(wta) photo printer
TSangela4
Sep 1 2015, 09:28 PM, updated 11y ago
Anyone can suggest me on which type of printer is good for self printing of photo? How was the price on market now for the printer? refill allow?? Thanks in advances.
This post has been edited by angela4: Sep 3 2015, 08:04 PM
busyman
Sep 3 2015, 12:35 PM
Canon selphy
ieR
Sep 4 2015, 11:14 AM
~Cursed Member~
are you looking for inkjet or thermal transfer?
imho thermal transfer give cleaner photo, waterproof, and the color last hell lot longer then inkjet. the color wont transfer to other surface if you intend to keep inside a photo album....
downside of thermal is fixed size of 4R (or similar ratio size)
there are 3-4 brand still making thermal printer, but i would pick Canon Selphy (i think the lastest model is 910? with wifi/nfc?) for easier to find the papers and cartridge.
the costing for each photo/print range around myr0.9 to myr1.50 depend on your bulk of purchase.
Curiouslicious
Jan 2 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Sep 4 2015, 11:14 AM) are you looking for inkjet or thermal transfer? imho thermal transfer give cleaner photo, waterproof, and the color last hell lot longer then inkjet. the color wont transfer to other surface if you intend to keep inside a photo album.... downside of thermal is fixed size of 4R (or similar ratio size) there are 3-4 brand still making thermal printer, but i would pick Canon Selphy (i think the lastest model is 910? with wifi/nfc?) for easier to find the papers and cartridge. the costing for each photo/print range around myr0.9 to myr1.50 depend on your bulk of purchase. Hi, Canon Selphy sounds interesting but I find it hard to purchase its consumables (papers+catridges). Not sure if i have accidentally overlooked. Can sifu recommend any place to get papers+catridges? Pleasssseeeeee.
ieR
Jan 2 2016, 11:09 PM
~Cursed Member~
QUOTE(Curiouslicious @ Jan 2 2016, 04:03 PM) Hi, Canon Selphy sounds interesting but I find it hard to purchase its consumables (papers+catridges). Not sure if i have accidentally overlooked. Can sifu recommend any place to get papers+catridges? Pleasssseeeeee. err im not from KL, but last i saw in LYN(9 month ago?), they pile up an area of the floor with over 20,000 boxes of the papers (2 size, standard and postcard)... i cant remember the shop name, sorry... but the shop connect from one entrance and like goes around behind the build to another exit/entry point.