The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 11:18 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(sauying @ Dec 29 2017, 11:10 AM)
Thanks bro ... waiting answer to replace my 6 battery
just get it replaced bro... 03-7724 1334 this is mac city's authorized service centre (one utama outlet).. ask them when can you bring it over to replace the battery at 29$ USD, make sure u check if its already valid here, or when? also pls check how much do they charge after conversion + gst?

This post has been edited by dikae: Dec 29 2017, 11:21 AM
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 06:46 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(duisah @ Dec 29 2017, 06:00 PM)
Buy Mobile Accessories  like Batteries, Earphone, Storage Devices like Pen Drives, Memory cards, Peripherals, Components.
Bro use the mobile accessories garage

https://forum.lowyat.net/MobileAccessoriesGarageSales
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 07:56 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 29 2017, 07:53 PM)
Any iPhone 6/6+ can replace the battery at this price? So far my i6+ battery is ok.

I believe the replacement starts on jan 2018.
https://www.lowyat.net/2017/151442/apple-ap...ry-replacement/

RM129 for any ip6 onwards...starts end of jan 2018 until dec 2018 biggrin.gif
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 08:38 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 29 2017, 08:10 PM)
Ah, ok. Quite decent price. Can change battery but maybe better to upgrade the phone instead. Hehe.
Haha upgrading phone is the ultimate solution...but for quick fix, rm129 is reasonable....biggrin.gif or fix it to use as a spare phone
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 09:13 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 29 2017, 09:07 PM)
Yeah lor. My i6+ is still going strong.
Cool, so are you planning to replace its batt?
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 09:25 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Dec 29 2017, 09:22 PM)
If can get bk to original performance, no reason to upgrade Liao.
I think it'll improve but doubt will get back to original as how it was before... smile.gif
dikae
post Dec 29 2017, 09:59 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Dec 29 2017, 09:46 PM)
No plans yet. If i8+ have a good deal next year, I may upgrade instead.
Cool! 3698 lazada now not considered good deal? What's the price ur targeting to make u pull the trigger? biggrin.gif
dikae
post Dec 30 2017, 10:54 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 30 2017, 09:51 PM)
Apple's battery replacement program to start immediately

https://www.lowyat.net/2017/151442/apple-ap...ry-replacement/
Bestnya...I'm gonna do it on my spare phone too...
dikae
post Dec 31 2017, 09:46 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 31 2017, 09:33 AM)
Hello everyone! I just saw this forum..

So i wanted to buy an iPhone 6 can i know if its worth it??
I am actually clueless about the recent news that says its slow and battery last so short. So if buy new one also can get affected? So i just have to buy this and get replacemt battery?
And i never own apple product before. Reason why i want iPhone6 is because of the jack audio still there.

I mean yes, the others have lightning connector, but i feel its so much trouble in the future since Im the one who doesnt like it when i just cant listen to the music..

Also I see the spec that secondary camera is only 1.something MP, so is that real bad?

Ive actually watched yotube videos but those videos are made like a year ago, so Im not sure what about now..

Thanks all!
How much are you paying for it? If it's not super cheap then u should consider newer models like the 6s/7... not sure about the batt but mostly yes u would need to get it replaced..
dikae
post Dec 31 2017, 01:27 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 31 2017, 12:44 PM)
Its promo price now 1.5k only..
Now Im using J3 2016 model. Still good but such a crappy camera and memory
Totally won't recommend to pay 1500 for a 6 plus, just top up abit and get a 6s plus and I don't see any problems buying online..
dikae
post Dec 31 2017, 01:47 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 31 2017, 01:46 PM)
Hmmm seems like everyones neen saying that

Ill get ip 6s then! Thankksss
Yw bro...gl with your purchase!
dikae
post Dec 31 2017, 11:05 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Dec 31 2017, 07:43 PM)
Thanks!
I bought it and i super love the camera! But then i am sooo confused now cause its my first apple product. Need to take time to learn how to import files etc hahahah
Nice!! How much u bought it finally? And from where?
dikae
post Jan 1 2018, 12:45 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jan 1 2018, 12:03 AM)
To be honest I was kinda going round n round looking for it
AllIT don’t have stock anymore
Then turns out Machines have only 2stocks left which are in subway velocity n the curve

So I think I’m lucky heheh
Grats bro..indeed lucky...enjoy your new toy smile.gif
dikae
post Jan 1 2018, 01:33 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(beeMay @ Jan 1 2018, 01:03 AM)
thank youu biggrin.gif
its a new year present fr myself, been saving money for this haha
Nice!!!! I'm sure u will enjoy it! biggrin.gif
dikae
post Jan 2 2018, 10:50 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 2 2018, 09:23 AM)
anyone already sent the phone batt for replacement? at rm129 is a steal, even cheaper than chiplak 3rd party batt outside. plan to do it but east msia apple service centre is scarce..
a lot of us here waiting to pull the trigger... but I think best give it another week or so.. it'll be a mess to bring in your phone now, coz they haven't receive full instructions what to do yet... some AAPR might not even know about this yet, or have rolled out yet..
dikae
post Jan 2 2018, 11:42 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 2 2018, 11:31 AM)
ohh ok.. im thinking of doing the multi touch fix too.. cos mine having ghost touch on and off, sometime ok sometimes not ok, at least can keep it running as a spare phone. bought a note 8 but realized that having both iphone and android can compliment each other.
yea better send in and do everything one shot.. nice combo note 8 + ip 6...im still looking for my other combo now biggrin.gif
dikae
post Jan 2 2018, 11:29 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Jan 2 2018, 10:02 PM)
guys, i found a solution from my cousin, just do a reset setting via your shitty apple phone, and the sluggishness will disappear. Works well for me now, i can see like 10-30% performance drop from 10.3.3, but hey at least its usable now instead of being an overpriced shit phone.
My spare 6s already did a clean reset...still slow and laggy sad.gif
dikae
post Jan 3 2018, 10:43 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 3 2018, 07:36 AM)
This should drive down the price of 3rd battery replacement
not sure how much lower can oem's go.... usually RM 100-150 when AASP charges 400+.... unless they go RM30 now lol
dikae
post Jan 3 2018, 11:32 AM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(HippyTony @ Jan 3 2018, 11:22 AM)
Try this if you have not, in iPhone setting under privacy, location services, change your Waze setting to “Always” instead of “While using the app”. Mine is ok now after I changed it when I was using the iPhone 6S.
I tried this but doesn't help.... weird enough I reset twice to get it fixed, not even the first one sweat.gif...
dikae
post Jan 3 2018, 01:37 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 3 2018, 01:29 PM)
That's agreeable
Should be at least 50% lower I supposed
wonder who will pay 50 for oem when they can the original at 137.. biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top