[Worklog] Project:Black Fire, 56k beware, WaterCooling Pics Up, 31 Dec 2007

TSlolhalol
post Nov 20 2006, 11:30 AM, updated 18y ago

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

teh mod is curently at this stage

Hey, This is my second mod project. Anyway some info bout the mod, first the case , a 0408-sl i cute aka Aerocool Jetmaster(Aerocool)
secondly a list of things to do:-
1)Cut out mobo tray holes for cable management
2)Make the cd-drive bays shorter
3)cutout the floppy bays
4) make a mounting plate for a double 120mm radiator
5)make divider plate between power supply and the rest of the components
6)paint interior black as well exterior, but with flame stencils on all sides.
7)remove front panel
8)make new front and top panels out of acrylic
9)get case ready for water cooling

heres a list of my current hardware:-
AMD Athlon 64(939) 4000+ Clawhamer (FX-53 Core)
DFI UT NF4-Ultra D
mushkin enhance memory Level2 DDR3500 (old skool bh-5)
HIS X1650Pro 256DDR3
FSP Epsilon 600wtt(RMA), Currently Acbel 390WT
80Gb Pata WD Caviar
LG H220N DVD-RW(coming soon) Currently OEM IBM DVD-rom

Cooling:-
Swiftech Storm g5 Rev.2 (coming Soon) currently i have a whitewatter sitting in front of me,bt using stock hsf.
Swiftech MCP655 aka Laing D5 and a Nirox p2800
Swiftech MCR220
Swiftech MCRES-Micro
Swiftech Hydrx
alright enough with the words, lets start with the pictures.

first i went to my local hardware store to get some supplies bout Rm100 worth.
Heres a list:-
11 cans or Spray Paint (Nippon brand)-3 Tangerine,2 Flat black, 3 Gloss black, 3 Clear Coats
4 Rolls of 1 1/2" Masking tape/Painters tape
6 Rolls of 1/4" masking tape /painters tape
1 Roll of 1 1/2" Double sided tape(thick)
1 Roll of 1/4" Double sided tape(thin)
100pcs of 1/2" x 1/2" Pop Rivets
1 Hand Riverter
1 Hacksaw blade
1 800 Grit wet/dry sandpaper
1 1500 grit wet/dry sandpaper
1 1/2L Paint Remover
1 Pair of Rubber Gloves
1 Dust Mask
30pcs of tack cloth

user posted imageheres the case to be modded.

this is a server cube i got for free, dam this thing is heavy as it is large, whole thins is constructed out of 2mm thick steel. Look at the comparison between the case and the spray can.

user posted imagebt it has a lot of metal i can use.

user posted imageits an old server from a printing company.

the case needs to be striped down first so after 160(i counted) rivets drilled out
we have a pile of junk metal on one side, a clean chassis on the other.

user posted image]
theres lots more metal but it couldn't fit the box ....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jan 1 2008, 10:44 AM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 20 2006, 11:31 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

while de-riverting the case a drill bit broke, snaped actually, with half the drill bit still in the rivet...

then i got a knock on the door and a big brown box was delivered to me, biggrin.gif biggrin.gif some of my wc stuffs has arrived.

sorry for the blur pic's, using a sony clie camera..

anyway went to ace hardware n got this
a spray gun ....it really helps with the painting...
wait n c the pics...updates coming on wednesday.....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 05:23 PM
ResQ
post Nov 20 2006, 12:44 PM

1,039 posts

spray gun tu nak guna macam mana ya?
TSlolhalol
post Nov 20 2006, 12:54 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

u attach to the spray can and just use like a gun....
theres a tab that presses down on the nozzle ...
yuka
post Nov 20 2006, 01:16 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

how much for this? anyway, nippon is good brand?
11 cans or Spray Paint (Nippon brand)
gonna buy it too tongue.gif...

*ur mother in 3rd pics? LOLx
TSlolhalol
post Nov 20 2006, 01:31 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

bro dats my grandma..neway how much for wat ?the gun?thast 15bucks if im not mistaken... yeah nippon is good...man u havent heard of nippon the house paint brand? same company....
styloe
post Nov 20 2006, 02:21 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

nice stuff there i keep track on this thread.cant wait to see the final product...
WC kitt sweet...since the casing is huge.Maybe wan side will be the WC kit perhaps?
TSlolhalol
post Nov 20 2006, 04:24 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

@styloe
bro beware dat the big casing will nt be the final product, the icute uc in the first post , thats the one... common misconception..neway i got some work done just now, updates in a minute
TSlolhalol
post Nov 20 2006, 05:00 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

here we go....

first i wanted to strip the paint before i started cutting

heres the cap ayam paint remover...

the panels laid out ready for some stripping action whistling.gif whistling.gif

i forgot to buy a brush so i had to use my hands to spread the fluid around, i swear u dun wan to try this at home, paint stripper burns man....
all spread out

user posted image]
almost there, the paint becomes like wrinkly then u can use a scraper and scrape it off...of the panel there is after 3 coats of flat black.... almost the whole can is finish di coz i painted the other side to...

this is after some wet sanding with 800grit on the panel with the window, the other panel is waiting for some bondo to cover up the icute logo whistling.gif whistling.gif ...

time to paint
my tool of choice.. can gun.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

my painting area...neway so sorry no close ups coz my camera battery suddenly gave up on me shouting put me back on the charging dock,,,.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 04:57 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 20 2006, 05:13 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

while waiting for my paint to dry.. i took one of the big side panels and started to mask it up... after 3/4 of a roll we have this

all taped up...

the white paper u c is actually a template i got from acryan.Templates
they help me line up the holes for the radiator....

holes drilled and filled

all prepped for cutting....

here is my cutting desk, my drill and my angle grinder..u can call this my work space..

cutting the outlines....very slow work because i didn't want to over cut...
after bout an hour later we have this....

cutting out the floppy bays....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 05:59 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 20 2006, 05:17 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

then cutting a big hole in the mobo tray for cable management....
then disaster struck when i was half way through.. the cutting disc i was using on my angle grinder shattered, spitting the broken pieces at mach1 all over the place... luckily i wasn't hit sweat.gif sweat.gif cool.gif
but when i thought it couldn't get worse the angle grinder got jammed and i couldn't remove the center part of the broken blade... so no more cutting for me for now... maybe ill just get a dremel...

but in the end i manged to get it cut anyway....

after some sawing and filling we have this

the radiator mounting plate.. i know it is not straight whistling.gif bt it fits and no one is going to see it anyway once I'm done....

here we go testing with two fans... perfect fit.. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 05:59 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 20 2006, 05:33 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

k here we go again...riveting the case back together...
cdbay
heres the rad plate mounted on....

another shot of it......

test fitting to c whether the rivets can hold....n it does...

[user posted image
final shot for today... did so much work since morning 6 am non stop..u can literaly c my hand shaking ..look at the pic how shaky.......tired like a B****....

neway want to try n c whether i can cut this .... without rotary tools....(looks up to the sky praying for icon_question.gif )

comments as usual are always welcome....tell me wat u think... constructive criticism is always good....now time to go play nfs carbon..finnaly ariived my pre order kit.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s again so sorry for the lousy pictures... im gonna get a sony cybershot ...Sony

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 06:02 PM
Kataro
post Nov 20 2006, 05:35 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Nice job there bro... biggrin.gif
ianho
post Nov 20 2006, 10:07 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

All posts containing n regarding vandalism have been deleted. We are not interested in n do not condone vandalism n destruction of public property while modding. Please be responsible while modding.

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 20 2006, 10:11 PM
ResQ
post Nov 20 2006, 10:18 PM

1,039 posts

bro spray gun tu senang nak cari ke? kalau nak beli kat kedai cat mesti ada kan? mahal tak? senang tak nak guna dia?
tyrion4
post Nov 20 2006, 11:01 PM

277 posts

Woah, I hope you had a pair of safety glasses on. Glad you're okay though.
Criptonox89
post Nov 20 2006, 11:08 PM

2,792 posts

Bro....i was wondering does your tools suitable for case modding? how about rounded corner cutting?

besides...nice beginning bro....so much updates...keeps it up....
bombman
post Nov 21 2006, 02:02 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

After being directed 2 look into dis thread by many forumers, so I came. Initially I thought dis ppl just buat lawak... tongue.gif

But I'm really shocked 2 find out wht 'd happened; malapetaka besar. Luckily nothin' happened 2 u dude rclxub.gif

How could hav the drill bit broke? Unless it was really cheapo, unreliable brand. I strongly advise u 2 invest in high-quality HSS ones

2nd, why didnt use the scrapper 2 spread the Paint Stripper instead? Wht u hav done is vry unsafe

And, I think the angle grinder wheel not suitable w/ the tool's speed or again, it's useless brand, or it was wrongly handled. This is a vry dangerous power tool operating @ high speeds so b xtremely careful; I dont c u wearing goggles after all. I advise better use jigsaw or rotary tool

The shattering pieces might hav rocketed into & caused permanent eye (or any body part) injuries 2 u or any1 inside the home. Pls dont harm urself sweat.gif
TSlolhalol
post Nov 22 2006, 10:04 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

@everyone...
hehe thx for the compliments... yes i was wearing goggles but i didn't want to look like a scuba diver( i was wearing a half face mask..)..wink.gif neway thx for ur concerns as well...yeah im happy im still in one piece as well...lol... anyway sorry brother ian bout the vandalism part....

@res q
bro so far i havent seen at anywhere except acehardware in ikano power mall...near 1 utama... bt yeah its helps out loads and its really easy to use.. just pop it in n start spraying....

@Criptonox89

bro i dun really get wat u mean, bt yeah they work fine for me, just they are more harderr to get perfect cuts.... bt they are muich faster.... anyway for round corner cutting i use a 30mm hole saw and the rest u can guess,,,

@bombman
haha bro u sound like my dad..lol... neway i was using hss ones, bt i think after bout 150+ rivets non stop the thing got so hot it expanded, and when u move the bit around u tend to bend it so i think dtas y lah...dun worry bout the paint remover , thats the l;ast time, i thinkl... anyway updates coming right up... u loading now...
bro
TSlolhalol
post Nov 22 2006, 10:58 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

k as u saw in the first thread.... i had a swiftech mcres-miro with me... n was deciding where to mount it...i decided to mount it near the pci slots... as this case is inverted it is also the highest int in the loop(well almost) coz the rad is bout 2 mm taller....bt if i wanted to mount it there i would need to fabricate the mounting bracket...so here goes....
heres the reservoir, to me its the best ever design.... user friendly n good erformance with low pressure drop...
thats where i plan to mount it...

here i manage to get a aluminum l bar which will donate bout 5 inches of it self for my bracket.

rclxub.gif back to using hand tools, after my episode with exploding cutting discs, i went back to using hand tools... flex.gif ...

here it is cut, ready to be taped off and drilled...

the ever useful making tape

all taped in it temporary clothes..

drilling, i went slow this time as allu is so soft no broken drill bits this time...

drilled and fillled

test fit and voila, it fits perfectly...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 06:03 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 22 2006, 10:58 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

here i scuffed the suface so that paint could adhere to the surface... painted it 3 times before i realised
alu cant be painted on...without prep work....neway i scuffed it with a sanding bit with the drill

painted.....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 06:05 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 22 2006, 11:01 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

now i paint the side panel....

i painted this on monday and left it to dry....
we have after 3 coats...

aftere 4 coats... the relflections are unbelieaveble the stupid camera doesnt catch the reflection so well...

anyway
the rason y this mod is called black fire, flame stecills...
first getting the panel orange coat ready....
done

then leave it out to dry....

then mask the orange part, and stick the stencil on top and use a knife or blade to cut along the lines....

peel of the masking tape and u have this user posted image
nice right....

then spray the black over it, and voila u have fire....

here it is on the case....

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif then while looking at it , it hit me that i did a stupid mistake i should have painted the other way round.... black first mask off the black and put on the orange part.... doh.gif doh.gif i think ill just redo it.,.... neway it still looks sweet thogh....

anyway i put an order through to ppcs
heres a list ... most of the stuffs are self explanatory and is for this mod...
1 x Urethane Bumpers Tapered Square - (Set of 4) - Black
14 x Lian Li Thumb Screws M3 Size - Silver
1 x Vandal Resistant Illuminated Switch - Blue Ring
4 x PVC Rubber Grommets 0.8125" I.D. Hole
1 x A.C. Ryan Toolx(tm) Pin Remover - ATX / P4-12V
1 x Lian Li Replacement Removable Hard Drive Rack Base for PC-6X
1 x Lian Li Replacement Removable Hard Drive Rack for PC-6X
5 x ClearFlex 60 Tubing 1/2" ID 3/4" OD
1 x Ultra All Purpose Computer Assembly Screws
2 x Grommet Edging - Clear
1 x Swiftech STORM Extreme Performance Universal Water-block - Rev 2
1 x Swiftech MCP655(tm) 12 VDC Pump
total=$usd250

should be arriving dis saturday or sunday... im going to go get my camera this weekend too... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

neway this mod is stuck for the moment coz i need to go get bondo and sandpaper, and wait for my stuffs..
u can expect a tiny update maybe on friday the earliest....sorry guys....

a funky shot....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 29 2006, 06:05 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 22 2006, 11:03 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

k i did some skecthup work and came up with this...
this finish product should be something similar....

neway there is a beter quality one here...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 22 2006, 11:03 AM
bombman
post Nov 23 2006, 01:55 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Hehe...I'm just concerned bout the safety of modders. I knw many r simply too eager 2 mod coz it's vry interesting rite? But nvr 4get 2 take all necessary safety precautions wink.gif

Regarding the bit, frm my xprience nvr happened so even drill thick steels. Wht u should do is invest in high-quality brands. Or @ least enrobe it w/ damp cloth after evry few drillings
z3r0717
post Nov 23 2006, 10:11 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

erm... am i the only on who is having trouble viewing his photos ? all i see is user image posted.. Sry if tis is consider spam..
Aquanox28
post Nov 23 2006, 10:15 AM

1,168 posts

^
I, too, only see 'user posted image'. I guess the website that hosts those pics are down. smile.gif

Hopefully it's up soon as I'm also curious to see this case's progress biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Aquanox28: Nov 23 2006, 10:16 AM
ikan_semilang
post Nov 23 2006, 11:20 AM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 23 2006, 10:11 AM)
erm... am i the only on who is having trouble viewing his photos ? all i see is user image posted.. Sry if tis is consider spam..
QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Nov 23 2006, 10:15 AM)
^
I, too, only see 'user posted image'. I guess the website that hosts those pics are down.  smile.gif

Hopefully it's up soon as I'm also curious to see this case's progress  biggrin.gif
Maybe server hosting pictures down at moment.. biggrin.gif
http://img.villagephotos.com
2uk3y
post Nov 23 2006, 03:34 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Nov 23 2006, 11:20 AM)
Maybe server hosting pictures down at moment.. biggrin.gif
http://img.villagephotos.com
the image host no problem la..... http://www.villagephotos.com/ unsure.gif blink.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 23 2006, 03:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

I can't see any pictures... cry.gif

TS, care to try hosting those pictures in other image hosting? smile.gif

I wanna see the pictures of you're mod... cry.gif
TSlolhalol
post Nov 23 2006, 07:22 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

hey guys so sorry bout hte pictures, bt some how i can c all of them... weird eh.... can anyone recommend a good pictures hosting sites...?? thx..neway updates up tomorow, bz playing nfs carbon tongue.gif...
z3r0717
post Nov 23 2006, 07:36 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Nov 23 2006, 07:22 PM)
hey guys so sorry bout hte pictures, bt some how i can c all of them... weird eh.... can anyone recommend a good pictures hosting sites...?? thx..neway updates up tomorow, bz playing nfs carbon tongue.gif...
now i can see them again... haha..
erm.. imageshack.us ????
sHawTY
post Nov 23 2006, 10:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Photobucket is quite okay i think.

Master Ianho uses photobucket to post all his modding works... rclxms.gif
sup3rfly
post Nov 23 2006, 10:45 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

wow from ur sketch the design look real nice.... i like it a lot smile.gif
keep up the good work dude
SUSAcey
post Nov 23 2006, 11:01 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 20 2006, 10:07 PM)
All posts containing n regarding vandalism have been deleted.  We are not interested in n do not condone vandalism n destruction of public property while modding. Please be responsible while modding.
lmao pwnage by uncle... whistling.gif
kUba
post Nov 24 2006, 04:59 AM

34 posts

err...kinda newbie question here....what software u use for that sketch??? and where to find that??
TSlolhalol
post Nov 24 2006, 09:57 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Nov 23 2006, 02:55 AM)
Hehe...I'm just concerned bout the safety of modders. I knw many r simply too eager 2 mod coz it's vry interesting rite? But nvr 4get 2 take all necessary safety precautions  wink.gif

Regarding the bit, frm my xprience nvr happened so even drill thick steels. Wht u should do is invest in high-quality brands. Or @ least enrobe it w/ damp cloth after evry few drillings
yeah i went back to the guy who sold me the bit, he said it is bosch brand i think, i told him bout it breaking, then he also said when the bit become too hot it easy to snap... he say dip th e bit in cool water or damp cloth...

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 23 2006, 11:45 PM)
wow from ur sketch the design look real nice.... i like it a lot smile.gif
keep up the good work dude
thx bro... finally u post something....tongue.gif

QUOTE(kUba @ Nov 24 2006, 05:59 AM)
err...kinda newbie question here....what software u use for that sketch??? and where to find that??
its a program called sketchup, u can get the full version if u pay (mine is full version) or u can download it for free from google coz they bought the company....
TSlolhalol
post Nov 24 2006, 10:46 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

k guys..update

got another package today...
hehe Colgate package... thx bombman...

heres what was inside the package....

bt i wanted to add my own touch to it...
heat shrink the end so that they can take more punishment when pulled...
done

k now back to modding.. so sorry guys bt this update will be very very small.. cant get much done as i need an orbital sander and wait for my stuffs to arrive from ppcs....
neway still i went out to buy some putty(the shop did not have bondo) and sand paper(100grit and 800 grit)...
user posted image]

i dunno whats this called , hardener i think....

the putty...

ok where my fingers are pointing at, im gona bondo also the handle thingi on the other side....

my workspace

puttied...

edit by mod:Advertising content deleted.

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 28 2006, 11:12 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 24 2006, 10:46 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

Disaster

then when i wanted to sand it i realized i put too much putty on , very hard to sand, after one hour i gave up....
so i removed all the putty with a hammer and chisel and we end up here...

i left it alone and went to play

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

will update again as soon as i get the putty done...thx for reading, and comments are as always welcome, good and bad

bombman
post Nov 28 2006, 03:05 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Nov 24 2006, 10:46 AM)
Disaster

then when i wanted to sand it i realized i put too much putty on , very hard to sand, after one hour i gave up....
so i removed all the putty with a hammer and chisel and we end up here...

will update again as soon as i get the putty done...thx for reading, and comments are as always welcome, good and bad
Dats exactly why u need the orbital sander. No need lah till wreak the panel like dis. Kasi lingkup sweat.gif
mamadox
post Nov 28 2006, 09:23 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(bombman @ Nov 28 2006, 03:05 AM)
Dats exactly why u need the orbital sander. No need lah till wreak the panel like dis. Kasi lingkup  sweat.gif
agree with u...just use machine lorr icon_idea.gif not need to use sand paper anymore..more easier
TSlolhalol
post Nov 28 2006, 04:46 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

guys my stuffs arrived from ppcs.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

for the list look a few posts back...

this is wat i was waiting for a bulgin swithch..cost me 15usd, 60rm for that...

wired it ...

sleeve it ...

and on it...

looks nice ehh... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

and the highlight is
tada.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

heres is the lianli hard drive cage...
bt got a wee bit of problem
seems like oxidation bt looks like bumps bt no probs... can just sand a little... bt hard to c as it is on the "lblind side"

here i glued on some rubber strips to dampen the vibrations from my hdd...

test fit..still works...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 28 2006, 05:09 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 28 2006, 04:51 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

sleeved the pump...

done...

heres the original mounting plate for the mcp655... looked a bit boring all black...so added some colour to it...

done..

the mcp655 also generally all black, so tried to get the same colours as the nounting...

done...
deosnt look that nice thogh will redo after it dries...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 28 2006, 04:52 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 28 2006, 04:58 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

got my new camera... not exactly new... as this is a second hand one..bt its good enough for my uses...wont be taking alot of pics with this though... just for close ups and for the finishing pictures...

drilled some holes to fit the hdd cage,....

the mounting plate and my trusty riverter...

lock and loaded...

doen..6 rivets needed for optimal security...

fitted on... i will replace the fan in front of the hdd drive soon as i suddenly didnt have any decent 20mm thick fans...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 28 2006, 05:12 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 28 2006, 05:02 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

i got this two pieces of some kind of sound dampening material.. its very hard, feels like cardboard and it is water proof... and if u knock on it u can only hear a soft thud... its going to be the base for my case...

like so... with thick double side tape to further daampen the sound....

after cutting the edges to fit..tada...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 28 2006, 05:14 PM
TSlolhalol
post Nov 28 2006, 05:07 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

started installing my wc stuffs and got to this..
look preety neat to me.minimal tubing used...short travel distance foe the water...and set up like this...res>pump>rad>storm>res

mountain dew anyone...hehe

system filled and bleeding for bubbles...

a little uv doesn't do any harm...

well this mod is going a bit slow coz of
1) i had a few family problewms... my granpa just paseed away so no mood to mod..
2) $$ dun have coz of the camera and the ppcs stuffs...
3) thinking of changing paint scheme(all black with orange highlights)
4)bloody exams in january...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Nov 28 2006, 05:15 PM
metalfreak
post Nov 28 2006, 05:21 PM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

dude..sweet mod.

sorry about the sad news. my condolence to you and your family.

Good luck in your exams in Jan. keep up the good work with modding.

sup3rfly
post Nov 28 2006, 05:40 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

sorry to hear that man
LittleLinnet
post Nov 28 2006, 08:57 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

you...you...you...are quite rich...

btw, why there are 4 wired needed for the vandal switch ?
2 of them is to power up the LED ?
SUSAllnGap
post Nov 28 2006, 09:20 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

the switch is damn cool man......!!!

take care alright
sherren
post Nov 28 2006, 10:55 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

Nice Stuffs u got there
DaRkSyThE
post Nov 29 2006, 12:05 PM

4,809 posts

my condolences man.
u have a real talent for all this smile.gif
hope to u see up and modding again soon.
z3r0717
post Nov 29 2006, 01:12 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

i'm sry to hear tat too..
at first din not hav any interest in ur project coz the pic quality(no offense though) but afta the new updates, it make me got interest in it.. i like the bulgin switch thing.. wat's it for anywat?
well, keep up the good work
TSlolhalol
post Nov 29 2006, 06:19 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Nov 28 2006, 06:21 PM)
dude..sweet mod. 

sorry about the sad news. my condolence to you and your family.

Good luck in your exams in Jan. keep up the good work with modding.
Thanks man...

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Nov 28 2006, 06:40 PM)
sorry to hear that man
Its ok man, this mod will now be a tribute to him so will go even more full force

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Nov 28 2006, 09:57 PM)
you...you...you...are quite rich...

btw, why there are 4 wired needed for the vandal switch ?
2 of them is to power up the LED ?
nah bro not rich, save up long time di, anyway yeah the bulgin swithes need 4 wires, two is the on/off and two is led power..

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Nov 28 2006, 10:20 PM)
the switch is damn cool man......!!!

take care alright
thx..yeah also dam alot of $$. bro anyway bout the ramcooler ill need to hold for a bit coz of my problems hope u understand.

QUOTE(sherren @ Nov 28 2006, 11:55 PM)
Nice Stuffs u got there
thank you, my mod cant beat ur lah..look almost like a person with years of exp did it.. well we are the younger generation...
P.O.D.,...we are we are, the youth of the nation....

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Nov 29 2006, 01:05 PM)
my condolences man.
u have a real talent for all this smile.gif
hope to u see up and modding again soon.
thank you, will be as this will be tributed to my grandad...

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Nov 29 2006, 02:12 PM)
i'm sry to hear tat too..
at first din not hav any interest in ur project coz the pic quality(no offense though) but afta the new updates, it make me got interest in it.. i like the bulgin switch thing.. wat's it for anywat?
well, keep up the good work
thank you, sorry bout the picture quality...i didnt get a decent camera untill like last weekend, but i wont be using it for my progress shots, only for my special shots like close ups and stuffs like that. too big and clumsy, later drop and broken.... anyway the bulgin switch is for turning on and off the pc...

....................................................................................
i will be updating hopefully by nest wednesday as this weekend will be me and superfly shootout hsf test...watch out for it in the air cooling section....anyway all pictures are reuploaded sweat.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif to photobucket for beter viewing pleasure....

aaron_lwm
post Dec 3 2006, 07:20 PM

>jedi council<
3,277 posts

A very good mod bro, keep up the work.

My condolence to you and your family. Hope you'll be alright soon.
Turnip
post Dec 5 2006, 06:30 PM

bonjour beau là-bas
1,111 posts

condolence to you n ur family...u be strong dude...keep up da good work... smile.gif
KeV
post Dec 5 2006, 08:18 PM

www.kampar.net
6,758 posts

damn nice mod , after reading 3 pages, sorry to hear bout everything, but keep up the good work, i have missing screws for my thermaltake shark, i wonder what should i do with it, lol
tatayoung
post Dec 7 2006, 07:04 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Yup...,i agree....,pretty neat workmanship.....,keep it up and don't loose patience.....(always happens to me...) tongue.gif
TSlolhalol
post Dec 8 2006, 09:48 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

thx for your compliments...

here guys... some pictures for now.... just for u guys.... thx for supporting me...

some mirror finish
shiny rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Dec 8 2006, 09:58 AM
TSlolhalol
post Dec 9 2006, 05:05 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

any want to borrow me a orbital sander? anywan want to help me?
Kclee2002
post Dec 9 2006, 05:23 PM

5,135 posts

yo cousin', nice work there
TSlolhalol
post Dec 12 2006, 06:11 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

thx bro...updates coming in a few days...
BurgerRI
post Dec 12 2006, 08:06 PM

905 posts

OMG...this is one interesting project...you sure have a heck of alot of patience and good planning buddy...
E-J@1
post Dec 12 2006, 09:35 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

may i know where did u get the Lian Li HDD Extension kit?
& how much did u paid it for?
maybe wanna get one for myself rclxms.gif
tatayoung
post Dec 12 2006, 11:42 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

Aboy....updates updates.......
TSlolhalol
post Dec 13 2006, 04:28 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

@BurgerRI
thx bro...

@E-J@1

http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/ind...roducts_id=4329
http://www.performance-pcs.com/catalog/ind...oducts_id=20581
this is where i got it...

@tatayoung
hehe wait lah brother, got no orbital sander so have to sand by hand... stupid lah, now my hand very painfull

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Dec 13 2006, 04:30 PM
TSlolhalol
post Dec 16 2006, 01:29 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

no body wants to lend a modding brother an orbital sander? my hand very pain and still only 30% of the sanding is done....
fuzagi
post Jan 8 2007, 08:23 PM

Cushcushiers
1,052 posts

if only i haf the money n knowledge to do all those. nice liquidcooling there!
Doom
post Jan 9 2007, 12:38 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

will there be update on the front panel as it looks incomplete.....
TSlolhalol
post Jan 10 2007, 11:06 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

yes of cousre ...right now exams so cant do anything.... im afraid this is going to be like sherrens mod...almost a year....hopefully not... but i got some new ideas coming very very soon.
TSlolhalol
post Jan 27 2007, 12:17 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok, guys finaly this mod is up and going again. im updating from my friends acrylic and sticker cutter shop. no pictures coiz of his reasons and mine, but i promise u an update on the acrylic tomorow or monday the least.

Added on January 28, 2007, 2:56 pmok guys finnally back modding

took the measurements for cutting the acrylic.

poped into the hardware shop for some anti rust primer and some more paint.

ok as i mentioned i wnet to my firends plastic shop , well aftrer bout 3 hours of cutting, i got the pieces i want. also i poped into a near by motorcycle shop for some counter sunk nuts. and bolts.

the acrylic and the bolts .,

the acylic

the bolts.

preety good fit imo... all perfect, as u can see the case will lok like a lianli a10 or a p180 depending on wat u wanna call it, also there will be a back panel as welll.

here the sound dampening thingi is getting in the way, but no worries, it wil be taken care of.

thats all this time, sorry for such short update... waiting fo rmy fame stencils to be cut by my friend, using a advertise ment cutter, for precision... anyway i purchased a dremel and will be arriving by tuesday....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jan 28 2007, 02:56 PM
sherren
post Jan 28 2007, 09:34 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

blink.gif so thick ar the arcylic, 3mm enough d lo ,alot noise on ur pics so hard to see icon_question.gif, i thought u have a 12 megapixel sony cam rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sherren: Jan 28 2007, 11:12 PM
LanEVOchris
post Jan 28 2007, 11:39 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(sherren @ Jan 28 2007, 09:34 PM)
blink.gif  so thick ar the arcylic, 3mm enough d lo ,alot noise on ur pics so hard to see icon_question.gif, i thought u have a 12 megapixel sony cam rclxub.gif
I thought you have a project to complete? Quickly finish it la take so long edi PMR also over di. Need any automotive stuff tell me i post to you.
TSlolhalol
post Jan 29 2007, 02:37 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

@ sherren
yea lah i got the cam but lazy to use lah.... coz i took those pic while i was about to go out for a weeding , more like a last minute thing.... neway the inside acrylic is 3mm, those on the insid eof the casing, the outside one is 5mm, need to be thick coz need to support alot of weight, and 5mm is beter coz they dun break so easy if i use the bolts...

@LanEVOchris
u mean me? or shereen
cablesguy
post Jan 29 2007, 02:48 PM

1,597 posts

lolhalol,

if its not too much trouble can you measure the inside diameter of the bulgin switch, where the screws threads are..thx
ryudox
post Jan 30 2007, 03:44 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

wah..that casing is sandwiched with acrylic...huhu.. gud job bro..
TSlolhalol
post Jan 31 2007, 03:12 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

updates...ok since there have been numerues requests for beter quality pictures, i have decided to ditch my usual camera for my sony cybershot.

ok here you see the case as it was the last time i updated.

first thing i need to do is to remove that sound dampening thing from the top panel.
removed.

i definately don't wanna work with double sided tpe again i tell you,.. takes a long time to gt the residue off...
user posted image slowly removing the tape.

most of it off

removing all the rivets from the case ... taking it apart so it will be easier to paint and measure the panels.

top panel off.

all the other panels off.

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jan 31 2007, 04:32 PM
TSlolhalol
post Jan 31 2007, 04:31 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

measuring the line sfor the top panel acrylic.

marked

drilled the holes for the bolts.

test fiteed, perfect fit. the coulour of the bolt is temporary untill i can source beter ones. these ones someof them have fitting problems.

drilled the holes on the panel. its very very hard to get the holes perfectly right. dam drill bit was jumping a lot due to the bent panel.

TSlolhalol
post Jan 31 2007, 04:32 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

some shots of it fitted and how it should look.

the bolt that secures it.

well thats it for now, im really tired after a full day of testing hardware for my self. but i might do something later..
TSlolhalol
post Jan 31 2007, 04:33 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok decided to do some work,,
little though...
small piece of acylic wil cover the area beside the mobo tray

how it theoradically should look.

bought some fans for the mod too... 2 120mm fans and a dual 70mm ram cooler tailor made for ultra-d's.
cablesguy
post Jan 31 2007, 06:09 PM

1,597 posts

lolhalol,

nice mods man....u got some serious skills n sticktoitivity thumbup.gif
rudhrasamy
post Jan 31 2007, 07:17 PM

844 posts

err.... u should use alcohol or any alcohol based product to remove the double side tape's residue... normaly ill use cheap perfume... eventough not so effective but able to remove everything.....
ryudox
post Jan 31 2007, 08:38 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

yeah..u also can use kerosin to wipe out the double tape..
TSlolhalol
post Feb 2 2007, 08:16 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ohh...ok thx for the heads up... anyway updates up in am moment, resizing now..
TSlolhalol
post Feb 2 2007, 11:16 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

update...

got the stencils cut by a roland sticker cutter...

the mod as it is since the last update...

cut out on section of the flames needed... u dun want to screw up the other parts do you...

stuck in on to the top panel. marked up all the lines and stuffs.

masked the flames so that i can see it later after a coat of black.

my paint "collection"

as you know byy now my tool of choice , the spray gun.
TSlolhalol
post Feb 2 2007, 11:30 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

first coat of black

another shot of it..the nice thing bout painting acrlics is that u dun hav to worry bout snading and all that... but u have to be carefull at which layers that paint will go on as it is a mirror efect if u flip the panel..like i do. if u dun understand i also dunno how to explain... sorry...

ready for orage coat after stencill is removed...

sorry i totally forgot to take pics of the orage coat...i totally forgot, ...but its standard affai...so i dunt think it will be needed right..

one last overcoat of black...

and the clear coat to seal it...

now for finish...
it hasent really driend enough for me to handle so more pics up the next update...

p/s hope u guys like the new pictures with the better camera...
taxidoor
post Feb 2 2007, 12:23 PM

1,008 posts

oh nice need more updated from u haha btw where to get those sticker?
TSlolhalol
post Feb 2 2007, 01:18 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

its custom cuts from a friends shop. using a specialist sticker cutter, quite exp actually those three sets cost me bout 40 bucks di....
taxidoor
post Feb 2 2007, 01:31 PM

1,008 posts

lol just plan want u help me get tim... wat RM40 not chaep ya
TSlolhalol
post Feb 2 2007, 02:54 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

i dun really get wat u mean.... u want me to get for u? and 40 bucks is cheap? or u were palnming to ask me to get for u and 40 bucks is exp?
lilballa
post Feb 2 2007, 05:35 PM

145 posts

wow, nice paint job there....so shiny haha. anyway i bought the nippon paint too but din see clear coat one, wats its name written on the can? clear coat only?
taxidoor
post Feb 2 2007, 06:38 PM

1,008 posts

lol expensive, can custum make design ?

This post has been edited by taxidoor: Feb 2 2007, 06:39 PM
TSlolhalol
post Feb 2 2007, 06:54 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

yes any design , but must pay extra 40 for arkwork if its a picture... if its simple text then its 10rm.. after that the costs skyrocket for artwork and outlining.. ..

yeah they call it clear also...
taxidoor
post Feb 3 2007, 10:10 AM

1,008 posts

oic im interest with simple text but it count on dimension or count on word base ?
SUSAllnGap
post Feb 3 2007, 10:26 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

make sure that the paint job is thick enough......i've done something like this, but if the paint job isnt thick enough, the paint will be a bit translucent and it will look ugly.....
rudhrasamy
post Feb 4 2007, 03:27 AM

844 posts

wana ask you something.....

where did u get the Pylox.... After searching all around Seremban able to find only 1 hardware shop in S2 selling those Pylox..... But they dont have much of colour variaties..... So i bought da Black and Blue.... Personally i would say that i have never seen such a high grade spray paint..... Im looking for metallic colours , pearl colours and anodized colours...... If you were able to find them please let me know... thank you
ian_comstar
post Feb 7 2007, 04:23 PM

108 posts

To be honest, Pylox is not really a good spray paint anymore. The paint's pressure empty so fast when the remaining of the paint still a lot inside. I tried many times already & it's still the same.

U should try Samurai or Anchor spray paints. Samurai Spray paints have a more powerful pressure pump inside & the nozzles are much better. They even have cools colours such as colour shift paints & cool sparkling paint. U should try that.

ryudox
post Feb 7 2007, 08:52 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

U are doing the same method like my modding...sprayed the acrylic as a mask...huhu..nice work bro...
rudhrasamy
post Feb 7 2007, 10:43 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(ian_comstar @ Feb 7 2007, 04:23 PM)
To be honest, Pylox is not really a good spray paint anymore. The paint's pressure empty so fast when the remaining of the paint still a lot inside. I tried many times already & it's still the same.

U should try Samurai or Anchor spray paints. Samurai Spray paints have a more powerful pressure pump inside & the nozzles are much better. They even have cools colours such as colour shift paints & cool sparkling paint. U should try that.
u r talking about pressure n im talking bout the paint material quality..... even 1st layer of pylox is very shiny n glossy.... anchor is my all time 2nd choice.... nvr heard of samurai... how does it looks like
ian_comstar
post Feb 8 2007, 09:45 AM

108 posts

The paint quality is not that good compared to Samurai. Samurai's paint have less odour & much more glossy. The paint quality is good. Most scooterist uses this as their DIY spray paintjob.

Better pressure means better paint job...shiny & glossy doesn't proves that the paint last longer.
fuzagi
post Feb 8 2007, 12:02 PM

Cushcushiers
1,052 posts

whr can i get samurai in kl? how much it costs?
ian_comstar
post Feb 8 2007, 12:45 PM

108 posts

erm, find it in a Motorcycle shop i think not from KL so i don't know. It's around RM5-RM8 for normal paints. They even have plastic primer.
TSlolhalol
post Feb 8 2007, 03:09 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

imo pylox is good coz i get it at 3.50, bulk price... and its not bad, so far i hd good outcoems with the paint, triend samurai befor, to be honest its good , but its hard to find and i find that sometimes the colour aint as vibrant as the nippons, like the orange and tangerine, they really are very vibrant and bright if u look at it first hand...

Added on March 26, 2007, 9:16 amteh lanparty has inspired my lazy butt to start modding again..will mod when my new dremel arrives..right now still dam tired... anywya i have purchased my new psu for this mod... from performance pcs... heres a link to it... http://www.sunbeamtech.com/PRODUCTS/Power-...UO/nuuo-550.htm might be old (circa 2005) but its grweat value for money and has a beautiful polished finish and is modular... smile.gif

http://pcmoddingmy.com/e107_plugins/conten...p?content.251.6

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Mar 26 2007, 09:16 AM
sup3rfly
post Mar 26 2007, 10:25 AM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

say so much but nv bring rig go....faster finish ur rig and get ready for the next modding LanPArty plz sweat.gif
TSlolhalol
post Mar 27 2007, 03:39 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

aiya wat to do , no time lah..got exams...
hope the next lp is around september . if its is , man i will finish very very fast... also depends on how fast AG can gt my secret cooling fans plate done. still in design stage so look out for it..

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Mar 27 2007, 04:30 PM
SEP910
post Mar 28 2007, 09:04 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Feb 8 2007, 03:09 PM)
imo pylox is good coz i get it at 3.50, bulk price... and its not bad, so far i hd good outcoems with the paint, triend samurai befor, to be honest its good , but its hard to find and i find that sometimes the colour aint as vibrant as the nippons, like the orange and tangerine, they really are very vibrant and bright if u look at it first hand...

Added on March 26, 2007, 9:16 amteh lanparty has inspired my lazy butt to start modding again..will mod when my new dremel arrives..right now still dam tired... anywya i have purchased my new psu for this mod... from performance pcs... heres a link to it... http://www.sunbeamtech.com/PRODUCTS/Power-...UO/nuuo-550.htm  might be old (circa 2005) but its grweat value for money and has a beautiful polished finish and is modular... smile.gif

http://pcmoddingmy.com/e107_plugins/conten...p?content.251.6
wahhhhhh!!! so nice temp control, give it to me.....
u take psu only....
TSlolhalol
post Mar 30 2007, 09:21 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

tak boleh lah bro, u dah nak beli op1000 lagi nak curi saya punya tiny 550 waat psu punya barang...lol.....
QD_buyer
post Mar 31 2007, 06:29 PM

John and Paul™
2,047 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Nov 20 2006, 05:00 PM)

time to paint
my tool of choice.. can gun.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
my painting area...neway so sorry no close ups coz my camera battery suddenly gave up on me shouting put me back on the charging dock,,,.... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
if my mom found me doing this she will rotan me edi biggrin.gif
TSlolhalol
post Apr 8 2007, 07:03 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

lol i thought uncle ian aledii deleted that pic...y still around one... um ya lah, the condo management kacau me di, say i have to clean it up... i did but still looks like a mess not to mention the fumes fromt eh thinner needing to clean it.... psu on its way..... eta 2 weeks
jy14
post Apr 9 2007, 10:14 AM

**New 5-star General**
824 posts

lolhalol,

Nice job so far. Will be interesting to see your case in the next LP.

A suggestion for you here, not sure if any1 suggested to u yet:

If no budget constraint, get a Raptor X with the see through panel, mount it to ur Acrylic side and show off it. It'll be awesome view.
TSlolhalol
post Apr 16 2007, 04:00 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

hey guys , not much modding going on, but i have been acumulating my parts for the up coming moding...

my new dremel

wats in teh package, i chose the most basic package as i wont be needing all teh other accesories , to keep costs down....

and this is a small surpirse.... i went and got a ACryn mesh panel, thx coolice, costs quite a lot but looks realyl nice....
here teh pics...

thats all for now.... thx for reading and all teh great coments...
Kataro
post Apr 16 2007, 04:10 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Where you wanna put that mesh? Side panel? or cut it and put in front panel?... should be cool drool.gif
TSlolhalol
post Apr 16 2007, 04:22 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

not sure yet, as its alot of mesh, it looks small in the pic, but in real life its freaking big peice..... dam huge...mayeb a frotn grill like unle ianho...

Kataro
post Apr 16 2007, 04:59 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Apr 16 2007, 04:22 PM)
not sure yet, as its alot of mesh, it looks small in the pic, but in real life its freaking big peice..... dam huge...mayeb a frotn grill like unle ianho...
wow, great...if really huge enough, make it front, side panel all mesh...should be very cool but the dust... sweat.gif
TSlolhalol
post Apr 16 2007, 05:16 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

haha yeah , but i think i wil make like the front panel for the tj-08. one mesh layer for the fans...look erally good... rite now still deciding....lol

TSlolhalol
post Apr 23 2007, 04:52 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

samll updates, still collecting the parts for my mod, just recieved my cutting discs from bombman, thx dude, and some dremel parts will be arriving soon , anyway heres teh pics

a small package indeed

teh cutting discs,

thats all folks...lol...sorry its suxch a small upadte , ..,... i apologise for the crappy picture quality, took it in a hurry sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Apr 30 2007, 12:32 PM
TSlolhalol
post Apr 30 2007, 12:33 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

Added on April 30, 2007, 10:58 amGot new dremel flexishaft, cutting disc set, and a tooles chuck, all from usa,... thx to a friend who was there.... look out for the pics, editing now, coming soon...

@jy14

i duno whether it would be safe, wvibration and heat.... might crack the acylic, as there will be alot of weight on the acrylic di....takut lah...but not a bad idea....
SEP910
post Apr 30 2007, 02:41 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

wa like workshop. since u just keep all that tools. Why not lend it to me for a few days.... lol
TSlolhalol
post Apr 30 2007, 05:44 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

haha duno lah, now i cant mod coz of exams but just collecting tools ...lolz.... got more things to come...haha..... collecting allt eh pieces for my mod...lolz....
TSlolhalol
post May 4 2007, 04:27 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

small update.... got even more new stufs....lolz....

razer death adder
razer exactmat with arm rest
dfi rdx200 cf dr
and a new dvdrw....

also got a small package from usa, dremel stuffs have arrived icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

my flexi shaft

Keyless Chuck

Dremel cutting discs set

thats all for now...lolz
still no modding...haha just collecting...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: May 4 2007, 04:28 PM
bOy13
post May 4 2007, 04:58 PM

35 posts

lolhalol...can i know where u get de AC Ryan meshx panel and how much it cost... hmm.gif

TSlolhalol
post May 4 2007, 05:01 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

Got it from a friend in singapore (coolice's friend)_... it was from a bulk order in the vrzone forums.... so nit too sure if u can still get... teh price is secret....cant reveal.....lolz
MetalZone
post May 4 2007, 05:02 PM

2,515 posts

yummy dremel gear... XD
i like.
now i'm just using abletools with my dremel. cheap and can break as many as I want lol.
TSlolhalol
post May 4 2007, 05:04 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

hey bro good to see u back in the modding scene..... ur mod still so slow wan... tongue.gif faster lah...i wan to see ur pictures,,,,... later ur sponser semua ask where teh hell the mod gone.....lolz.... u want to pinjam is it my dremel kti>? lolz

This post has been edited by lolhalol: May 4 2007, 05:08 PM
abubin
post May 4 2007, 05:10 PM

10,429 posts

wow...6 months of waiting for items for modding. Damn...where you find all the patience? By the time you are done, your hardware already obsolete.
TSlolhalol
post May 4 2007, 05:19 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

no lah, not really 6 months of waiting lah... these items i jut only buy wan....sometimes i see good deals i buy loh... bout the hardware part..... yeah my opty is starting to slowdown .... dam ..
Zicron
post May 4 2007, 06:50 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Any update on your spec? laugh.gif
TSlolhalol
post May 7 2007, 08:43 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

might be geting a dual core.... and a new mobo.... not much new stuffs lah..this setup is fine for me atm... still ok...just maybe need a new gc and hdd.
Zicron
post May 7 2007, 09:47 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ May 7 2007, 08:43 AM)
might be geting a dual core.... and a new mobo.... not much new stuffs lah..this setup is fine for me atm... still ok...just maybe need a new gc and hdd.
Like going to change everything new brows.gif
Going for core 2 duo and 8800GTX?
TSlolhalol
post May 7 2007, 11:01 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

no lah

x2 3800 only, and maybe a 7300gt sli.... no cash lah.... might be considering 8800gts when the price drops somemore

Zicron
post May 7 2007, 11:09 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

wat about casing? Getting new 1 or using the old 1?
TSlolhalol
post May 7 2007, 11:14 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

use this mod lah,.... do so much work then never use ,, wasted lah...lolz.... ill buy a new comp at teh end of the year.... wait for amd quad and r600.... ill buy who ever is performance king in december....
kchew07
post May 7 2007, 10:42 PM

52 posts

Hollyshit...............nice mod....btw, your stair......also modded by you.....
TSlolhalol
post May 12 2007, 09:07 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok some updates on hardware.... i have bought some new wc cooling kits.... and a vantec vortec hdd cooler....

wc kit is as follows:-
D-tEk fuzion
DB1 Compact Low Noise pump
Cooling Works Coolrad 22t 2x120 Radiator
Danger Den Fillport
Tline barbs provided by the great Metalzone
Tubing haven decided yet...

TSlolhalol
post May 19 2007, 01:57 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok..somemore things to add to the list...

i just bought a vantec vortex hdd cooler...it has a nice little lcd temp read out, and a cross flow fan... will use it as my hdd cooler....hehe obviously... so i might actualy not use the lianli hdd cage..
sherren
post May 19 2007, 02:08 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

blink.gif waste $$ only..crazy what happen to ur old WC KIT
jolipoli81
post May 19 2007, 08:40 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

ur photo makes me dizzy, try to use a close-up mode when taking a near photo....
anyway...great work...and u seems rich eh -.-" got razer death adder&
razer exactmat with arm rest lo....keep it up

This post has been edited by jolipoli81: May 19 2007, 08:40 PM
TSlolhalol
post May 25 2007, 05:34 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(sherren @ May 19 2007, 03:08 PM)
blink.gif waste $$ only..crazy what happen to ur old WC KIT
i sold it di.... now getiing new ones....

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ May 19 2007, 09:40 PM)
ur photo makes me dizzy, try to use a close-up mode when taking a near photo....
anyway...great work...and u seems rich eh -.-" got razer death adder&
razer exactmat with arm rest lo....keep it up
no lah where go rich.. sheren is rich... not me.... barely have enough for modding.... hehe

neways ...some tiny updates... im changing my hardware agian... lolz...mobo to a dfi expert... but not confirm yet...jstill deciding...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 2 2007, 09:44 AM
TSlolhalol
post Jun 2 2007, 09:44 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

some pictures of new stuffs...again...

got a fluid xp vortex... same as the dtek fuzion... will be geting the ori dtek fuzion later ... want to see the diference between the two...hehe

and i got my dfi expert.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

remember the vantec vortex hdd cooler? heres the pictures...

went and got myself a hr-05 sli for the expert....

its ontop of the box of my hr-05 ...haha

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 4 2007, 10:42 AM
toughnut
post Jun 2 2007, 11:36 AM

3,239 posts

that crossflow fan in Vortex seem familiar. look just like the fan use together with Stryin KuFormula GPU cooler
Ryo
post Jun 2 2007, 01:59 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

whoaaa a lot of new hardware thumbup.gif
angelic-x
post Jun 2 2007, 07:42 PM

Not a member
644 posts

i love your HDD.. biggrin.gif
SEP910
post Jun 3 2007, 11:57 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

Why you always include your leg in when you snap picture???
peaceofluck
post Jun 3 2007, 02:09 PM

357 posts

hope after this will the update of the progress....really for along time waiting
for it.....good item there bro
TSlolhalol
post Jun 4 2007, 06:01 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Jun 2 2007, 12:36 PM)
that crossflow fan in Vortex seem familiar. look just like the fan use together with Stryin KuFormula GPU cooler
yah i think its the same just rebranded....good fan though but noisy on maxx speed , dead silent at low though

QUOTE(Ryo @ Jun 2 2007, 02:59 PM)
whoaaa a lot of new hardware thumbup.gif
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif got some more but they are stuck in the americas

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Jun 2 2007, 08:42 PM)
i love your HDD.. biggrin.gif
thx i think.////.... sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jun 3 2007, 12:57 PM)
Why you always include your leg in when you snap picture???
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif true lah.. i also jsut notice aster u told me..haha.... duno loh..maybe my habit of using my leg to hold things... haha

QUOTE(peaceofluck @ Jun 3 2007, 03:09 PM)
hope after this will the update of the progress....really for along time waiting
for it.....good item there bro
now im in the midle of my a levels... next modd session shceduled for 22 june.... so quite some wait loh...
this mod gona take longer than sheerens man..hhaha

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 5 2007, 03:06 PM
ianho
post Jun 4 2007, 06:44 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jun 4 2007, 06:01 PM)
yah i think its the same just rebranded....good fan though but noisy on maxx speed , dead silent at low though
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif got some more but they are stuck in the americas
thx i think.////.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif true lah.. i also jsut notice aster u told me..haha.... duno loh..maybe my habit of using my leg to hold things... haha
now im in the midle of my a levels... next modd session shceduled for 22 june.... so quite some wait loh...
this mod gona take longer than sheerens man..hhaha
Make sure u dont take too long man. After got LANparty again then u miss again. sad.gif

This post has been edited by ianho: Jun 4 2007, 06:45 PM
TSlolhalol
post Jun 9 2007, 11:24 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

new hardware updates again....
irangan has poisoned me onto the darkside.,.... haiz...
will be going to c2d
list of new rig itrems
c2d e6600
asus p5k deluxe
balistc traceer 8500
320gb hitachi/samsung
smsung/lg 22 " widescreen....
and phase change....

aricval of items 1 july....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 9 2007, 11:25 AM
@meno
post Jun 9 2007, 08:54 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jun 9 2007, 11:24 AM)
new hardware updates again....
irangan has poisoned me onto the darkside.,.... haiz...
will be going to c2d
list of new rig itrems
c2d e6600
asus p5k deluxe
balistc traceer 8500
320gb hitachi/samsung
smsung/lg 22 " widescreen....
and phase change....

aricval of items 1 july....
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
Is this for real? Phase change...
Hehe, looks like we gonna see something new from this thread.
bombman
post Jun 10 2007, 01:23 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 9 2007, 08:54 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
There's nothin' unreal whn reggie does his shopping. The last time while chit chat I'd asked him 2 go real xtreme cooling brows.gif

However, most important is the modding part itself. So straight after ur exams go grab the DREMEL
ianho
post Jun 11 2007, 06:44 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

All finished or active worklogs bumped to avoid deletion.
TSlolhalol
post Jun 11 2007, 08:59 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 4 2007, 07:44 PM)
Make sure u dont take too long man. After got LANparty again then u miss again.  sad.gif
haha ya.... ill be woprkign on it in early july... got lots of ideas that cameup when i was studying...lolz

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 9 2007, 09:54 PM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
yeah... but its not 100% confirm... depends on availability....

QUOTE(bombman @ Jun 10 2007, 02:23 AM)
There's nothin' unreal whn reggie does his shopping. The last time while chit chat I'd asked him 2 go real xtreme cooling  brows.gif

However, most important is the modding part itself. So straight after ur exams go grab the DREMEL
haha bombman u knw me wel...u also lah.... faster faster mod some full worklogs....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 26 2007, 11:26 AM
TSlolhalol
post Jun 26 2007, 11:25 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok finaly updates...and its gona alot of pictures.... hehe thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

here we go...

ok first i got a new case to be the main case, im cahnging plans from a single case to a dual stacked case...so teh old case i had before willbe cut in half and mounted to the top. of teh this case... this case bought form irangan for such a ncie price..thx pal...

heres the old case , which has been wraped in plastic for the last two months cry.gif cry.gif sorry pal...

i also bought a pratorian case, aka atcs coolermaster which looks so sexy... but this is for another mod so look out for it...

found this in my store room, dunno is it called..but its usefull...

thx coolice for borrowing me ur jigsaw

here we go with the case
stripping it down

teh panels removed

teh front removed

top removed and standin next to the old case ...

removing the hdd cage

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 26 2007, 12:05 PM
TSlolhalol
post Jun 26 2007, 11:44 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

taping up a line for cuting the nothch to fit a thermo and panaflow later,...

warming up the flexi shaft as recomended....

a few minutes later
cut a preety straight line, nt bad for my first ever use of the dremel...

now using the jigsaw i cut the rest off

done...

sanding the edges so i dun cut myself

preparing to rivet back the case

ohh did i mention i cut the front of like the last time

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 26 2007, 12:06 PM
TSlolhalol
post Jun 26 2007, 11:51 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

here i cut of some areas which the jigsaw accidently dammged... while also taking out one of my tooth cry.gif cry.gif now i have to visit dentist after this...... but i think i manged to salvage it well.. dremel saves teh day... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

gave it a nice shower , to get rid of all teh dremel cuting disc dust and watnots.... and prep for tomorow , painting the base coat..

and some new toys to play with...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jun 26 2007, 12:07 PM
SEP910
post Jun 26 2007, 12:48 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

you cut your teeth also ka? be carefull man...
after that you needs to mod your teeth also...

This post has been edited by SEP910: Jun 26 2007, 01:17 PM
Ryo
post Jun 26 2007, 03:27 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

what happened to your tooth man? did the blade fly to your face or something?
Cloudx
post Jun 26 2007, 04:15 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Wow.. u got to b careful dude.. first the angle grinder now the jigsaw??
TSlolhalol
post Jun 28 2007, 03:21 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jun 26 2007, 01:48 PM)
you cut your teeth also ka? be carefull man...
after that you needs to mod your teeth also...
acidentaly teh jigsaw jump and kena my teeth loh... i was standing cloe to it to make sure the line was straight....lolz

QUOTE(Ryo @ Jun 26 2007, 04:27 PM)
what happened to your tooth man? did the blade fly to your face or something?
QUOTE(Cloudx @ Jun 26 2007, 05:15 PM)
Wow.. u got to b careful dude.. first the angle grinder now the jigsaw??
acidentaly teh jigsaw jump and kena my teeth loh... i was standing cloe to it to make sure the line was straight....lolz
TSlolhalol
post Jul 5 2007, 11:57 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

updateszzzzzzzzz... loads of pictures.... this willa ctually be a dual update for todays worth of work as photobucket wasnt working for a while...

here we gooooooooo....

geting ready to make the new face plate....

measurements and lines done...

holes of where to drill marked

used a pin thing to punch a small hole where the holes are to be drilled for acuracy

first part done

all the holes done

using the jigsaw to cut out the fan holes...

halfway there

done

cut out the cd bay

TSlolhalol
post Jul 5 2007, 12:00 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

cut it out form the panel

now the cutting part is done, i had some spare time so i thought might as well give the panels and the case a primer coat...

prepping

my tool of choice, cangun

case sprayed

cd bay

sprayed

the front face plate

u guessed it, sprayed..

left to dry for a while....
TSlolhalol
post Jul 5 2007, 12:02 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

once it hardened for bout 4 hours, i riveted it back together...

tools

done

heres some shot of the case

u can see where i cut a smal notch for the top panels screws...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jul 5 2007, 12:03 PM
TSlolhalol
post Jul 5 2007, 12:04 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

allright this upadte is from the second day of wroking as explained before photobucket doesnt work...

all teh panels from the original case ...ready to be made into the top layer ...

first i marked out a aluminium L bar for the horizontal bar...

cut with a dremel

masked and ready to drill holes

done

test fit... and it works perffectly

now teh L bar is measured and cut into four for the vertical bars..

dremel as usual

verticel bars cut...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jul 5 2007, 12:12 PM
TSlolhalol
post Jul 5 2007, 12:04 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

i ran into a small problem ,
shown here
u see that screw hole, its blocking the verticla bars from getting flush with the horizontal bars...

and dremel saves teh day
cut of the edges ...

sitting perfectly

mounting the verticle posts

all four done

here are some shots of it

and this is wat is theoratically should look like

remember this?

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jul 5 2007, 12:14 PM
TSlolhalol
post Jul 5 2007, 12:06 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

went shopping at my local electronics store and got these...
1)soldering iron 35wats
2)pcb board
3)brass stand offs
4) 3 pin female and male
5)1m , 3mm, 1.5 mm heatshink
6)90 degree molex with pcb pin out..

vertical brass poles ., will be used for mounting the front panel to the case later...

here the highlight of the shopping trip

it is a screw type connector much like the ones found on the hyper type-r power supplies, i will test them first to see if they work well... if they do i will make the whole psus connectors with this...

some shot of it

Added on July 5, 2007, 12:21 pmbtw i have bought this new psu, http://xtreview.com/addcomment-id-1205-vie...0W-preview.html

http://www.xtpcmy.com/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=52

a 1000wat FSP Kingcraft... will be getting it this sunday... at the singapore oc competition... thats all for today... updates should be coming soon ....

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jul 5 2007, 12:21 PM
gmail
post Jul 5 2007, 05:23 PM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

red interior drool.gif drool.gif

soldam black night colour scheme.
SEP910
post Jul 6 2007, 12:55 AM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

lucky your teeth save this time.
TSlolhalol
post Jul 23 2007, 11:36 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok updates................

my Power supply arrived... FSP Kingcraft 1000wtts

the package

specs

teh cables

alright now the case , did some cutting , only the top panel though... after a few minutes with the dremel.. i got the pre stamped mod off,,,

and then i started to rain so i decided to measure up the panels and acrylic panels ,

my work space

teh acylic panels all marked up

teh case panel all marked up....

teh rain stoped so i could start doing soem work... drilled the holes in teh side panel and teh acrlic panels... and finaly got to mount the acrylic onto the case to see how it looks...

done

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Jul 23 2007, 01:22 PM
cablesguy
post Jul 23 2007, 01:09 PM

1,597 posts

nice paint job man, really hatsoff to all u guys doing mods pakai tangan sendiri

ps...now i know where to go when i wan to pinjam tools lol

TSlolhalol
post Jul 23 2007, 01:23 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jul 23 2007, 02:09 PM)
nice paint job man,  really hatsoff to all u guys doing mods pakai tangan sendiri

ps...now i know where to go when i wan to pinjam tools lol
hehe when we gona yamcha agian??

did some painting as weelll...

remember the flame vinyl, since it was getting kinda late, i didnt want to disturb the neighbours and decided to work on the acrylic panels with the vinyl..

stuck it on and painted it...

painted

a close up...

peeled...

still got the black coat to go on top, waiting for it dry enough, will be updateing probably on wednesday with the side panels done...
cablesguy
post Jul 24 2007, 07:10 PM

1,597 posts

yc anytime....as long as u guys dont poison me somore haha

mfcm
post Jul 25 2007, 01:35 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jul 24 2007, 07:10 PM)
me me me oso wan yamcha..seg yeah..so when u wanna mod ur case urself boss? brows.gif
LExus65
post Jul 25 2007, 08:13 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

nice job with the top box idea.......starts to taking shape already hehe

btw ur interior paint job , may be u would like to add a layer of gloss for it to shine like soldam's

i think i want to paint the interior too after seeing this
sherren
post Jul 27 2007, 08:19 PM

Retired
1,298 posts

walau steal my idea brows.gif flex.gif whistling.gif biggrin.gif the top part
keke mine phase 2 tomorow brows.gif ,

btw u may wanna smoothen the edges or straight cuts so it looks perfect, u should then u be satisfied 100% thumbup.gif
cablesguy
post Jul 28 2007, 11:57 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Jul 25 2007, 01:35 AM)
me me me oso wan yamcha..seg yeah..so when u wanna mod ur case urself boss? brows.gif
anytime boss, but give me ample warning first, i go buy anti poison pill first laugh.gif
neshsc14
post Aug 2 2007, 12:46 AM

73 posts

bravo bro....long time doiing and the outcome is extremely good keep it up....
peaceofluck
post Aug 3 2007, 01:12 AM

357 posts

2nd phase also. same wit sherren...anyway..long time i follow ur work..
wit exp u gained..the outcome become more smooth..keep up bro..
keep thinking wat u gonna put it up there?..izzit really the phase cooling syst?..
TSlolhalol
post Aug 3 2007, 10:23 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jul 24 2007, 08:10 PM)
hmmm... u need a very powerfull antidote leh... hehe... jeffs poison is very strong..

QUOTE(mfcm @ Jul 25 2007, 02:35 AM)
wah discusiion at my thread ah... kean scolding later... haha ..no lah...j/k

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Jul 25 2007, 09:13 AM)
nice job with the top box idea.......starts to taking shape already hehe

btw ur interior paint job , may be u would like to add a layer of gloss for it to shine like soldam's

i think i want to paint the interior too after seeing this
bro thatred paint is the undercoat lah... not actually the colour u will see... its will be black..black all the way ... : thumbup.gif

QUOTE(sherren @ Jul 27 2007, 09:19 PM)
walau steal my idea  brows.gif  flex.gif  whistling.gif  biggrin.gif the top part
keke mine phase 2 tomorow brows.gif ,

btw u may wanna smoothen the edges or straight cuts so it looks perfect, u should then u be satisfied 100% thumbup.gif
haha no lah..not steal "pinjam" only... u also "pinjam" my colour scheme wat...

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Jul 29 2007, 12:57 AM)
anytime boss, but give me ample warning first, i go buy anti poison pill first  laugh.gif
hmmm kopitiam discussion.... doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(neshsc14 @ Aug 2 2007, 01:46 AM)
bravo bro....long time doiing and the outcome is extremely good keep it up....
thx man

QUOTE(peaceofluck @ Aug 3 2007, 02:12 AM)
2nd phase also. same wit sherren...anyway..long time i follow ur work..
wit exp u gained..the outcome become more smooth..keep up bro..
keep thinking wat u gonna put it up there?..izzit really the phase cooling syst?..
thx man... about the pahse change,... whistling.gif whistling.gif cant reveal...
LExus65
post Aug 3 2007, 10:48 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

undercaot, hrm.......interesting....... good idea too to get off those reflective surface........

easily make bling bling stuff even more bling bling........
TSlolhalol
post Aug 22 2007, 01:29 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

small update .... did this quite a while back but forgo tto update smile.gif sorry... neway here we go....

remmeber the orange flames panel ?

after the black coat

and then u went down to town to get some stuffs... namely chlorofome ( is this the right spelling...) for the acrylic... acrylic cutter, some elcetronic components.. and glue gun sticks... also got a desoldering pump.

then i started work on the front of the case

u can see the mobo standoffs that im using at the moment .

the botom area

mounted... smile.gif it fits quite well actually.... but its a little out of line with one side of th panesl... will be redoing it...

and all the panels mounted with temporary screws... preety happy on how it looks so far...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Aug 22 2007, 02:05 PM
HaHaNoCluE
post Aug 24 2007, 07:14 PM

628 posts

bro, i kinda lost track of wat u wanna to do to ur casing actually...

btw, wher u buy those connectors??? the molex n 3-pin fan connectors... do u need special criping tools??? tq...
DaRkSyThE
post Aug 24 2007, 08:08 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Aug 24 2007, 07:14 PM)

btw, wher u buy those connectors??? the molex n 3-pin fan connectors... do u need special criping tools??? tq...
i can answer those for you!
jalan pasar sells those molex and 3-pin connectors.
not very exp. Rm2 at the most really.

don need any crimping tools. just a plyer i suppose. thats all i used.
Doom
post Aug 24 2007, 10:13 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

hahhah @lolhalol

why those connectors so much like waht I used in A05 mod ...

u got it from the same shop or there's anther shop selling at cheaper rate ...

I really love ur paiting job so far ... nice one ...

I bet the acrylic also from the same shop that I got mine ...
TSlolhalol
post Aug 24 2007, 10:42 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Aug 24 2007, 08:14 PM)

answered by darksythe
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 24 2007, 09:08 PM)
i can answer those for you!
jalan pasar sells those molex and 3-pin connectors.
not very exp. Rm2 at the most really.

don need any crimping tools. just a plyer i suppose. thats all i used.
i am going to solder them ... iinm u cna also use plyers.. the pins are to small to use crimpers anyway...
QUOTE(Doom @ Aug 24 2007, 11:13 PM)
hahhah @lolhalol

why those connectors so much like waht I used in A05 mod ...

u got it from the same shop or there's anther shop selling at cheaper rate ...

I really love ur paiting job so far ... nice one ...

I bet the acrylic also from the same shop that I got mine ...
if ur acrylic shop is the one up the road (aproaching jlan passar) from nixie then yes... seems like u amnd me have the smae taste in shops...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Aug 26 2007, 10:07 PM
TSlolhalol
post Aug 26 2007, 10:08 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

ok an uopdate...

first i got some new hardware to go into the system....

a mobo will be in soon so watch the pages..

hardware specs, e6600 , crucial 10 anni 2gb, and a 74gb raptor...

here we goooooooooooooooooo.

this is a hdd cage that i might be using instead of the lianli one... still undecided

see the silver tab... chopity chop chop

after a few minutes with the drill , its off...

see the ledges?
it will be dremeled off...

after some 1/2 hour of dremiling we have this...

sparks wheeeeeeeee.... flex.gif flex.gif

TSlolhalol
post Aug 26 2007, 10:15 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

onn with another update...

this time ont eh front panel

here i gooooooooooo

measured it out... the cutting area..

first i started withthe round corners, used a hole saw to get a almot perfect curve...

done

heres a new toy i got

hehe

installed...

next measured the lines wher my fancontroller and the bulgin would go...

after bout an hour of drilling and snading.. got to this...

excuse the crappy hole where the ragrill is going to go... had to enlarge it so that the radgrill could have some fans mounted.. will be fixed no worries...

also did a cd bay hole that ned mroe work.. didnt have nay shots of it thoug.. s o sorry////\

heres it all fittedd.u can just see the cd drive peeking out

a close up

thats all for now thx for viewing..

cablesguy
post Aug 27 2007, 12:25 AM

1,597 posts

bro...where did u get the buttons for the controller frm...v nice...also like the bulgin switch...too bad the offer frm ppcs on those bulgin switch has ended
mfcm
post Aug 27 2007, 01:05 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Aug 27 2007, 12:25 AM)
bro...where did u get the buttons for the controller frm...v nice...also like the bulgin switch...too bad the offer frm ppcs on those bulgin switch has ended
ala bro..apa susah..loyat bole turun hari2..pasar road cant meh? laugh.gif laugh.gif huhu pasar road got if not mistaken nod.gif

@reggie
waaaaa nice stuff will add inside this case..fast fast complete it..wanna c finalize project u hv done icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
cablesguy
post Aug 27 2007, 01:13 AM

1,597 posts

u mean the buttons or the bulgin switch...i was walking up n down pasar road looking for bulgin switch
mfcm
post Aug 27 2007, 01:25 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Aug 27 2007, 01:13 AM)
u mean the buttons or the bulgin switch...i was walking up n down pasar road looking for bulgin switch
i think i've saw it.but doesnt sure same or similiar.myb i check later since im gonna go jln pasar this sat..hehe getiing sum switch for those ccfl icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by mfcm: Aug 27 2007, 01:25 AM
ocz
post Aug 27 2007, 05:12 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Dude, did you wetsand your case properly before you paint it down..?

It seems that the paint is not level..

BTW,nice work..nice rad grilz..

keep up..

This post has been edited by ocz: Aug 27 2007, 05:13 AM
TSlolhalol
post Sep 11 2007, 08:18 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Aug 27 2007, 06:12 AM)
Dude, did you wetsand your case properly before you paint it down..?

It seems that the paint is not level..

BTW,nice work..nice rad grilz..

keep up..
bro that is the prelim layer.. just to coat it to prevent rusting.. as this is gona be along project.. coz i sanded tddown to the basebase layer...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Sep 15 2007, 06:47 PM
TSlolhalol
post Sep 15 2007, 06:47 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

Some somall updates on a fan controller i built... smile.gif check it out...

mfcm
post Sep 17 2007, 07:31 AM

2,765 posts

woooow wub.gif really nice fan controller.. how much Am its can handle bro?
LExus65
post Sep 17 2007, 08:17 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

super duper compact........ btw the heat sink u painted it black or original is like that ?
renesisx
post Sep 18 2007, 01:35 AM

[ K C G ]
959 posts

woww..nice bro! thumbs up..the fan controller looks like original from manufacturer.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSlolhalol
post Sep 27 2007, 01:05 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 17 2007, 08:31 AM)
teh bigger heatsink it has the more amps.. at atm this heatsink on it boleh tahan 1.4 amps..

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 17 2007, 09:17 AM)
super duper compact........ btw the heat sink u painted it black or original is like that ?
its anodonized alu iirc

QUOTE(renesisx @ Sep 18 2007, 02:35 AM)
woww..nice bro! thumbs up..the fan controller looks like original from manufacturer..  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
haha thx man...

abubin
post Sep 27 2007, 04:51 PM

10,429 posts

fuyoh!! Just finish browsing through 10 pages. I forgot about this project. After viewing first few pages, the memory came back. Interesting project!! The dedication is just awesome. If me, I would have abandoned the thing long time ago. You really have the heart for this project.

Keep up the work and update us.

Hope it can be finished soon....
Kataro
post Sep 28 2007, 06:19 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

Finally this project gonna finish...nice job there bro...hope to see the finalize of the project with all the hardware installed soon... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Doom
post Sep 29 2007, 02:37 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

come come .....get it installed and we could be drool after a long wait ......
TSlolhalol
post Oct 5 2007, 05:05 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Sep 27 2007, 05:51 PM)
fuyoh!! Just finish browsing through 10 pages. I forgot about this project. After viewing first few pages, the memory came back. Interesting project!! The dedication is just awesome. If me, I would have abandoned the thing long time ago. You really have the heart for this project.

Keep up the work and update us.

Hope it can be finished soon....
haha thx man... thx for reading

QUOTE(Kataro @ Sep 28 2007, 07:19 PM)
Finally this project gonna finish...nice job there bro...hope to see the finalize of the project with all the hardware installed soon... drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
haha this project no where near finish for the mount of plans i got for it is insane.

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 29 2007, 03:37 PM)
come come .....get it installed and we could be drool after a long wait ......
haha ill make u drool more then smile.gif

neway some update.. remembe the phase change unit i told u guys about

there the conceptual design, it will also be my casacde when benching... the top of the will be my open bench rig,
this will sit beside the case adn there is a single stage tehat will be run 24/7 . hopeu understand wat i said lol...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Oct 5 2007, 09:34 PM
Doom
post Oct 5 2007, 07:58 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

wah u even gone to that extend ???

cool very cool frozen cool that is when it's got assembled ..

come come show the final rig that all have been waiting for quite some times ...
TSlolhalol
post Oct 5 2007, 09:23 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 5 2007, 08:58 PM)
wah u even gone to that extend ???

cool very cool frozen cool that is when it's got assembled ..

come come show the final rig that all have been waiting for quite some times ...
haha , gona be a long long wait man smile.gif
kokifung
post Oct 19 2007, 11:53 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

any updates or pictures?

how is ur casing now? show some picture... drool.gif
bombman
post Oct 21 2007, 12:36 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Sep 17 2007, 07:31 AM)
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 27 2007, 01:05 PM)
teh bigger heatsink it has the more amps.. at atm this heatsink on it boleh tahan 1.4 amps..
its anodonized alu iirc
haha thx man...
Reggie, the amp supported depends on the voltage regulator's rating & not the heatsink size. I think it was jst ur typo as I remember last time v discussed bout fan controllers @ length biggrin.gif
TSlolhalol
post Oct 21 2007, 06:26 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

yea but also this voltage controller is rated for 10 amps tongue.gif but depending on the heatsink, .. dunno lah. thats wat the guy at my electonics shop sey..lol

but i get wat he means after playing with the controller
lol

the voltage controller can do 10 amps yes.. but if u run a 10 amp load on it it gets very hot.. hence the bigger heatsink...

but lets say im running max 1 amp on this thing, i dunt need a large heatsink.. a small one will do..

i hope u understand wat i mean.. lolz i suck at explaining stuffs..lol

bombman
post Oct 22 2007, 01:45 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Wow~...r u sure 10A? Or izzit 5A? Like that can control few Delta FFBs

But u r rite bout it gettin' hotter. The higher the A , the larger the heatsink needed
TSlolhalol
post Oct 22 2007, 10:03 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

yeah that was kinda the idea ( teh heatsink).. iirc its 10amps.. or was it 5amps... lolz.. lupa lah.. need ur herb.. lol..
johnkor
post Nov 14 2007, 07:20 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

i cant wait to see ur final ! touches! Kool !
TSlolhalol
post Nov 16 2007, 09:03 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

haha thx man.. sorie guys no updates.. i got a special hidden update once im done with it... some thing to do with usb.. watch out for it...
Bigblock
post Dec 6 2007, 02:14 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

bro can't wait for the updates..
TSlolhalol
post Dec 6 2007, 06:39 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

haha no time to update lah.. no time to mod also...
Bigblock
post Dec 7 2007, 02:02 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 6 2007, 06:39 PM)
haha no time to update lah.. no time to mod also...
Take your time then man... smile.gif
Just to morally suport you with your crazy ideas brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
limhongwoon
post Dec 30 2007, 12:43 AM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Nov 28 2006, 05:46 PM)
guys my stuffs arrived from ppcs.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

for the list look a few posts back...

this is wat i was waiting for a bulgin swithch..cost me 15usd, 60rm for that...

wired it ...

sleeve it ...

and on it...

looks nice ehh... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

and the highlight is
tada.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

heres is the lianli hard drive cage...
bt got a wee bit of problem
seems like oxidation bt looks like bumps bt no probs... can just sand a little... bt hard to c as it is on the "lblind side"

here i glued on some rubber strips to dampen the vibrations from my hdd...

test fit..still works...
hi bro can u tell me where to buy the switch?
TSlolhalol
post Dec 30 2007, 12:54 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

from performance pcs... or just search for bulgin vandal resistance switch
limhongwoon
post Dec 30 2007, 12:56 AM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 30 2007, 01:54 AM)
from performance pcs... or just search for bulgin vandal resistance switch
r malaysia have tis type of shop , plz tell me
E-J@1
post Dec 30 2007, 03:50 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Dec 30 2007, 12:56 AM)
nope

performance-pcs is an online US shop

u gotta have credit card if wanna buy from them wink.gif
nodeffect
post Dec 30 2007, 04:53 AM

Your past does not equal your future.
1,281 posts

wow, nice !
TSlolhalol
post Dec 31 2007, 11:59 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Dec 30 2007, 01:56 AM)
nope... but might be able to find if u look hard enough

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Dec 30 2007, 04:50 AM)
nope

performance-pcs is an online US shop

u gotta have credit card if wanna buy from them wink.gif
thx mate..

QUOTE(nodeffect @ Dec 30 2007, 05:53 AM)
wow, nice !
thx...

some watercoling junk i bought for the mod...

bunch of tubings . coolsleves , random parts...

a panaflow fan for the rad.

the RED DD fillport.

random stuff... fittings , clamps, some L bars... self explanatory

u can see the headphones i bought for daily use... steelseries... smile.gif on the right side u can see the Danger gen DB-1... and a signle rad plus a DD chipset Maze 4

this is a debug card... will probably have the extended screen setup to a display port in front of the case..

all the above stuff were pick of ebay for about 133 usd in total... another 70 for shiping from various items... so total about 200usd... amazing what u can find on ebay smile.gif

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Dec 31 2007, 11:02 PM
limhongwoon
post Dec 31 2007, 11:02 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Dec 31 2007, 12:59 PM)
nope... but might be able to find if u look hard enough
thx mate..
thx...

hi bro , u go to where to buy water cooling??/
TSlolhalol
post Dec 31 2007, 11:03 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jan 1 2008, 12:02 AM)
hi bro , u go to where to buy water cooling??/
bought from a few friends form the US.. preety cheap... total for above was about 200 usd including shiping
amd_hardcore
post Dec 31 2007, 11:11 PM

Pening
848 posts

sold me the t line please....

can u find for me the L elbow barb???
limhongwoon
post Dec 31 2007, 11:13 PM

2,892 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jan 1 2008, 12:03 AM)
bought from a few friends form the US.. preety cheap... total for above was about 200 usd including shiping
but no need to pay a kastam tax???
TSlolhalol
post Jan 1 2008, 02:44 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ Jan 1 2008, 12:11 AM)
sold me the t line please....

can u find for me the L elbow barb???
will see mate.. ''

QUOTE(limhongwoon @ Jan 1 2008, 12:13 AM)
but no need to pay a kastam tax???
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif always ada jalan wan.. lol
lichyetan
post Jan 1 2008, 03:12 AM

2,295 posts

hey bro, if i wanna buy stuffs from US u can help me? sometimes its hard to find some rare WC stuffs... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Jan 1 2008, 03:12 AM
TSlolhalol
post Jan 2 2008, 12:13 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Jan 1 2008, 04:12 AM)
hey bro, if i wanna buy stuffs from US u can help me? sometimes its hard to find some rare WC stuffs...  biggrin.gif
why not.. but not now lah... maybe later
lichyetan
post Jan 3 2008, 04:18 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Jan 2 2008, 12:13 AM)
why not.. but not now lah... maybe later
PM me when take u got take orders, i can self collect anything near putrajaya area...
limhongwoon
post Apr 13 2008, 01:24 PM

2,892 posts

bro, can u sell me ur spray gun and a few of the screw or help me buy??

mfcm
post Apr 14 2008, 10:18 PM

2,765 posts

reggie,the bulgin switch u bought how long the cable?erm can fix w/o need any more hole ah for the LL case power button or SS case power button?seem nice..they jus got ring led ah?dun have dot led one with cable?
lun1986
post Aug 15 2009, 01:46 PM

939 posts

walaueh,extreme modder
AlexLee277
post Aug 16 2009, 08:11 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

bro, where u got the spray gun... btw, i think u need to sand the acrylic...

Added on August 16, 2009, 8:12 pmi mean the side of cutting

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Aug 16 2009, 08:12 PM
kInOzAwA
post Oct 8 2009, 05:39 AM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

still continue this project or not? it's a very long time... but no ending at all... rclxub.gif

0.0737sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:09 PM