seeking opinions bout 939 oc..., is this oc stable?

ianho
post Nov 28 2006, 12:14 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Nov 22 2006, 10:00 PM)
i also wish i can get a better steppings... lol ... btw, now running 1.525v 2600mhz, could it safe for dailly use?
I'm running my 4200+ at 245x11, 2.7ghz, 1.6V. Using just an XP120. Peak temps r about 63c on the hottest days with ambient temps of 34c. Those r my daily use settings.
ianho
post Nov 29 2006, 09:28 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(joylay83 @ Nov 28 2006, 05:19 PM)
wah.... will it kill the proc faster?? coz if not then i also wanna use that temp tongue.gif... currently dun care to go pass 50C full load. x2 or opty can take higher temps?

Well, the temps r pretty good for daily use. Like right now, it's only 46c for surfing n stuff. It's only when I start gaming or ripping videos that it goes up to 63c. As long as it doesn't hit 65c shud b ok lor I suppose.

The temps shud be better with watercooling but I've stopped using watercooling coz lazy to maintain it. So I went n bought an aircond instead. Now even better, both PC n me will be cooled by cold air instead of just the PC enjoying the cooling. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I came to that conclusion after wondering y on earth I spent a thousand bux on a watercooling kit when the aircond costs the same amount of moolah. laugh.gif With the aircond on, it's running 50C+ only.

This post has been edited by ianho: Nov 29 2006, 09:30 AM

0.0493sec    0.40    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:34 AM