Industrial Training Problem

TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 11:36 AM, updated 20y ago

401 posts

I am currently undergoing industrial training at a IT company in Subang.I was told by the company to sign an agreement saying that I will stay and complete industrial training otherwise I will have to pay the company RM3000.Initially I thought it was OK to sign as I had nothing to lose but only knowledge and experience to gain.

Sad to say, after 1.5 months all I was told to do is to carry heavy things,deliver documents, do dirty work etc.Nothing related to my IT degree.Basically I am just a general worker for them.

I need advise on the following :-

1.Ideas to get this company to terminate and kick me out on their own will without me having to pay the RM3000

2.Possible loopholes in the agreement which I signed.The agreement does not state working hours,employee benefits,leave entitlements etc.Basically I have to complete my industrial training or else pay RM3000.Left the agreement at home, will provide more details later today

sad.gif

This post has been edited by curlyfries: Nov 20 2006, 12:06 PM
xSean
post Nov 20 2006, 11:43 AM

2,775 posts

wtf, this kind of company also have...

industrial trainee they also treat like this....no wonder they ask u signed...scare u terminate from training...

if i were u ..just ciao...lar...u think they got a lot of money to sue u meh..
if yes, they not hire industrial trainee already

TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 11:49 AM

401 posts

hmm

actually you maybe right, i don't remember filling up any forms with my personal details.

in the agreement, it only has my full name and mailing address.
amir_links
post Nov 20 2006, 11:49 AM

sori to hear that...i think,better u discuz this matter with your supervisor/lecturer. this is serious matter since it will affect ur academic result.first of all,don't simply hentam that wtf company.try talk with them.good company shud have good management.if the management/admin does not response to ur complaint,u can forward to your lecture.
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 11:52 AM

401 posts

i don't think there's any point discussing it with a lecturer / supervisor.
thanks to my own foolishness, its now between me(as an individual) and the company.

cyberian
post Nov 20 2006, 11:54 AM

491 posts

WTF... u work for them... still need to pay the company money?
wat the ^&$%^# world?
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 11:57 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(cyberian @ Nov 20 2006, 11:54 AM)
WTF... u work for them... still need to pay the company money?
wat the ^&$%^# world?
yea, pay them money if i do not fulfil the industrial training
leekk8
post Nov 20 2006, 12:03 PM

1,059 posts

If you want to terminate from the training, you should inform your lecturer, as this can affect your result or make your industrial training failed. If termination won't affect your results, then you can talk to your company, saying that the requirement for passing the industrial training is to do some works related with your study. If they can't compromise, you can just leave off...You need to do some work related to your study to get the degree. They can't provide that kinds of job, they are the people who not follow the agreement, so what you signed is not valid anymore.
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 12:09 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(leekk8 @ Nov 20 2006, 12:03 PM)
If you want to terminate from the training, you should inform your lecturer, as this can affect your result or make your industrial training failed. If termination won't affect your results, then you can talk to your company, saying that the requirement for passing the industrial training is to do some works related with your study. If they can't compromise, you can just leave off...You need to do some work related to your study to get the degree. They can't provide that kinds of job, they are the people who not follow the agreement, so what you signed is not valid anymore.
like I said earlier, its between me and the company now.

how can I leave when it is clearly stated in the agreement that I have to fulfil the number of months agreed otherwise a penalty of RM3000 will be imposed on me?

you get what i mean?
KVReninem
post Nov 20 2006, 12:12 PM

IX
5,369 posts

bring it to court, Employee NEVER PAY company for Industrial training
e-jump
post Nov 20 2006, 12:48 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 20 2006, 12:12 PM)
bring it to court, Employee NEVER PAY company for Industrial training
did u know how to read?
he need to pay only if he breached the contract

to OP, did you ever discussed with ur supervisor/boss in the company?
im sure someone is in charge to keep an eye on you there.

Oh mind you, industrial training may or may not train you to use your knowledge in your field, but to train you how to work, adapt to environment, etc. And usually 1st few weeks they will let you do some strange stuff (maybe tot test ur skill/attitude etc , reason may vary)

This post has been edited by e-jump: Nov 20 2006, 12:53 PM
amir_links
post Nov 20 2006, 12:49 PM

yup,u trained with them,n if u cross the agreement,u need to pay them RM3000??...isshh!!! ur rights has been denied!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by amir_links: Nov 20 2006, 12:50 PM
local_machine
post Nov 20 2006, 12:51 PM

431 posts

i'm goin for industrial training next semester. which company is that?
need to be very careful with it...
b00k
post Nov 20 2006, 01:18 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Nov 20 2006, 11:36 AM)
I am currently undergoing industrial training at a IT company in Subang.I was told by the company to sign an agreement saying that I will stay and complete  industrial training otherwise I will have to pay the company RM3000.Initially I thought it was OK to sign as I had nothing to lose but only knowledge and experience to gain.

Sad to say, after 1.5 months all I was told to do is to carry heavy things,deliver documents, do dirty work etc.Nothing related to my IT degree.Basically I am just a general worker for them.

I need advise on the following :-

1.Ideas to get this company to terminate and kick me out on their own will without me having to pay the RM3000

2.Possible loopholes in the agreement which I signed.The agreement does not state working hours,employee benefits,leave entitlements etc.Basically I have to complete my industrial training or else pay RM3000.Left the agreement at home, will provide more details later today
sad.gif
inside the agreement, did they mentioned about the job scope of your industrial training ?
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 01:48 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(b00k @ Nov 20 2006, 01:18 PM)
inside the agreement, did they mentioned about the job scope of your industrial training ?
can't remember.agreement is sitting at home.

will provide more details after work
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 01:51 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(e-jump @ Nov 20 2006, 12:48 PM)
did u know how to read?
he need to pay only if he breached the contract
to OP, did you ever discussed with ur supervisor/boss in the company?
im sure someone is in charge to keep an eye on you there.

Oh mind you, industrial training may or may not train you to use your knowledge in your field, but to train you how to work, adapt to environment, etc. And usually 1st few weeks they will let you do some strange stuff (maybe tot test ur skill/attitude etc , reason may vary)
no point, both supervisor / boss don't care.insist that i stay or PAY.

which is why i am eager to know if there's any way out.

1st few weeks? It has been more than 1 month.Basically I am a general worker.
Carrying heavy boxes, cleaning up the office, toilet are some of my daily tasks.

This post has been edited by curlyfries: Nov 20 2006, 01:53 PM
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 01:51 PM

401 posts

i am not here to bad mouth or what.

just wanna know how can i get myself out of this mess sad.gif
b00k
post Nov 20 2006, 04:59 PM

30 posts

well, may i know is it this industrial training are compulsary for your univeristy ? if doesnt count any credit, for me, since the job scope are totally different with your field, i will just speak it out and if the company are still treating as same without assign any relavant job, then i will just mess up with the job that they assign to me, e.g. want me move A to B by afternoon, i drag until evening pun belum siap. see who can bear with who until last minutes.
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 04:59 PM

401 posts

no one is able to help me out ? sad.gif
arthurlwf
post Nov 20 2006, 05:14 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Nov 20 2006, 11:36 AM)
I am currently undergoing industrial training at a IT company in Subang.I was told by the company to sign an agreement saying that I will stay and complete  industrial training otherwise I will have to pay the company RM3000.Initially I thought it was OK to sign as I had nothing to lose but only knowledge and experience to gain.

I've come across that there are company hired ppl for industrial training but ask them to do misc work.

Anyhow, can you state the following details:
1) How long more you need to endure further?
2) How much are they paying you every month?
3) Is this so call IT company is really an IT company?
4) Can you define heavy things? and dirty work?

ben83
post Nov 20 2006, 05:24 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

Please do consult a lawyer or the labour department for more information. If I'm not wrong, such agreement cannot be enforced on the court. This is the same goes to when a company prohibits (stated in the agreement or appointment letter) you to join another competitor's company. Although you signed it but it cannot be enforced according to the law, therefore no action can be taken on you.
Vinci777
post Nov 20 2006, 05:45 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

huh? sad for u...
but how come as a industrial trainee u still need to pay rm3k if u quit?
But for most big companies... u normally cant get what u wish to do...they may feel its risky to give the work to an industrial trainee so they normally would ask u to assist some1....
but as u said carry stuff and dirty work...its more like a office boy..btw..do u get any pay?
patt_sue
post Nov 20 2006, 06:02 PM

867 posts

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Nov 20 2006, 01:51 PM)
no point, both supervisor / boss don't care.insist that i stay or PAY.

which is why i am eager to know if there's any way out.

1st few weeks? It has been more than 1 month.Basically I am a general worker.
Carrying heavy boxes, cleaning up the office, toilet are some of my daily tasks.
cleaning up the toilet ......hmmm
have u ever done any work that related to your IT.....

i think you better consult your lecturer...
xcrue
post Nov 20 2006, 06:04 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

no way cleaning up toilet in ur training period,this is so insulting.if me ill resign asap
Seventh7
post Nov 20 2006, 08:18 PM

1,490 posts

dude, repor this to your uni supervisor..and let them see what can be done..
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 09:17 PM

401 posts

thanks for your reply guys

here's what the letter says

[b]we are please to offer to you to have the industrial training with XXX Sdn Bhd commencing XX/XX/XXXX to XX/XX/XXXX

during the duration of this industrial training, XXX Sdn Bhd will offer you an opportunity to learn the technical aspects of networking as well as security related products in the company.and we will also offer you an allowance of rm300 per month for the training to be held with XXX Sdn Bhd.

please note that by your acceptance of this training, you will be required to report to work on the agreed date.in view of the training that will be provided, you will be required to work for a minimum of X months from the commencement of the training with XXX Sdn Bhd.in the event that you breach this agreement, you shall be liable to pay XXX Sdn Bhd damages in the sum equivalent to RM3,000 (three thousand ringgit)[cool.gif

This post has been edited by curlyfries: Nov 20 2006, 09:25 PM
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 09:18 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(ben83 @ Nov 20 2006, 05:24 PM)
Please do consult a lawyer or the labour department for more information. If I'm not wrong, such agreement cannot be enforced on the court. This is the same goes to when a company prohibits (stated in the agreement or appointment letter) you to join another competitor's company. Although you signed it but it cannot be enforced according to the law, therefore no action can be taken on you.
ben83,

how sure are you? if thats the case, what's the use of signing a so-called agreement?

i do hope what you say is true
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 09:24 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 20 2006, 05:45 PM)
huh? sad for u...
but how come as a industrial trainee u still need to pay rm3k if u quit?
But for most big companies... u normally cant get what u wish to do...they may feel its risky to give the work to an industrial trainee so they normally would ask u to assist some1....
but as u said carry stuff and dirty work...its more like a office boy..btw..do u get any pay?
that's because i was too foolish to sign the stupid agreement sad.gif

TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 09:24 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(Seventh7 @ Nov 20 2006, 08:18 PM)
dude, repor this to your uni supervisor..and let them see what can be done..
can't do much.like i said, its between me as an individual and the company
wodenus
post Nov 20 2006, 09:26 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Nov 20 2006, 09:17 PM)

[b]we are please to offer to you to have the industrial training with XXX Sdn Bhd commencing XX/XX/XXXX to XX/XX/XXXX

during the duration of this industrial training, XXX Sdn Bhd will offer you an opportunity to learn the technical aspects of networking as well as security related products in the company.and we will also offer you an allowance of rm300 per month for the training to be held with XXX Sdn Bhd.
Seems to me they've already breached the agreement by not offering you "an opportunity to learn the technical aspects of networking as well as security related products in the company."

Since this wasn't done, it's clear that they haven't kept their part of the bargain.

This post has been edited by wodenus: Nov 20 2006, 09:27 PM
SUSHee
post Nov 20 2006, 09:38 PM

84 posts

how many month u train there? 2 month? 3 month? or 6 month?
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 10:13 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Nov 20 2006, 09:26 PM)
Seems to me they've already breached the agreement by not offering you "an opportunity to learn the technical aspects of networking as well as security related products in the company."

Since this wasn't done, it's clear that they haven't kept their part of the bargain.
good point.how am i suppose to prove that anyways?

can i just leave like that?
zepple
post Nov 20 2006, 10:20 PM

135 posts

hmm i wonder why your lecturer dun wanna help you..supervisors should supervise their students, making sure that they get proper training whatsoever..will ur lecturer come and visit you at the end of your training?
TScurlyfries
post Nov 20 2006, 10:25 PM

401 posts

nothing much to be done because I was the one who signed the document.

supervisor tried talking to the company.they refuse and deny all allegations.hence i have no choice but to continue
vicgray
post Nov 20 2006, 11:09 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Nov 20 2006, 09:17 PM)

we are please to offer to you to have the industrial training with XXX Sdn Bhd commencing XX/XX/XXXX to XX/XX/XXXX

during the duration of this industrial training, XXX Sdn Bhd will offer you an opportunity [B]to learn the technical aspects of networking as well as security related products in the company
.and we will also offer you an allowance of rm300 per month for the training to be held with XXX Sdn Bhd.

please note that by your acceptance of this training, you will be required to report to work on the agreed date.in view of the training that will be provided, you will be required to work for a minimum of X months from the commencement of the training with XXX Sdn Bhd.in the event that you breach this agreement, you shall be liable to pay XXX Sdn Bhd damages in the sum equivalent to RM3,000 (three thousand ringgit)[cool.gif
Nope, they breach the contract. Take a look at the bold sentence that I highlighted.

There is no such thing that I heard of by signing agreement this and that during internship. Here's what I can suggest you to do:

1. Consult your uni's industrial training supervisor. Don't assume they can't help if you have not tried. They are usually a strong team to protect students from being treated unfairly. Consult them if you could switch company immediately. You need to get a company to accept you though.

2. Next, consult a lawyer. (Please PM me, I can get someone to help you) Agreement is not simply made. They breach the contract because they are not providing you the stated training. You don't need to bring this to court, they won't waste money and time on an intern.

3. Stand firm and don't be freaked out. Though they make it as you are tied by the contract, but they are just thinking that you know nothing.

It may be your mistake to sign a so-called agreement, but I believe it is a good experience to learn. Don't worry. There is always a way out.

I will be having my internship in December too, and am looking forward to it.
xcrue
post Nov 20 2006, 11:18 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

is cleaning toilet 1 of ur duties in the contract?
else u can argue with it!
mandelism
post Nov 20 2006, 11:19 PM

129 posts

sigh2..just quit..u dunt have to worru coz ceratin one-sided agreements are not valid in court

just get out..tell ur supervisor/lecturer first..then move out
Vinci777
post Nov 20 2006, 11:54 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

well...cleaning thing i dont think is something related to networking..swt
Get advise from ur lecturer and see what he/she can do for...

Below are crap suggestion :

If condition gets worst, maybe u can force them to sack u out...but u'll jus fail ur industrial training... Well..dats the worst part.. The aggrement says dat u need to work from xxx to xxx... If u resign u need to pay rm3k.. i dont think it illegible too if they Sack u...
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 12:54 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(mandelism @ Nov 20 2006, 11:19 PM)
sigh2..just quit..u dunt have to worru coz ceratin one-sided agreements are not valid in court

just get out..tell ur supervisor/lecturer first..then move out
what do you mean one-sided agreement ?
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 12:55 AM

401 posts

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ Nov 20 2006, 11:54 PM)
well...cleaning thing i dont think is something related to networking..swt
Get advise from ur lecturer and see what he/she can do for...

Below are crap suggestion :

If condition gets worst, maybe u can force them to sack u out...but u'll jus fail ur industrial training... Well..dats the worst part.. The aggrement says dat u need to work from xxx to xxx... If u resign u need to pay rm3k.. i dont think it illegible too if they Sack u...
if i get sack, will i be asked to pay the rm3000 ?
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 12:25 PM

401 posts

anymore feedback?
vicgray
post Nov 21 2006, 01:03 PM

281 posts

Which uni are you in? Have you consulted your lecturer or uni internship officer?
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 02:27 PM

401 posts

like i said, that's nothing much they can do.

i was told its between me and the company
am_eniey
post Nov 21 2006, 02:32 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

this is common when attending industrial training, happened to me once...well it's just an industrial training, won't affect your grades.
vicgray
post Nov 21 2006, 02:33 PM

281 posts

Alright, then you should let a lawyer to see your agreement. If he gives you positive feedback that you can cabut, then you quickly apply for another company and cabut.

If ever your current company gives you any threat or what, just tell them what the lawyer says.
vicgray
post Nov 21 2006, 02:35 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Nov 21 2006, 02:32 PM)
this is common when attending industrial training, happened to me once...well it's just an industrial training, won't affect your grades.
Nope, some industrial training is part of your CGPA.

If it doesn't affect your grade, then you are better. Just find the courage to talk to them, and ciao to another company.
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 02:52 PM

401 posts

it doesn't affect my grades at all.

i have no problems getting another company for my industrial training.

just wanna know how can i get out of this company without paying the rm3000
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 02:53 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Nov 21 2006, 02:35 PM)
Nope, some industrial training is part of your CGPA.

If it doesn't affect your grade, then you are better. Just find the courage to talk to them, and ciao to another company.
i did! and they said 'work or PAY'
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 02:54 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(vicgray @ Nov 21 2006, 02:33 PM)
Alright, then you should let a lawyer to see your agreement. If he gives you positive feedback that you can cabut, then you quickly apply for another company and cabut.

If ever your current company gives you any threat or what, just tell them what the lawyer says.
haha

if my lawyer gives me positive feedback, i wont even give a damn.

will pack up and leave immediately
vicgray
post Nov 21 2006, 03:28 PM

281 posts

You can scan me the agreement, I ask my cousin to do a quick check for ya. He's a lawyer.
arthurlwf
post Nov 21 2006, 03:37 PM

2,546 posts

How long more you need to endure in your current industrial training company?
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 03:37 PM

401 posts

cool! gimme some time.need to locate a scanner.

thanks in advance vicgray
vicgray
post Nov 21 2006, 03:53 PM

281 posts

Yeah lor, how long is your industrial training actually?
b00k
post Nov 21 2006, 04:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Nov 21 2006, 02:53 PM)
i did! and they said 'work or PAY'
then direct told them, please give me IT related work, as in the agreement/contract, it mentioned clearly that IT related job should be assigned, if they cant fulfill the first condition, why should you still need to follow the agreement? tell them directly, see what response they give you. If they don't assign any IT related task to you, then might as well sit there and goyang kaki and do nth (since you mentioned that this training wont affect your grade)
howeijie
post Nov 21 2006, 04:07 PM

530 posts

Can PM me the Full name and location of the company ?

I need to watch out this, next year going for industrial trainning
--AMaD[Red Devils No 21]--
post Nov 21 2006, 04:13 PM

138 posts

just talk to your lecturer/supervisor..don't tell me ur lecturer will ignore u when he/she hear this..no point asking for help in here.. n plis stop double posting aka spamming whistling.gif

This post has been edited by --AMaD[Red Devils No 21]--: Nov 21 2006, 04:43 PM
vic7or
post Nov 21 2006, 04:23 PM

74 posts

get help from your uni lah. ask them to issue a letter for u. or if they have legal representative, then it would be even better
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 04:25 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(b00k @ Nov 21 2006, 04:01 PM)
then direct told them, please give me IT related work, as in the agreement/contract, it mentioned clearly that IT related job should be assigned, if they cant fulfill the first condition, why should you still need to follow the agreement? tell them directly, see what response they give you. If they don't assign any IT related task to you, then might as well sit there and goyang kaki and do nth (since you mentioned that this training wont affect your grade)
hahahaha
you are absolutely right

that's what i am trying to do now. wanna get myself sacked or kicked out of this company thumbup.gif
TScurlyfries
post Nov 21 2006, 04:26 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(vic7or @ Nov 21 2006, 04:23 PM)
get help from your uni lah. ask them to issue a letter for u. or if they have legal representative, then it would be even better
*sigh*
how many times do i have to repeat myself???

like i said, thanks to my own foolishness no one else can help me except myself coz i was the one who signed the agreement.hence its between me and the company.do you get me ? doh.gif

would have been a different story if i didn't sign on anything.i can leave anytime if it wasn't for this agreement

This post has been edited by curlyfries: Nov 21 2006, 04:27 PM
ben83
post Nov 21 2006, 04:43 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Nov 20 2006, 09:18 PM)
ben83,

how sure are you? if thats the case, what's the use of signing a so-called agreement?

i do hope what you say is true
This is what I read from an article published on a newspaper some time ago. The agreement/appointment letter signed is an acknowledgement but not everything stated inside the partcular agreement/appointment letter can be enforced. Therefore certain 'harsh' terms & conditions are just visually there to scare employees but actually not valid in the court of law. As I said, please do consult with a lawyer or the labour department for more information.
e-jump
post Nov 21 2006, 05:02 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Nov 21 2006, 04:26 PM)
*sigh*
how many times do i have to repeat myself???

like i said, thanks to my own foolishness no one else can help me except myself coz i was the one who signed the agreement.hence its between me and the company.do you get me ?  doh.gif

would have been a different story if i didn't sign on anything.i can leave anytime if it wasn't for this agreement
how many times do ppl need to repeat that go ask help from ur uni? doesnt matter u sign on ur own or what, but you are still a student of the uni, and the internship training is part of uni's extra curricular. the lecturers/supervisors are assigned for a reason.
or go and get the vice chancellor/faculty's dean.

or u really trust anon's on internets who u never met?

This post has been edited by e-jump: Nov 21 2006, 05:04 PM
arthurlwf
post Nov 21 2006, 05:58 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(curlyfries @ Nov 21 2006, 04:25 PM)
hahahaha
you are absolutely right

that's what i am trying to do now. wanna get myself sacked or kicked out of this company  thumbup.gif
Are you sure this is the right course of action? Your future employer might ask for references from your industrial training company.

One approach is to discuss with the company where is the technical aspect of learning that was agreed in the contracts, so that you can contribute to the company.

Btw, you still haven't answer my question... How long more you need to continue working there?
SnoWFisH
post Nov 22 2006, 01:38 PM

2,250 posts

Firstly, if there's someone who can help you out, its your uni, or at least the lecturer in charge / co-ordinators for this industrial training program.

Secondly, despite what's going on in the company, it is not advisable to leave the company. Some of my friends who are doing training clean longkang and toilet at the company also. If you quit, not only you will fail your training, but your reputation suffers also. Remember that the industry is a big network of companies, and bad reputation about your name would be the last thing you want to happen.

Review the agreement again, if you really need legal advice, consult a lawyer or even maybe the education / labour ministry.

Dont be too terburu-buru no matter how bad the situation is...otherwise you might be the one who will suffer..
rahulsk1947
post Nov 26 2006, 07:29 PM

36 posts

I would appreciate if you mention the name of the company so that other's wont go and apply for a internship in that lousy company.

There are other's too out there falling into a trap and made to do lousy work.
Syd G
post Nov 27 2006, 07:57 AM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

If your uni refused to help you, your uni is no good.

black_rider
post Nov 27 2006, 09:08 PM

514 posts

I would suggest seeking help from university FIRST. Consult your lecturer or supervisor or better still go to your faculty dean and talk to him, ask him for advise.

Furthermore, this internship / industrial training program is part of the university's subject. Hence, the University has full responsible on this matter.

EVEN tough YOU yourself SIGNED the contract, it is THEIR responsibility to ensure that everything you're doing in the company is to be updated to them frequently including what you signed because no matter how, you're still representing your University NOT YOURSELF.

Your company should NOT simply let their trainee's to sign ANY contract unless your university is notified and aware about this. If your university does not know about this contract earlier, then they can take serious actions against your company for not notifying them.

The contract itself already got problem as TRAINEES allocated by University is still classified as STUDENT and NOT your company's PERMANENT STAFF hence DOES NOT HAVE to pay anything to the company for stopping the training due to reasonable reasons. eg. Work does not related to Study Field.

Like what mentioned by other forumer here, I totally agreed that your BEST STRONG support NOW is your University! Only them can get you out from this MESS. smile.gif

0.0281sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:07 PM