> LED strip light vs. downlight, for living room and bedrooms

ozak
post Sep 2 2015, 10:49 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 2 2015, 10:31 AM)
nah, i feel lazy and am terrible at DIY. I will wait till something breaks then add more strips to it.
dunno why after my reno, i feel so tired. i still got some minor stuff to clear up but feel so tired to carry on  sad.gif
Don't worry. I can teach you ma. Come to worst, can get another new 1. tongue.gif

You haven't settle everything ? Reno, shifting is freaking tired and mess. Once finish, you're lazy to touch it again.
tmc
post Sep 2 2015, 10:52 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 2 2015, 10:43 AM)
Still got some room.

Can just add the strips without adding the driver module ?
ozak
post Sep 2 2015, 10:52 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 2 2015, 10:43 AM)
Still got some room.
I think the box is too height. Prevent the light from stiking wider.

Another idea is to add in some mirror reflective sheet on the 4 wall.

If you add in some strip led, need to check the driver watt and present led running watt. Cincai add in will burn down the driver.
idoblu
post Sep 2 2015, 10:53 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 2 2015, 10:49 AM)
Don't worry. I can teach you ma. Come to worst, can get another new 1. tongue.gif

You haven't settle everything ? Reno, shifting is freaking tired and mess. Once finish, you're lazy to touch it again.
still got very very minor things like hiding my speaker wires. ive done the ikea thingy remember but the other end i havent finish and now darn lazy to continue. Must wait till bones straighten then boleh jalan again sad.gif

need to screw in my IP Cam too. Right now I just hang it there temporary.

aiyoh everyday I have something on my mind to do for the next day but when tomorrow comes, I darn lazy to start engine

regret getting that light. now i am using it without the cover which makes it a very expensive box with 3 strips of LED sad.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 2 2015, 10:55 AM
idoblu
post Sep 2 2015, 10:54 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Sep 2 2015, 10:52 AM)
Can just add the strips without adding the driver module ?
QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 2 2015, 10:52 AM)
I think the box is too height. Prevent the light from stiking wider.

Another idea is to add in some mirror reflective sheet on the 4 wall.

If you add in some strip led, need to check the driver watt and present led running watt. Cincai add in will burn down the driver.
ya have to add in another transformer for sure

This post has been edited by idoblu: Sep 2 2015, 10:54 AM
tmc
post Sep 2 2015, 10:56 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 2 2015, 10:54 AM)
ya have to add in another transformer for sure
Oh, then effectively you are housing two modules in the same casing. smile.gif
idoblu
post Sep 2 2015, 10:57 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Sep 2 2015, 10:56 AM)
Oh, then effectively you are housing two modules in the same casing.  smile.gif
yes, i think got enough room for a transformer and few more strips of LED. I scared it might heat up only
ozak
post Sep 2 2015, 11:01 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 2 2015, 10:53 AM)
still got very very minor things like hiding my speaker wires. ive done the ikea thingy remember but the other end i havent finish and now darn lazy to continue. Must wait till bones straighten then boleh jalan again  sad.gif

need to screw in my IP Cam too. Right now I just hang it there temporary.

aiyoh everyday I have something on my mind to do for the next day but when tomorrow comes, I darn lazy to start engine

regret getting that light. now i am using it without the cover which makes it a very expensive box with 3 strips of LED  sad.gif
Same as me lah. blush.gif

Dozen of thing to do. But keep delay every week. Promise myself to do next week. Next week come, delay again. My bone stiff already. But my mind is freaking active. This 2 just can't cooperate together. Sigh!.

idoblu
post Sep 2 2015, 11:04 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Sep 2 2015, 11:01 AM)
Same as me lah.  blush.gif

Dozen of thing to do. But keep delay every week. Promise myself to do next week. Next week come, delay again. My bone stiff already. But my mind is freaking active. This 2 just can't cooperate together. Sigh!.
you said it exactly my friend.... cry.gif

tmc
post Sep 2 2015, 11:04 AM

1,117 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 2 2015, 10:57 AM)
yes, i think got enough room for a transformer and few more strips of LED. I scared it might heat up only
I think it's better you swap out the original module and replace it with a higher wattage module.
idoblu
post Sep 2 2015, 11:07 AM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Sep 2 2015, 11:04 AM)
I think it's better you swap out the original module and replace it with a higher wattage module.
i dont want to spend more money. I already have a led strip 5m long which is still in the box that i havent use.
If swapping it out can work better, I will do that. But see how it goes. For now I will use it without the cover blush.gif
sonerin
post Sep 2 2015, 11:12 AM

8,690 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Sep 2 2015, 09:17 AM)
You use world wide well-known brand or unknown china brand ? Just curious.
I don't even know what brand is it. I bought it for RM 250 for 5 meters including the power transformer.
ozak
post Sep 2 2015, 11:32 AM

16,546 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 2 2015, 11:04 AM)
you said it exactly my friend.... cry.gif
I guess pretty normal when get older.

We need some kaki so our butt will move. biggrin.gif

0.0138sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled