The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!
westlife
Nov 20 2018, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 20 2018, 07:20 AM) Ok la, one for one, don't convert to RM, then it's fine  Wow. bolehland only sells it at rm19.90? where to get it?
Now I realised that I had two consistent gestures I always tried to do it on my iPhone 6 Plus nowadays. One is to swipe up (return to home screen), the other one is to tape to wake up the screen. 😜 This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 20 2018, 08:19 AM
attw
Nov 20 2018, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 20 2018, 08:15 AM) Wow. bolehland only sells it at rm19.90? where to get it?
Now I realised that I had two consistent gestures I always tried to do it on my iPhone 6 Plus nowadays. One is to swipe up (return to home screen), the other one is to tape to wake up the screen. 😜 No la, usually when I go for those warehouse sales can see old Spigen cases going for around RM30-RM50.
westlife
Nov 20 2018, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 20 2018, 09:36 AM) No la, usually when I go for those warehouse sales can see old Spigen cases going for around RM30-RM50. Ic. haha. Becos this price I bought is also clearance price on the lion city spigen website. 😜
attw
Nov 20 2018, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 20 2018, 11:23 AM) Ic. haha. Becos this price I bought is also clearance price on the lion city spigen website. 😜 Ok la, good price
shahie
Nov 26 2018, 07:46 AM
just want asked here, did most of you update your ip6 to ios12.1? or majority still stop at 11.4? TQ
attw
Nov 26 2018, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(shahie @ Nov 26 2018, 07:46 AM) Hi, just want asked here, did most of you update your ip6 to ios12.1? or majority still stop at 11.4? TQ iOS 12 offers better performance on the iPhone 6 compared to iOS 11 (theoretically, that is). Anyway, I have a couple of colleagues still using the 6 Plus and they both agreed that iOS 12 is much better than iOS 11 - slightly faster and a whole lot more stable. Hence don't see any reason not to update.
huislaw
Nov 26 2018, 08:23 AM
QUOTE(shahie @ Nov 26 2018, 07:46 AM) Hi, just want asked here, did most of you update your ip6 to ios12.1? or majority still stop at 11.4? TQ Updated. Happy with it.
shahie
Nov 26 2018, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(huislaw @ Nov 26 2018, 08:23 AM) oh... ic.... tq for the advise. will update it later.
edriem
Dec 4 2018, 12:21 PM

Hi guys. Recently my number got barred by telco. after I settled the bills, I cant seems to use the mobile data on this phone. Even changed other sim to this ip6, still cannot. can only youtube. Wifi okay. Tried my barred sim to other phone works just fine. Already reset the network setting, problem still there. Are there any option before I reset the phone?
attw
Dec 5 2018, 07:17 AM
QUOTE(edriem @ Dec 4 2018, 12:21 PM) Hi guys. Recently my number got barred by telco. after I settled the bills, I cant seems to use the mobile data on this phone. Even changed other sim to this ip6, still cannot. can only youtube. Wifi okay. Tried my barred sim to other phone works just fine. Already reset the network setting, problem still there. Are there any option before I reset the phone? When you say you can access YouTube, is that via mobile data? If that works on mobile data but everything else doesn’t then that’s weird. Anyways, yeah, if the problem persists maybe a reset is the best option.
westlife
Dec 5 2018, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Nov 26 2018, 08:11 AM) iOS 12 offers better performance on the iPhone 6 compared to iOS 11 (theoretically, that is). Anyway, I have a couple of colleagues still using the 6 Plus and they both agreed that iOS 12 is much better than iOS 11 - slightly faster and a whole lot more stable. Hence don't see any reason not to update. I am still using iOS 10.3.3 the last iOS 10 version. My phone still works like charm. It is still Super smooth, sometimes I cannot even believe that it is already 4 years old phone now. Will not upgrade to any newer iOS to Ensure that my user experience of this phone does not change until the phone retires.
attw
Dec 5 2018, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 5 2018, 09:05 AM) I am still using iOS 10.3.3 the last iOS 10 version. My phone still works like charm. It is still Super smooth, sometimes I cannot even believe that it is already 4 years old phone now. Will not upgrade to any newer iOS to Ensure that my user experience of this phone does not change until the phone retires. Yup, 10.3.3 was stable, the whole of 11 is like a disaster. 12.1 has been good, even on my Mum’s 5S. Maybe you can try it just before your phone retires.
westlife
Dec 5 2018, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 5 2018, 12:43 PM) Yup, 10.3.3 was stable, the whole of 11 is like a disaster. 12.1 has been good, even on my Mum’s 5S. Maybe you can try it just before your phone retires. haha. probably will not becos the 10.3.3 is really good. dun fix it if it is not broken. hahaha.
attw
Dec 6 2018, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Dec 5 2018, 04:48 PM) haha. probably will not becos the 10.3.3 is really good. dun fix it if it is not broken. hahaha. That was Toyota's mantra before they got done in by Honda in Malaysia, hahaha... I'm the exact opposite though, I always update to the latest iOS version as soon as it becomes available. Downloading 12.1.1 now
westlife
Dec 6 2018, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 6 2018, 06:14 AM) That was Toyota's mantra before they got done in by Honda in Malaysia, hahaha... I'm the exact opposite though, I always update to the latest iOS version as soon as it becomes available. Downloading 12.1.1 now  Normally I will just update my any iPhones to only one more iOS version than the stock one. IPhone 6 Plus comes with stock iOS 9, that’s why now it is on iOS 10. My iPhone X will be the same. After iOS 12, I will not upgrade to iOS 13 anymore. Haha. But of course by September next year I will switch to the latest iPhone and my iPhone X will become my secondary phone and iPhone 6 Plus will retire and become spare phone. 😜 But seriously still love the screen size of 6 plus, prefer to use it more for web surfing than X.
edriem
Dec 6 2018, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 5 2018, 08:17 AM) When you say you can access YouTube, is that via mobile data? If that works on mobile data but everything else doesn’t then that’s weird. Anyways, yeah, if the problem persists maybe a reset is the best option. Yes just youtube via mobile data. I asked telco but they said my account is no problem. Probably the phone. Yeah will do it after back up I guess.
benny0908
Dec 6 2018, 02:36 PM

iPhone 6 & 6 plus stock iOS 8 right?
GuyM
Dec 18 2018, 08:35 PM
Of late battery has been draining like mad. The top few has been disable background refresh yet it's still draining... What else should I do? Attached thumbnail(s)
attw
Dec 19 2018, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(GuyM @ Dec 18 2018, 08:35 PM) Of late battery has been draining like mad. The top few has been disable background refresh yet it's still draining... What else should I do? This is a newly changed battery?
mihawk
Dec 21 2018, 09:46 PM
hi guys,
my iphone 6 is currently experiencing screen freeze, very unresponsive....force restart many times, reinstall software many times but to no avail. any ideas?