Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

firedauz
post Jan 3 2007, 09:57 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

My gawd. I just finished reading through everyone's posts from page 1 till 33 laugh.gif

Some of the things that I (as a total beginner) can initially conclude on first-time starting:

1. Read babypip.com till finish. This is a must.
2. Just go ahead and try out the Marketiva (as many recommended). You won't know until you try it.
3. There is something that luqmanz is hiding biggrin.gif

Correct me if I'm wrong, sifus notworthy.gif
firedauz
post Aug 14 2007, 11:53 PM

876 posts

Hi guys, by any chance have anyone checked out https://winning-solution.com/indo/statement.php?id= site?

I saw it from one of the forumer's sig (eddyan), just wanted to know if the site is good for reference?

Just need advices, since I'm not quite regular around here, thx biggrin.gif
firedauz
post Sep 20 2007, 10:15 AM

876 posts

I was just wondering: For Euro, which country in Europe is it that market first opened everyday? Something like in Japan, its Tokyo and in Australia, its Sydney (I think). Just wondering about Euro, USD and China. Hope someone can help to tell, thanks.
firedauz
post Oct 30 2007, 04:03 PM

876 posts

I'm loving USD/GBP/AU + Yen thumbup.gif
firedauz
post Oct 31 2007, 02:04 PM

876 posts

Actually, how will I be able to take out the profit made in Malaysian banks?
firedauz
post Nov 1 2007, 10:34 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Nov 1 2007, 12:30 AM)
u got to have 100K min to play FOREX with malaysian banks. then just simply withdraw it from your account of that bank lah.
Ah my bad, lemme make my question clearer.
I'm not playing planning to play forex with the malaysian banks. I'm just doing it online like everyone else.
My question is how do I take my profit out "to" Malaysian banks (for example, HSBC, Maybank, etc)?

Easier way of asking: How do 'you' take out your money made from forex?
(i read from page 1, not much is discussed on how to take the profit made and put it in our accounts, so we can withdraw).
firedauz
post Nov 3 2007, 07:07 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Nov 2 2007, 07:38 PM)
Choose your favourite Forex Broker here and get know more about them before you make any real investments.

For the existing customer belongs to one of the broker below, please submit & reply your reviews about their services, benefits and overall related to them.

34 Brokers on the spot:-

1) FXCM http://www.fxcm.com/

2) Marketiva http://www.marketiva.com/

3) Oanda Submit http://www.fxtrade.com/

4) FX Solutions http://www.fxsol.com/

5) Forex.com http://www.forex.com/

6) FXDD http://www.fxdd.com/

7) MG Forex http://www.mgforex.com/

8) FINEX Group http://www.finex.com/

9) ACM http://www.ac-markets.com/

10) North Finance http://www.northfinance.com/

11) Interbank FX http://www.interbankfx.com/

12) EFX Group http://forexnet.efxgroup.com/

13) Saxo Bank http://www.saxobank.com/

14) MB Trading http://www.mbtrading.com/

15) GCI http://www.gcitrading.com/

16) CMS Forex http://www.cmsfx.com/

17) STIFX http://www.stifxonline.com/

18) INFX http://www.infx-trading.com/

19) hotspotFXi http://www.hotspotfxi.com/

20) GFX Group SA http://forex.ch/

21) Dukascopy http://www.dukascopy.com/

22) LiteForex http://liteforex.org/

23) Interactive Brokers http://www.interactivebrokers.com/

24) GFT Forex http://www.gftforex.com/

25) Gain Capital http://www.gaincapital.com/

26) ForexGen http://forexgen.com/

27) CMC Markets http://www.cmcmarkets.com/

28) IFX Markets (cbfx) http://www.cbfx.com/

29) FXOPEN http://www.fxegypt.com/

30) Western Capital Forex S.A. http://www.westcapfx.com/

31) Realtime Forex http://www.realtimeforex.com/

32) dbFX http://www.dbfx.com/

33) CoesFx http://www.coesfx.com/

34) CROWN FOREX SA http://www.crownforex.com/
WARNING: This topic does not responsible for the information provided by the visitors. FAKE BROKERS REVIEWS would be DELETED by admin. Please do not submit reviews like "this broker is the best!!!". Only your own experience with one or another broker is allowed.
Thanks cherroy for merging the threads (and also thanks to many here that provide infos on forex brokers and personal experience.
I hope everyone with experience can provide more information.

Hope cherroy or any other mods can copy-paste this broker information in the first post as it is quite important.
firedauz
post Jan 25 2008, 04:20 PM

876 posts

I got kinda confused about FXCM and Metatrader (as shown in FXCM website).
Source --> http://www.fxcm.com/meta-trader.jsp
MetaTrader - Trading Software

FXCM plans to introduce the MetaTrader online trading platform in the beginning of 2008.

Because many traders have expressed an interest in this trading platform, we would like to keep them informed of our progress. Please complete the form below if you would like us to send you information about the upcoming release of MetaTrader.

Is it something like we trade in FXCM in Metatrader?

And do continue the BNM issue talk (from the previous page).
I'm sure its not just me that is interested to know more.
firedauz
post Feb 3 2008, 04:02 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(kambing_hebat @ Feb 3 2008, 03:35 PM)
hm.....would like to no which broker accept debit card n using metatrader.

n also....i hav tried the fxcm demo..... the problem is..
wen i open the fxcm and the metatrader platform, and while comparing it side to side,
the value of the currency are not same.
the fxcm demo is linked to the live trading or not??

newbie.........    hmm.gif
I've asked the Help Desk of FXCM before regarding this, they mentioned that FXCM is coming up with their own Metatrader this season.
In the website, it mentioned it was supposed to be last January, guess they still have some bugs to fix (now testing mode).
firedauz
post Feb 4 2008, 12:27 PM

876 posts

We've reached over 2500 posts for V1.

V2 --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/625840

0.0439sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:48 PM