haih...help help!!!
sihumchai
post Nov 19 2006, 03:50 PM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

Alamak! Another one!

It depends on your preference.. the most important factor of all: GAMES. Buy the handheld which has games you like.

Now.. PSP has extra features such as surfing, media playing which includes MP3's and videos.. If you feel you need to have those.. Then the PSP may be for you. The PSP is also a powerful handheld.. So you'll get shiny graphics like those games on the PS2.

For the Nintendo DS.. It's just games games and more games.. If you like to play something interesting which can't be emulated/played on any other platform.. Then.. the DS may be for you. The graphics compared to the PSP on the DS is way lacking.. Looking like a finer-tuned PS1 game. But don't let that stop you from buying a DS.
eddiewsk
post Nov 19 2006, 04:21 PM

100 posts

i would suggest u to get psp. since that now psp v1.5 can play ahem ahem games. and the graphics are awesome....way much better than ds
KelvinThim
post Nov 19 2006, 04:50 PM

Validating
42 posts

if u already own a ps2...
then i suggest go for NDS...
cuz ps2 and psp most of the game r same...
the NDS is different,u can feel whole new experience with NDS.
bidfordun
post Nov 19 2006, 05:02 PM

2,234 posts

another same thread, ts, u shud use the search button.
SUSgogo2
post Nov 19 2006, 06:48 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

of course nds lite lar....PSP is dying oredi.
four_add
post Nov 19 2006, 08:51 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Nov 19 2006, 06:48 PM)
of course nds lite lar....PSP is dying oredi.
dying? laugh.gif the homebrew scene is what making it alive tongue.gif remote, streaming, emu,etc

this 5 December you can taste the experience of Metal Gear OPS icon_idea.gif can play ad-hoc and online rclxms.gif

edit: but like sihumchai said, go for NDSL if you like more and more games

This post has been edited by four_add: Nov 19 2006, 08:54 PM
jamezco
post Nov 19 2006, 09:24 PM

WoooooooooooooT!
1,078 posts

NDSL got mario, kirby, pokemon, nintendogs (gay), zelda, FF, Tales, touch screen etc etc

PSP got Killzone, ridge racer, NFS, GTA, FF, Tales ...

which type of games u prefer then u buy which one lo ...

for me ... i like all ... so i get both and then now super super broke lo ... everyday eat at home ... yum char also cannot, ciggy also cannot affort ... sad.gif

dying? laugh.gif the homebrew scene is what making it alive tongue.gif remote, streaming, emu,etc

this 5 December you can taste the experience of Metal Gear OPS icon_idea.gif can play ad-hoc and online rclxms.gif

edit: but like sihumchai said, go for NDSL if you like more and more games
NDSL also got homebrew ma ... but then PSP homebrew can play SNES, MAME, GBA, etc etc ... but then again NDSL can play GBA as well ... lolz ...

i also confused ... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jamezco: Nov 19 2006, 09:27 PM
four_add
post Nov 19 2006, 09:51 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

for me ... i like all ... so i get both and then now super super broke lo ... everyday eat at home ... yum char also cannot, ciggy also cannot affort ... sad.gif

ciggy cannot affort?, then its a good thing you buy both. can prevent lung cancer laugh.gif jk

yep, NDSL got homebrew too.. i think thread starter beter buy NDSL first, if you got bored with games then sell it at garage sale, get PSP laugh.gif
RAMChYLD
post Nov 19 2006, 10:19 PM

1,715 posts

Depends on ur pref. If you like new way of playing game or like playing with touch screens, go for DS. If you want a lot of eye-candy or widescreen, get PSP.
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2006, 10:32 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(jamezco @ Nov 19 2006, 09:24 PM)

PSP got Killzone, ridge racer, NFS, GTA, FF, Tales ...

mana pergi MGS? vmad.gif
KelvinThim
post Nov 19 2006, 10:33 PM

Validating
42 posts

psp is SUX 4 me....
this is my first time to become a "water fish" since i bought psp...
i have sell my psp off about 6 month ago(i not very sure la)..the reason i sell it because i find out most psp game r the SAME with ps2...so wat for i pay so much to get a game,the ps2 also got somemore cheaper....somemore it can easily get dead pixel or stuck pixel if u're not taking good care of it...

plz 4give me to all psp owner...this is wat am i think about psp la...

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Nov 19 2006, 10:49 PM
liquid_ooze
post Nov 19 2006, 10:37 PM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 19 2006, 10:33 PM)
psp is SUX 4 me....
this is my first time to become a "water fish" since i bought psp...
cuz most of the game r the SAME with ps2...
btw...it can easily get dead pixel or stuck pixel if u're not taking good care of it...
Well then, if u think so, dont post so much questions in the PSP Homebrew thread then... doh.gif
KelvinThim
post Nov 19 2006, 10:46 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Nov 19 2006, 10:37 PM)
Well then, if u think so, dont post so much questions in the PSP Homebrew thread then...  doh.gif
acutally i hav think about to buy psp back wan...
but then i got check at ign.com web site to see wat psp game r coming...
then i find out...60% game hav already released on ps2...i think more than tat ar...
so finally i decide to get 360,more different game i can play...
LiLBoy
post Nov 19 2006, 11:00 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 19 2006, 10:46 PM)
acutally i hav think about to buy psp back wan...
but then i got check at ign.com web site to see wat psp game r coming...
then i find out...60% game hav already released on ps2...i think more than tat ar...
so finally i decide to get 360,more different game i can play...
Yala...get 360....PSP is failure compare to NDS Lite.(not thier spec)
KelvinThim
post Nov 19 2006, 11:14 PM

Validating
42 posts

save ur money go get 360 or PS3 better la...
already next-gen edi lor...somemore play the old thing...
plz be update....
Mgsrulz
post Nov 19 2006, 11:19 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Nov 19 2006, 11:14 PM)
save ur money go get 360 or PS3 better la...
already next-gen edi lor...somemore play the old thing...
plz be update....

easier said than done.
not everyone has a HDTV doh.gif
four_add
post Nov 19 2006, 11:22 PM

Senior Lurker
842 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 19 2006, 10:32 PM)
mana pergi MGS? vmad.gif
MGS is like the first reason for me when buy the psp. but didnt know that MG Acid turned out to be a card game.. I was like wtf! but the game kira ok lar..didnt suck too much.

then this 5 December MGS Portable OPS is coming out! must buy game for MGS fans! laugh.gif (have to save money buy the UMD) icon_rolleyes.gif
LiLBoy
post Nov 19 2006, 11:27 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Nov 19 2006, 11:19 PM)
easier said than done.
not everyone has a HDTV doh.gif
Yes.....i also dun have a HDTV cry.gif
Naka7a
post Nov 19 2006, 11:29 PM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

somebody asking you guys for nds lite or psp...and you guys recommend him ps3?...my god...such huge difference

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:44 AM