6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Forex Trading Corner, Let's discuss forex strategy

low yat 82
post Jan 23 2008, 10:47 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(hitokiri_maniac @ Jan 23 2008, 10:36 PM)
luckily u already close that timee... hehee.. at 10 pm( no news at all ).. most of the pair are up again.. lol...pity for guy that short before that..

today and yesterday really messy... sometimes.. it down long time..  then for while after it got up againn...then it go down for while.. even using higher timeframe cannot determine where the trend is goinggg..espcially when most of pair that down was up at the same time.. even not realted to each other.. doh.gif  doh.gif
uhuhuh... dunno though.. jus saw it forms H&S, n trigger my shorts when it throwbacks..

bcool bro... we wait together for clearer trend... nod.gif

anyway, for day trade can go in lor..
low yat 82
post Jan 24 2008, 07:28 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(hamster9 @ Jan 24 2008, 11:31 AM)
bahhh.. i was sick yesterday. Should have stick to the monitor. Tonight must trade !!!
hi leng lui.. long time no see ^.^

this is d latest trade been done.. haiz... no time to do more trial n error... doh.gif

btw interbank fx so expensvie leh.. not nice for scaplin GU.. 4 pips.. wow...

Added on January 24, 2008, 7:48 pmcrap... has stopped readin book from glenn neely.. too many rules need to confirm b4 do a trade... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 24 2008, 07:48 PM
low yat 82
post Jan 24 2008, 11:34 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

time to sleep d.. today gain 19pips from 3 trade in EU...
low yat 82
post Jan 24 2008, 11:40 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 24 2008, 11:36 PM)
today i manage to get $1.88...try to play long term now...gtg..sleep..
next time talk in pips lor.. better.. wink.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 25 2008, 08:00 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

i heard from my net fren say, if wire transfer to oversea need pay rm10 + usd 25... d usd 25 is for wat???

yawn.gif yawn.gif time to do trial n error again...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 25 2008, 08:03 PM
low yat 82
post Jan 25 2008, 08:20 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 25 2008, 08:18 PM)
Depends on intermediate bank, most of them charge usd20 only, the RM10 i think he use Maybank to transfer, coz other bank in malaysia charge you RM25.
oo...thanks for d info though... thumbup.gif

intermediate bank? u mean something like north finance?

edited: u got monitor EU? it seems like formin double bottom.... hmm.gif waitin for a throwbacks b4 go in...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 25 2008, 08:23 PM
low yat 82
post Jan 25 2008, 08:36 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

xxx/jpy is wat? cannot tell meh? y leh? hmmm...
low yat 82
post Jan 25 2008, 09:19 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

crap... not a succesful double bottom doh.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 26 2008, 12:18 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(whtrader @ Jan 25 2008, 10:01 PM)
Dude,

What time frame you use?
i was watchin 5min chart... been whipsawed coz enter trade too early.. doh.gif

n done 1 emotional trade... total lost for this 2 trade is 48pips doh.gif doh.gif fcuk
low yat 82
post Jan 26 2008, 11:35 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jan 26 2008, 08:26 AM)
Whipsaws only hurt you when u trade larger % positions than your account (hence over leveraging). For your information, weeks ago I closed my 4377 short for profit that was opened back in December. I allow that short go negative -550pips to 492x then let EU come back down to let me close it for some profit. I have no reason to take loss if I know the range of EU.   
I taken profit on my euro short, about 40+pips. (couldnt remember the exact number)

Now I will be looking for a caution long @ Monday if the market fundamentals are not going to change & a euro short on top after the rally.
Ps: Any long above 1.4600 must be taken very caution. As for euro short, unless the ECB stop being hawkish, otherwise the EU gonna keep pointing north.No short in my mind until >475x. But I am pretty sure EU will come back down to 1.43 in the future.

For GU, you only can play short(swing basics) if you want to play long, I prefer you play EU or something else like AU, NZD.

xxx/jpy pairs, look at all the stocks, if the global stock up, xxx/jpy pairs will generally go up. Pay more attention on Dow Jones, FTSE.
ic... d whipsaw meanin in my dictionary is a trade that i enter too early where d chart pattern wasnt fully form yet...

btw, thanks for ur info ab pairs.. im slowly catchin up n watch more pairs.. startin wit GU now expandin to EU then AU n GJ

QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 26 2008, 08:35 AM)

manage to get $10 in one day...now im trading in new method...did someone know how bot trade?..hehehhe!!..my friends says im trading like a robot....kekekke!!  biggrin.gif
bro... if u were tryin new method, i think its better u do some trial n error 1st... jus my 2 cents.. wink.gif

edited:

GU has BO from downtrend n show 3 drive to a bottom... hopefully there r throwbacks, so i can get a nice price hmm.gif from yesterday bar pattern n volume it does show that it shud got throwbacks..

btw, it is forecasted there shud got 1 buyin opportunity around 6 february2008... but i dunno how strong this 1 will b...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 26 2008, 11:48 AM
low yat 82
post Jan 26 2008, 01:16 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 26 2008, 12:59 PM)
dont worry mate...i think my method just same like others..just i look it in other way...i will get my capital back..
(now im feel like gambling nia...)
goodluck bro... flex.gif flex.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 26 2008, 02:39 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jan 26 2008, 01:39 PM)
mate...actually this was not my method...it's my friends.....
theres a lot of story behind this....
to make it shorter...we both open Live account together..he lose 1st..while im still struggling...
yesterday..he found new method...and try it on demo...
this is the result...

he tell me on 8.00 pm...
after that i implement it..that what ive got on previous post...

p/s: sorry to others...im still learning..i dont know how to talk about broker, signal, swing...thats why i cant respond to billytong post..i just read it and add for my knowledge...  blush.gif

Added on January 26, 2008, 1:41 pmand 1 more thing...dont think that im post the trade that ive got for bragging...i just want to prove and encourage to others..that Forex can give u money..it just u have the courage or not...(feel like gambling again nia)
wow... that is vry solid performance... thumbup.gif mayb u wan to write down d time n announcement for that period... these thing might come in handy next time...
low yat 82
post Jan 27 2008, 03:31 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

wanna ask something, i wanna open acc wit north finance.. but they wan info ab passport n n prove of d place i stay.. but i dun hav passport wor... i ask them d..but still no reply... haizz...
low yat 82
post Jan 27 2008, 09:47 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Jan 27 2008, 09:29 PM)
I have no offense on that website, but I prefer that you guys should get MT4 from the original site.

Again, I have no comment on north finance, but that broker is regulated in Cyprus. I have doubt in how strict cyprus regulatory can be. Get a broker that is regulated from a stronger country like UK, USA.
oo..okie.. wat broker u use?

NF spreads n its MT4 really suits my taste though... got try interbank fx, but d volume indicator got abit diffrent from NF... n also their spread expensive abit.. sad.gif

i'll try google for other broker using MT4.. wink.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 28 2008, 04:14 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Jan 28 2008, 11:03 AM)
Depends on which broker you use.

Added on January 28, 2008, 11:13 am

My idea same with billy tong! Recommend open live account under USA with CFTC or NFA regulated. If you really attracted by those spread then i can recommend you www.crownforex.com all pairs with 1pip spread, better than northfinance but i not really trust on those broker, just becareful to trade.
i noe... but onli those smal small company or unregulated one that use MT4... d spread is not my main concern.. d main concern is ab d volume indicator... i try d 3 broker using MT4.. interbank, NF n lite forex... from 3 of them, NF volume suits me d best... btw, i heard that fxcm mayb will use new platform of MT4.. dunno when it is... haizz....

although those regulated also, got risk... that is been bankrup... if not mistaken , from CFTC, u can check d company profit... fxcm is one of d big earnin company.. also got few more company, but d link is not wit me now.. i bookmark it in my home's pc...

edited: found d ,.... http://www.cftc.gov/marketreports/financia...rfcms/index.htm
can predict easier whether ur broker wanna bankrup or not tongue.gif

any1 heard bad things ab this few broker : alpari,ODL & i trade FX? tonight wanna try out their MT4.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 28 2008, 05:03 PM
low yat 82
post Jan 28 2008, 06:41 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

interbankfx jus kena saman wit NFA... doh.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 28 2008, 08:40 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Quincy @ Jan 28 2008, 07:08 PM)
Source please...

Lucky i didnt open live with them yet. Else kena kali ke 2 woo...
http://www.nfa.futures.org/news/newsRel.asp?ArticleID=1966

but their comapny still r rock solid o... every month earn so much... rclxms.gif jus that their volume indicator doesnt suits me...

(Russian) Alpari MT4 demo got spikes lah. Alot of spikes here and there. meaning alot of false breakout. But i dunno about their live MT4.

Actually almost every broker will have saman cases once in a while. I think Interbankfx is stable.

aik,... i thought d price all shud b d same... hmm.. now more confusin leh... volume not same, price also not same meh?? but close n open daily seems to b same wor.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 28 2008, 11:03 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

crap... changing platform also need to reconfigure all those indicator liao.. haizz...
low yat 82
post Jan 28 2008, 11:35 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(hitokiri_maniac @ Jan 28 2008, 11:29 PM)
y dun u make template ur chart.. so when u transfer to new platform.. u load the template that u already save.. provided that u already copy ur indi to indicator folder in ur new platform if both use same mt4..
act not ab d template... i need to reconfigure which period to use..i.e. MA time period.. coz wat works in NF doesnt work in alpari.. all lari abit d... btw, alpari server damn kanasai lar.. always disconnect.. or issit my modem probelm?? hmm.gif hmm.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 29 2008, 11:53 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

I would expect EU drop some during this afternoon.

care to tell y is that?

Anyone hear of this http://www.visiontradingsystems.com/ ? It is an automated system help to trade forex. They said help to earn 1000pips/month & average 36pips per trade closing. Monthly fees USD49.

seriously, y u always like to look for holy grail systems?? u lose confident wit ur tactics?? no oofense.. jus askin..

Added on January 29, 2008, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(Quincy @ Jan 29 2008, 08:04 AM)
The lari part because each broker have diffrent starting timezone for new candle. If you look at H4 and above you will notice the different (especially h4, D1 and above will have diffrent high and low).

And about the disconnect part, well first my internet like crap right now... and second, yup the alpari server always have high ping even though if our internet connection is ok.
u use which platform n broker?

crap.. usin alpari, now cannot use 5min time peroid for scalpin liao.. too risky.. hav to look at 15min chart doh.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 29 2008, 11:55 PM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0432sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:36 AM