Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

computer science diploma, what type of jobs

views

TSafnansyahir
post Sep 1 2015, 08:32 PM, updated 9y ago

48 posts

hi. im currently studying for diploma program. im taking cs110 which is computer science.
when i graduated, will it be better to straight go degree or straight looking for a job?
what type of job will i do ? will it office job? im really confused about what can a computer science graduate can do. i took it cause of minat.
and for salary, how much will a non experience graduate like me make? will it be at least 2k?
but i really wanted to know what type of work i can do later,
eg:programming etc
raymondha
post Sep 1 2015, 11:56 PM

Look at all my stars!!
2,796 posts

nowadays degree is a mandatory....
it depends on what kind of job u love...
2k? i wont pay u 2k.
Binyamin
post Sep 2 2015, 06:19 AM

Casual
375 posts

QUOTE(afnansyahir @ Sep 1 2015, 08:32 PM)
hi. im currently studying for diploma program. im taking cs110 which is computer science.
when i graduated, will it be better to straight go degree or straight looking for a job?
what type of job will i do ? will it office job? im really confused about  what can a computer science graduate can do. i took it cause of minat.
and for salary, how much will a non experience graduate like me make? will it be at least 2k?
I know someone that makes a living programming for people in oDesk, elance and freelancer.

Degree not required I think. Just skill and reputation. Google the names above.
Furfur
post Sep 2 2015, 11:42 AM

Getting Started
277 posts

Nowadays a lot of client asking for PHP Programmers (i have no idea what is that). Salary quite beautiful also
fryze
post Sep 2 2015, 03:11 PM

Getting Started
247 posts

Are you any good at what u do? What do you think u are best at?
mohamadfaris99
post Sep 3 2015, 04:29 PM

Getting Started
56 posts

QUOTE(afnansyahir @ Sep 1 2015, 09:32 PM)