131 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia Z5/Z5 Premium/Z5 Compact -- Discussion, World's first 4K display smartphone

Andrewtst
post Sep 4 2015, 01:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,784 posts

QUOTE(newmaster @ Sep 4 2015, 12:25 PM)
M5 vs Z5 focus speed  drool.gif  drool.gif

The focus is wow! Awesome!
raymondtong94
post Sep 4 2015, 01:54 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(newmaster @ Sep 4 2015, 12:25 PM)
M5 vs Z5 focus speed  drool.gif  drool.gif

Very fast. Can say is one of the fastest in mobile phones.
GamersFamilia
post Sep 4 2015, 02:04 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,911 posts

wonder how much it will cost ... looks good to me
jin_akira
post Sep 4 2015, 02:20 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Sep 3 2015, 11:21 PM)
but....but.....the 2GB ram...
You're aiming the Z5 Compact as well? For the RAM they're offering, i can't really say much cause i have a high tendency of clearing the RAM with Android devices, even if i just open 1 app. But having a little bit more RAM would be better though
TSbwin999
post Sep 4 2015, 02:23 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Sep 4 2015, 01:20 PM)
You're aiming the Z5 Compact as well? For the RAM they're offering, i can't really say much cause i have a high tendency of clearing the RAM with Android devices, even if i just open 1 app. But having a little bit more RAM would be better though
I guess,

Sony should do 4GB for Premium, 3GB for Z5 and 3GB for Z5C.

but they need to differentiate between Z5 and Z5 C

I guess thats why they put 2GB RAM in Z5C

raymondtong94
post Sep 4 2015, 02:29 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Sep 4 2015, 02:23 PM)
I guess,

Not a valid reason to be actually. They should pump up to 3GB for future android updates.

BTW, I have strong impression that Sony uses Sharp's 4K IGZO panel for their Z5 premium, since it's 5.5" 4K resolution.

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Sharp-not-e...density_id68189
jin_akira
post Sep 4 2015, 02:30 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Sep 4 2015, 02:23 PM)
I guess,

720p display and thicker body should be enough what haha. I don't mind though cause i'm planning to make this my backup/holiday phone. Who knows it might be my primary phone later on. But i'm really worried about the waterproofing. The previous gen seems to be prone to water damage despite being waterproof (users had their phones completely sealed yet water entered) so i'm extra weary. And also the Snapdragon 810 haha but so far it looks good so i'm waiting for a more extensive test on it
TSbwin999
post Sep 4 2015, 02:31 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 4 2015, 01:29 PM)
Not a valid reason to be actually. They should pump up to 3GB for future android updates.

BTW, I have strong impression that Sony uses Sharp's 4K IGZO panel for their Z5 premium, since it's 5.5" 4K resolution.

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Sharp-not-e...density_id68189
but so far, no one put S810 with 2GB RAM together
raymondtong94
post Sep 4 2015, 02:39 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Sep 4 2015, 02:31 PM)
but so far, no one put S810 with 2GB RAM together
Haha I know.
But will be better if they slap 3GB into it.

This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Sep 4 2015, 02:40 PM
dembaba9000
post Sep 4 2015, 04:09 PM

2,748 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 4 2015, 01:46 PM)
The focus is wow! Awesome!
fast is fast la but got till wow meh??

I still c very slight hunting, still a step behind iphone 6?? And the upcoming 6s should be even faster.
silencer5089
post Sep 4 2015, 04:45 PM

:)
4,400 posts

parking dulu...
ConTechMi
post Sep 4 2015, 04:51 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Sep 3 2015, 12:19 PM)
Ready to buy
i'm on your boat... lol~
since the last time i got the same feeling is towards my OPO till now...

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 3 2015, 01:18 PM)
4k on such small screen? its overkill..
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 3 2015, 01:23 PM)
I love over kill. Hehe
indeed overkill but..
i love overkill too... cool2.gif cool2.gif
xerox8908
post Sep 4 2015, 05:04 PM

Look at all my stars
2,725 posts

QUOTE(WyjSwmW @ Sep 3 2015, 12:36 PM)
Sony??? Meh brand...

What's is Sony thinking in its mind?

S810 on a 4K screen? Better use it to fry eggs and barbecue.
If not ? Suggest another chip
irenic
post Sep 4 2015, 05:23 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

based on my oneplus two, i can say the latest s810 is clear of any overheat issue.. and i suspect no problem with xperia z5 as well.

i just hope the premium is premium in every aspects.. 4k screen, 23mp camera with ois, 64gb storage + micro sd slot, 3600mAh, 4GB Ram, dual sim LTE.

ave666
post Sep 4 2015, 05:26 PM

Beginner
1,515 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 4 2015, 01:54 PM)
Very fast. Can say is one of the fastest in mobile phones.
Yeah quite fast but how about photo capture?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MNSN5RPZS3o
raymondtong94
post Sep 4 2015, 05:32 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Sep 4 2015, 05:26 PM)
I would say it's light dependent.
Just wait for release first.
sanosizo
post Sep 4 2015, 05:36 PM

4,553 posts

QUOTE(ave666 @ Sep 4 2015, 05:26 PM)
still not as fast as iphone 5. with iphone you can snap2 really fast.
ckchan
post Sep 4 2015, 05:39 PM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Sep 4 2015, 04:09 PM)
fast is fast la but got till wow meh??

I still c very slight hunting, still a step behind iphone 6?? And the upcoming 6s should be even faster.
Wow wow wow wow wow wow....
WyjSwmW
post Sep 4 2015, 05:42 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(xerox8908 @ Sep 4 2015, 05:04 PM)
If not ? Suggest another chip
s808 or latest mediatek x20
TSbwin999
post Sep 4 2015, 05:57 PM

886 posts