13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

attw
post Sep 12 2015, 08:01 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kcirdenk @ Sep 11 2015, 11:50 PM)
Anyone still planning to buy 6 / 6+.
Considering the price didn't go down when the 6S is launch, maybe people will think add few hundreds more just get the 6S is better.
attw
post Sep 13 2015, 09:52 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 13 2015, 05:47 AM)
I checked the zerolution. Just not suited for me in terms of phone plan and 24 months contract.
Actually the Zerolution has no 24-months contract. From maxis' website: -

What is the benefit of Maxis Zerolution?

Don’t burden yourself with large upfront payments to purchase your next phone! Save that money for something else. Pay your next phone over 24 monthly payments and charge it to your postpaid bill.

Don’t lock yourself down on the same phone and plan for long periods. Want to change to a different rate plan during your service with Maxis Zerolution? You can do it. Feel free to move up and down within our MaxisONEplan family. Interested to get that new phone but tied to a phone contract? Don’t wait for your contract to end. With Maxis Zerolution, you can now upgrade to a new phone as early as 12 months and get your remaining 12 months monthly payment waived. All you need to do is enroll into our early upgrade program and when you have completed your first 12 months monthly payment, you can upgrade to a new phone on Maxis Zerolution. Just return your old phone and choose get a new phone at RM0 upfront payment. That way, you can change to a new phone every year.

My gripe with it is you don't actually own the phone - it's more like a lease, and since telcos now offer Easy Payment Plans, I'd rather own the phone.

Also, maxis can tie me up to any contract they like... they're the only service provider with decent service where I live so unless I move I can't consider other telcos, ha ha ha...

attw
post Sep 13 2015, 09:56 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Sep 12 2015, 01:27 PM)
I probably will upgrade. If sell my i6+ won't lose much either. Bought before gst and increased prices (twice) by Apple.
If can get RM3,000 or thereabouts for the phone, then maybe can upgrade, hehe...
attw
post Sep 13 2015, 04:02 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 13 2015, 10:35 AM)
i don think think got ppl want pay that amount for used set kua.
Haha, yeah, I wouldn't either smile.gif
attw
post Sep 13 2015, 09:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 13 2015, 05:17 PM)
I can see people selling between Rm2799 to 2900 for a My set 6+ 64GB.  thumbup.gif
Lets see what the price will be when the 6S+ gets here biggrin.gif
attw
post Sep 14 2015, 03:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 14 2015, 11:50 AM)
based on Lowyat.net article, the estimated priced should be:

16GB iPhone 6s – RM3,199
64GB iPhone 6s – RM3,699
128GB iPhone 6s – RM4,199
16GB iPhone 6s Plus – RM3,699
64GB iPhone 6s Plus – RM4,199
128GB iPhone 6s Plus – RM4,699

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/74526/compariso...st-in-malaysia/

very expensive already rclxub.gif
Well, the good news is the sale of my existing 6 Plus will be able to cover more than half of the cost, but most likely I'll hold off my upgrade till next year.
attw
post Sep 14 2015, 03:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 14 2015, 01:51 PM)
fuiyo.... rmmin 800 diff compare to last year..  rclxub.gif

well, if my ip6 can resell at high price i don mind update also de... tongue.gif
Yeah, the MYR drop more than 20% against the USD compared to last year so price increase is in tandem with that. Sigh... the woes of us here in Bolehland, heh heh...
attw
post Sep 14 2015, 04:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Sep 14 2015, 04:01 PM)
hopefully by the time ip6s launch in Malaysia, our ringgit will be better so that we can have a cheaper ip6s  rclxms.gif
I think we have a better chance of hoping our Ringgit will be better when iPhone 7 launches...
attw
post Sep 15 2015, 09:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Sep 15 2015, 12:40 AM)
Hah!! Won't happen. Since I was a kid, I've observed the ringgit deteriorate and stabilize, but never return to past values against most of the major currencies. The best we can hope for is for 4.0, and even that is probably wishful thinking. I won't ever go back down to less than 3.8.
3.6 - 3.8 is possible, but maybe not in the near future. It was pegged at 3.8 back in 97/98 and eventually came back down to 3.2 - 3.3. Unfortunately it's not going to take months. It'll take years.

This post has been edited by attw: Sep 15 2015, 12:00 PM
attw
post Sep 25 2015, 12:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Sep 25 2015, 10:14 AM)
Hi guys, need some help here. My iPhone has some loud rattling noise coming from the back of the iPhone, like really loud. Also, the Touch ID seems to fail most of the time after almost a year of usage. The coating on it must have been worn off.

Thus, I'm thinking of sending it back to Apple Authorized Shop to service my phone. Any shop to recommend?

Thank you!
Almost a year of usage or already past a year? If it's still under warranty and you gotten it on contract from a telco, then you need to go back to the telco, which can also be a pain. If it's not under warranty, then yea, you can send it to whichever authorized shop most convenient to you.
attw
post Sep 29 2015, 11:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(bobboy @ Sep 29 2015, 09:42 PM)
apple not say how much ram on ip6s when they launch.. i dunno why..  sweat.gif

but after reviewer test the phone.. so many good things happen actually..

feel free to read the review.

http://www.anandtech.com/show/9662/iphone-...iminary-results

for me its worth.. more 2 week..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Considering how the Ringgit is dropping like flies, I'm not too enthusiastic about it, heh heh...
attw
post Sep 30 2015, 08:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Sep 30 2015, 07:22 AM)
Interesting read about the effects of cold and hot weather on battery. Quite sure there is eventually some side effect, probably too minimal to notice. Used my 6 plus in Seoul earlier this year and it was around 5 degrees Celsius in the evenings, no problems whatsoever, didn't notice any drops in battery performance. Not sure about below zero. But isn't heat the one factor which could affect battery life? Anyone tried using the 6 in Dubai during summer?
Here's Apple's take on battery temperature: -

Avoid extreme ambient temperatures.

Your device is designed to perform well in a wide range of ambient temperatures, with 62° to 72° F (16° to 22° C) as the ideal comfort zone. It’s especially important to avoid exposing your device to ambient temperatures higher than 95° F (35° C), which can permanently damage battery capacity. That is, your battery won’t power your device as long on a given charge. Charging the device in high ambient temperatures can damage it further. Even storing a battery in a hot environment can damage it irreversibly. When using your device in a very cold environment, you may notice a decrease in battery life, but this condition is temporary. Once the battery’s temperature returns to its normal operating range, its performance will return to normal as well.
attw
post Sep 30 2015, 05:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 30 2015, 05:23 PM)
Its abit laggy bro compared to ios8.4.1
Noticed less lag in my iPad Air 2. Maybe the 2GB RAM is making a difference.
attw
post Sep 30 2015, 07:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(riotann @ Sep 30 2015, 07:29 PM)
Guys, take a look at the link below. I'm considering to sign a Iphone package from telco
Is it worth to get it? Or you guys got any recommendation?
https://www.celcom.com.my/personal/promotio...d=1360826467840
I would really hold off signing a new contract now with an iPhone 6 considering the 6S is just a little over 2 weeks away from launch.
attw
post Sep 30 2015, 08:32 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 30 2015, 08:28 PM)
Saw the price of iPhone 6+ 64 GB in SenQ that no effect on new pricing which is still selling RM 3550 instead of RM 3699  hmm.gif , should be many stores for clearance ??
Ya, they could have existing stocks to clear, but sometimes the price is on display but they have no stocks
attw
post Oct 2 2015, 08:10 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Oct 2 2015, 07:49 AM)
confirm stolen!
Well, if the phone is usable then I think the buyer wouldn't care given how cheap the offer is, ha ha ha...
attw
post Oct 4 2015, 05:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 4 2015, 02:26 PM)
Have anyone regret upgrade from IPhone Plus to IPhone 6 Plus +? Meaning if u need to top up...
If you're asking about iPhone 6 to 6 Plus, then yes, I have an office mate who regretted coz he wanted the size, but thereafter he claimed the 6 Plus performance is marginally slower and difficult to handle single-handed. He did like the screen though. So it depends on individual preference and what you're looking for.
attw
post Oct 5 2015, 12:05 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 4 2015, 08:16 PM)
hi sifus, need your advice.
My phone recently spoil (motherboard KO), so need to get a new phone.
I am interested to get the iphone 6+.

Since iphone 6s is not out yet, the price of current iphone 6 will drop when 6s comes out on 16th October?
Really unlikely, just went up due to weakening of Ringgit.
attw
post Oct 6 2015, 08:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 6 2015, 08:21 PM)
So sorry supposed is IPhone 6s Plus...hehehe rclxms.gif
Then given the reviews I doubt anyone would regret upgrading from the 6 Plus to 6S Plus. The 2GB RAM and A9 chip is chewing up benchmarks like nobody's business..
attw
post Oct 10 2015, 10:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Oct 10 2015, 08:07 AM)
anyone have similar issue like mine ?

itune not able to detect my iPhone apps in itune like the attach image ?

it just stuck at the loading screen.
Tried restarting your PC?

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0711sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:13 PM