The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!

Jay Chua CC
post Feb 6 2016, 08:07 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(noobchicken @ Feb 6 2016, 05:37 PM)
Any1 kena error 53 😜
wat is tat? haha
Jay Chua CC
post Mar 4 2016, 11:08 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 4 2016, 10:59 AM)
Suggest to him to avoid whatsapp till they fix the issue. Ive reinstalled whatsapp and monitoring the space and a chat with my friend (chat without any image or videos) gulping almost 1gb of my space. How that happened? Obviously i have no idea. It pisses me off to delete all my conversation and i notice ive got back around 300mb-400mb.

So my advice is, avoid whatsapps update or if u did update to the newest version, back up the phone and deleted the apps and wait for another patch/update
you mean the new update where they enabled the file sending?
Jay Chua CC
post Apr 18 2016, 10:01 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(xisan @ Apr 18 2016, 09:25 PM)
Weird though. While searching on Google, there is numerous people affected by it.
This make me hold off to update my device. Or is it only affected to older gens?  hmm.gif
my 6 plus working fine
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 10 2016, 06:19 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jun 10 2016, 05:54 PM)

I am thinking of upgrading to 6 or 6s. I saw on mudah a lot of phones selling for under 2k. They call it import set but not China set. And it comes with 1 year warranty. Can these shops be trusted? How can the phones be so cheap and yet comes with a warranty? Anyone bought an import set before?
buy in MUDAH
buy IMPORT set
lol
you know what to expect
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 22 2016, 02:20 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jun 22 2016, 09:40 AM)
I'm having problem with my App Store where these few days the app shows only blank page except for the Updates tab. Other tabs are blank. Same on WiFi or mobile data. Already restarted and restored, still same problem persist. anyone has any idea?

same lol rclxub.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Dec 16 2016, 09:49 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(RoastedChicken @ Dec 15 2016, 07:59 PM)
Bought this casing for Rm 40 heh heh
Where yu bought?
Jay Chua CC
post Jan 26 2017, 12:27 AM

5,907 posts

Have a new iphone 6s plus UAG case to let go for rm60 only. Ice colour. https://urbanarmorgea
Jay Chua CC
post Mar 15 2017, 12:37 PM

5,907 posts

Hi guys. I have an extra original Uag case to let go at a very cheap price. Check out my thread.
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 9 2017, 11:41 AM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jun 9 2017, 12:33 AM)
btw anyone here just recently bought iPhone 6 32GB?

just wanna know does your charger plug got this sirim logo? ive bought many iPhones before and never saw this sirim logo before. just recently bought iPhone 6 for my mum got this logo. weird. sweat.gif

[attachmentid=8885292]
If bought from authorised reseller i gues dont beed to worry that much
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 9 2017, 03:46 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jun 9 2017, 12:52 PM)
thats why. really weird right? sweat.gif

and also this iPhone battery is dead on arrival. usually if bought new iPhone sure got some battery left but not this new iPhone 6.

maybe it is new batch from india? thats why quality checking sucks kot? sweat.gif
this is what im worried about. bought from forumer here legit seller and i already check everything like i used to, the imei, model etc. its really legit malaysia iPhone but yeah keep on finding new stuff. and also there are extra paper sort of like warranty card for this iPhone. ive never seen those also before. sweat.gif
In this case, the seller might replace the accessories himself. As long as working fine,its okay lah.
Jay Chua CC
post Jun 20 2017, 12:12 PM

5,907 posts

Letting go Rhinoshield's iphone6+/s+ screen protector rm15 , Benks Xpro+ Tempered glass RM35. Benks xpro is comparable to IMOS. All 3-4x cheaper than retail. Pm me if interested.
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 2 2017, 02:09 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 2 2017, 01:59 PM)
Yeap my mum. I bought for her. Used for 4 days then having really bad battery drain. Send for warranty on the 6th day. Until now no news. Used it for 5 days. And has been sent for warranty for about 3 weeks now. Really bad experience. sweat.gif
No 1 to 1 exchg?
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 2 2017, 05:45 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(zuhaili87 @ Jul 2 2017, 04:30 PM)
Nope. I send to machines klcc they said machines no longer offer 1 to 1 exchange. Need to send back to singapore even if its within a week old.
Wow. I thought all iphones are bound to 1to1 polich
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 17 2017, 08:48 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 17 2017, 06:15 PM)
i already planned to get iphone 6 for my mum birthday on september 18 ... where did you bought the iphone 6 32gb ? i just surf lazada there is iphone 6 64gb US set rm1499 http://www.lazada.com.my/imported-apple-ip...06316.html?ff=1

rm1595 for 128gb US set http://www.lazada.com.my/imported-apple-ip...01866.html?ff=1
11street got my set iphone 6 32gb for rm1379
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 17 2017, 09:05 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jul 17 2017, 08:50 PM)
wah , brand new is it ?
Yup
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 19 2017, 12:04 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Jul 19 2017, 11:22 AM)
thanks for the info, bro..

might want to wait for iphone 8 launch and see any price drop  rclxms.gif
ios 11 will be supported right?

i used android 2gb ram right now, not sure if 1gb ram of iphone 6 is sufficient. but iinm, iphone utlize their ram better..android 2gb also laggy one  mad.gif and no support also and not updated to latest version  bangwall.gif
for 16gb, i read that it will leave you around 11gb..so you do the math  biggrin.gif however, it depends on you usage.
by that time better buy 6s series already. Iphone 6 fp scanner seriously damn slow.
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 31 2017, 10:58 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jul 31 2017, 10:38 PM)
Same same, bought my mum the phone. I think don't need to wait cause it's always a waiting game. Yes the prices will go down, but not immediately after a new iPhone is released. You probably have to wait a little while more to the less than RM1.7k sweet spot.

Furthermore, don't need the latest and greatest, so long a few apps which my mum only uses is still working. Good enough.

Don't compare newer iPhones, compare at that price given (< RM1.7k) that you need it within the next few months and options available in the market. I didn't dive into Android cause that probably got like 2-3 years lifespan which I think 6 will be longer and smoother experience.
DUN GO FOR 6 , AT LEAST 6S. 6 fp scanner is very slow and will lag at times
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 7 2017, 02:11 PM

5,907 posts

Letting go rhinoshield solidsuit leather for iphone 6 plus. Used twice and still mint. Letting go at rm30, retail price at USD35.
Quality and grio wise better than apple leather case. Pm me if interested.
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 8 2017, 12:04 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Aug 8 2017, 11:52 AM)
While everybody waiting for new pong

I still looking for new casing only. Ayam said
6+ or 6? can consider rhinoshield solidsuit
Jay Chua CC
post Aug 23 2017, 12:20 PM

5,907 posts

so hows the boxby comparing with other ai's. siri,google ? Imo, not much difference tho

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0534sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:26 PM