The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

dino89
post Jan 2 2017, 04:57 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Anyone here suffering from screen response issues?
My iPhone 6 seems to be having intermittent problems with the screen, where it does not respond to touch, but other buttons (home button, lock button, volumn buttons) are responding
dino89
post Jan 4 2017, 08:35 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Jan 3 2017, 08:16 PM)
same like my iphone 6, the screen some time can touch sometime cant touch.
send to apple technician check, say is screen problem (if correct) and offer me exhange with topup of 1.7k which i reject.....
So meaning that Apple is technically not acknowledging this touch problem sad.gif
Paying RM1.7k for a 2 year phone is not an option for me sweat.gif
dino89
post Jan 29 2017, 12:40 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Jan 28 2017, 09:28 AM)
My wife's ip6 is currently having this problem.
Frozen screen, crazy screen.
Same with u, only power button, home works if it is in stupid state.

Its iphone6 128gb from umobile.

From the net, it seems other fellow experiencing same problem with theirs. Macrumor forum. It shows how to overcome the prob also.

Rm1.7k for screen is a lot. My trusty running 4yo XperiaZ cost that much when new.
Found out my screen suffering from the Touch Disease, where screen change cant rectify the issue

Most probably your unit is also suffering from this issue
dino89
post Feb 4 2017, 08:12 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(farghmee @ Feb 4 2017, 07:24 PM)
So what to do now?

I read ifixit, some guy Jesse(?) of US replaces th chip n installs metal shield. Do we have that in My?
You can give Wimpykid a PM regarding this issue nod.gif
dino89
post Mar 3 2017, 11:54 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Feb 27 2017, 08:04 AM)
anyone here intermittently got touch disease issue ?
been using for few years and only recently i kena this thing.quite annoying la coz sometimes phone appears to be "hang". cant touch anything but hardware button works just fine.

have restore the phone last night & updated to iOS 10.3, so far no more issue.hopefully it'll permanently stay that way.
Touch disease issue is hardware related, so the issue should not "go away" with software updates
My previous iPhone 6 also faced this issue
Can PM Wimpykid for more info and possible repairs
dino89
post Mar 3 2017, 11:55 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(d@rKX @ Mar 3 2017, 11:49 AM)
Hi, would like to know where I can get original battery replacement for iphone 6.
My battery is dying. Charging goes up to 5 hours and battery cannot hold the power longer.
Can try and PM Wimpykid for info on battery replacement / prices nod.gif
dino89
post May 28 2018, 05:05 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 28 2018, 09:19 AM)
the price of iphone 6 plus 128GB US set now already rm1800 at lazada
IMO not worth to get the iP6 / 6+ because of the phone bending and touch IC issue. Personally experienced the touch issue on my previous iP6.
Minimum buy would be iP6S / 6S+
dino89
post May 28 2018, 08:46 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ May 28 2018, 05:44 PM)
im thinking to get a new phone somewhere around october 2018 , currently using xperia z2 , thinking to get an iphone , but my budget not more then rm2300 , so will look around which iphone suitable for my budget , i like bigger screen
Anyhow, i recommend not to get the iPhone 6 / 6+ series because the bending and touch screen disease is design problem by Apple. Just get any model other than those 2 then should be OK. The 6S / 6S+ not mistaken dont have this issue

0.0204sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:34 PM