12:28 PM
666devil
post Sep 25 2015, 08:17 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 25 2015, 06:57 PM)
update:

just sent my IP6+ to service center due to blurry picture.

Surprisingly they did acknowledged the issue,and will accept to fix for free even your phone is out of warranty.
Err didn't know know of the 6+ camera recall due to focus issue?
Mine replaced with new unit within 2 days. Checked Imei that manufacture date is 1 month old...
666devil
post Sep 26 2015, 07:34 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 25 2015, 11:28 PM)
They replaced a new one for you? How long you've been using your phone?
Less than 1 year. Around 10 months.
But even if after 1 year, the recall program will still replace ur camera.
666devil
post Sep 26 2015, 09:05 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Sep 26 2015, 08:15 AM)
i thought recall program is per case basis. only device with certain serial number is entitled. hmm.gif
Also complaint keep auto toggle mute button. Try just call me go collect 2 days later. Laser check deep.info is new 1 month old Malaysia unit.
Guess 6s is out. So they give new unit cheaper than all the shipping and repair cost from Singapore. Furthermore all waiting 6s, 6+ no sales.
666devil
post Sep 26 2015, 11:48 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(ciwi1166 @ Sep 26 2015, 10:08 AM)
after upgrade to ios9 or 9.01 (not sure), my volume level keep becoming 0 when i playing games or open an apps. know hy? hmm.gif
Must be bug. Same when I toggle to shazam
666devil
post Sep 26 2015, 01:53 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Sep 26 2015, 12:19 PM)
curious to know, i've been using this phone since it launch,never had this problem until i updated to iOS9
Pls read for urself here:
https://www.apple.com/sg/support/iphone6plus-isightcamera/
666devil
post Oct 10 2015, 07:39 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Oct 9 2015, 11:06 PM)
It should be. It's Apple certified refurbished, and so far i can say that i'm not disappointed.
Mine replaced camera phone according to infodeep, is newly 1 month old manufactured phone. Received within 3 days. No regrets.
666devil
post Oct 17 2015, 07:31 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(XxJiaQianxX @ Oct 17 2015, 02:20 PM)
Hi all ,

wanna check with you guys, i got a iPhone 6+ which have mute button issues. means only when you turn to mute , the phone will keep mute and unmute , can i send back to Maxis for warranty claim ?

my warranty period is until 6/11/2015 if i not mistaken.

Same issue as mine. Keep auto toggle. Must be sensor inside rosak.
I claim it together with my camera issue. Got a new unit after 2 working days.
666devil
post Oct 29 2015, 07:39 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Oct 29 2015, 01:42 AM)
from what i gathered from the forumers here, there used to be one in Sg Wang, but it's closed already. other than that there's no shop that has been personally tested by any forumer here..
There is a wrapping service which look very professional in pavilion. In front of Harvey Norman.
But seriously in the life of me, I do not see the benefit of wrapping. It doesn't provide any knock and drop protection. Might as well get a thin air casing.
666devil
post Oct 30 2015, 09:10 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(kuwhere @ Oct 29 2015, 10:41 AM)
wat is the shop name??
http://www.clear-coat.com
666devil
post Dec 9 2015, 06:29 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Dec 8 2015, 05:48 AM)
Any of you safari hang when open a link background?? It juat hang and need to close it then it back to normal
Normally due to certain websites with many pop ups like thestar.
Seems like fixed in iOS 9.2. Surfing thestar whole day wihout hanging.
666devil
post Jan 15 2016, 05:07 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Jan 15 2016, 04:23 PM)
https://www.apple.com/my/support/iphone6plus-isightcamera/

Anyone kena? My 6+ are eligible to change the iSight camera.

Seems like i am outdated, just come to know this.

I am just think whether to change or not, because i am using iMOS glass, very expensive leh...
If nothing wrong don't change. I didn't change mine as well.
666devil
post Jan 18 2016, 08:57 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 16 2016, 07:59 PM)
Gone are the days when we chose the phone color that we liked instead of the one that we think will be easier to sell in the future, ha ha ha...
Damn true. Look at the way buy cars? Which one higher second hand value?
Whereas they don't even know how to calculate resell value bcoz thy already pay up front high price for the car badge.
666devil
post Jan 18 2016, 09:09 AM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jan 18 2016, 09:03 AM)
Yes, that is true. Also, the colors don't play a part in the value for cars too, ha ha ha...
Actually after certain years(7+), the resell value formula is flat. Regardless of u r driving Japan or Korean car.
Many ppl think they selling 2nd hand car at 60k damn good resell value, but forgot they paid overpriced at 130k fora kosong feature car. Where as other cars with better specs selling for 110k and resale value 50k only.
Dunno nowadays what math class school is giving.
Sorry for out of topic. Just can't stand ppl thinking nowadays. I will say, just buy what u like, enjoy it. Don't forget iPhone now is at the highest price. When RM regain its value hopefully after 1 year, u earn less when reselling. Remember that.

0.0593sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:36 PM