QUOTE(GuyM @ Jan 9 2018, 08:11 PM)
They have everything The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!
The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V8, V8 POWAHHHHH!
Jan 9 2018, 08:28 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Jan 10 2018, 01:04 PM
Jan 12 2018, 07:56 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jan 19 2018, 10:11 PM
Jan 19 2018, 10:52 PM
Jan 20 2018, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(blood_falcon @ Jan 19 2018, 10:56 PM) yeah... thats what im going to do. Yeah, massive shortage of 6 Plus batteries globally after Apple announced the program i called the SC, no stock until late March or April for 6 plus. SG also no stock at the moment, but i already contact them to put me into waiting list. |
Feb 23 2018, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Feb 23 2018, 07:45 PM) Posted this at the 6S thread. Thanks for the heads up! |
Feb 24 2018, 09:18 AM
Feb 27 2018, 08:07 AM
Mar 6 2018, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Mar 6 2018, 12:49 AM) My iphone 6+ is running kinda slow and sometime will hang abit. Running v11.2.1, this is 64GB model, and i have 45GB available storage. Anyone can advice how to make it run smoother, fast and better battery lifespan? Have you gotten the battery replaced via the battery replacement program? That might help a bit. Otherwise wait for iOS 11.3 where Apple will you turn off the throttling of speed for older phones. |
Mar 7 2018, 07:41 AM
QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Mar 6 2018, 10:56 AM) I havent change my battery yet. I cant afford to wait 3-5 working days to change it at Machine/Switch outlets. I decided to change it at Itworld where they can fix it on the same day, but currently no stock for ip6+. If you’re using the iPhone 6 then battery replacement can now be done on the same day. Check the battery replacement thread for my latest post from Machines. However, batteries for iPhone 6 Plus is out of stock and may require a few weeks before they restock. You can contact them to get more details.But even thought if i have change the battery, the phone is still running slow right? It wont make it perform better. Correct me if im wrong. A new battery should improve your phone's performance, especially with the imminent release of iOS 11.3 |
Mar 17 2018, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(parislover1 @ Mar 15 2018, 01:32 PM) Hi, Depends on how much longer you think you'll be keeping the phone. If at least another couple of years, then yeah, maybe worth repairing.My 3 year old 6+ got this touch screen problem. Yesterday went to this repair shop and he said its IC problem. The price is RM350 to change the IC. Is it worth changing? My phone is only 16g. Tks. |
Mar 18 2018, 07:01 AM
QUOTE(Sammich! @ Mar 17 2018, 11:21 PM) i’m using iphone se which is same as iphone 6 and recently i feel my battery drain quite fast. only use the phone about 2 yrs or less i think. last time it can tahan about 1 day before charge now i already charge 2 times today. The iPhone SE has a smaller battery compared to the 6 so I think that’s pretty normal. Software updates are tricky - sometimes they improve battery life, sometimes they don’t is it something wrong? it has ask me update to new version ios for sometime but i didn’t. is that the cause that i should update to make the battery more stable? |
Mar 18 2018, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Leon|| @ Mar 18 2018, 12:45 PM) I went to machines today and been informed due to my phone have flickering issue (after press front panel kt will work as usual) and front camera out of alignment (camera still function as usual), they advised not to make battery replacement as might other parts might malfunction after replacement which need to pay more.. It’s probably a customised offer to replace your faulty set with a refurbed set.They said there's promotion where pay rm799 for new phone replacement with same specs and come with 3 months warranty. I can't find the promotion details as want to check if it's refurbish unit. Anyone aware of this? |
Mar 19 2018, 08:41 PM
Mar 21 2018, 09:14 PM
Mar 21 2018, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Mar 21 2018, 09:21 PM) Well, this guy claims it ishttps://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=88309601 |
Mar 22 2018, 08:36 AM
Mar 27 2018, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(hipolipas @ Mar 23 2018, 10:16 AM) hello - need help, my IP6 suddenly not able to switch on and charge. Tried all the tips and steps shared here and also google but none of them is working They can do battery replacement in one day now, that is provided your issue as simple as just changing the battery. If it's a more serious issue then not sure how long it might take or how much the cost would be. Maybe try third party repair shops?a. try to use my friend's charger incase my ori cable or apple usb power adapter has issue b. try using ori usb cable to connect to itunes on my laptop - nothing happen c. clean the charging port using toothpick/pin - not working So, i suspect my issue will be the battery and also my charging port? also,do you know how much this will cost? Also, last question, how do i make appointment with machine/switch? prefer to do the one day replacement. Thanks in advance |
Mar 30 2018, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(A1700 @ Mar 29 2018, 07:14 PM) I'm also having the same problems, thinking to buy the Iphone 6S plus where having the promotion now - 2099. Bear in mind the 6S is 2 years old. So support for it will be only available for the next 3 years or so, max. If you plan to keep the phone longer than that, probably go for a 7 or 8. A used 7 Plus 32GB is about 2300 these days.Is it worst to get the Iphone 6S plus? As Iphone 8+ are too expensive. Thanks, |
| Change to: | 0.0535sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:31 AM |