180 posts

To be adopted? Can i have it?? >_<
bizen
post Jan 28 2007, 12:00 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(yitjuan @ Jan 27 2007, 10:14 PM)
got a pair ? male and female ? i wanna do something to my neighbour ...
shocking.gif Wah... the 2 rats is still a baby.. Don't use it to do funny tricks ler sweat.gif
bizen
post Feb 26 2007, 08:00 PM

180 posts

Hi tikusniaga... you still got some baby rat left (about 3 weeks old)? I got a friend who wants to keep it...
bizen
post Feb 28 2007, 09:07 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 28 2007, 08:25 PM)
Hhaha... flying mouse.... got like what kembara said lah... flying fox, flying squirrel, bats, flying fish, flying gecko... hmmm... anything more? I can't remember hahahah....

2 days ago my mouse gave birth to 11 babies hahahah... very nice new zealand cow colours... also got myself 3 more female mice yesterday.... new wives for my single male hahahah... straight away he got lovey dovey with them. My fancy rats still no pups or pregnancy yet... sigh...
I want to ask... what's the differences between mouse and mice?? Its the same right? unsure.gif
bizen
post Feb 28 2007, 09:13 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 28 2007, 09:10 PM)
Basic english loh.... 1 mouse, 2 mice, 3 mice, 4 mice.... we don't say 4 mouse or 4 mouses mah.... it is like 1 goose, 2 geese, 3 geese....
Sorry that i asked doh.gif Stupid question indeed shakehead.gif
bizen
post Mar 6 2007, 06:00 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 5 2007, 08:38 PM)
I just bought a rat care book... and I found something really really interesting...

It seems male rats can live peacefully together in a colony or male group provided the space is big and when there is only a single dominant male.... anyway... a colony can have many many young males and they are known as the "testers". Funny rite? All females are breeders in the colony, but the males cannot mate(only alpha can) so they become the colony's official food testers.

Let's say you place poisoned food... only 1 tester will eat it first while the whole colony waits in hiding.... after an hour or so, if the tester is alive then only the colony would venture out to eat.... if the tester dies then no rat would touch the food.

Young rats or weaned rats would only eat food that has been nibbled by adults. This is to make sure it doesn't kill them....

Weird rite? This is why rats have been surviving for such a long time. Damn smart animals hahhaha....
Colony's official food testers?? shocking.gif Interesting... What is the title of the book?? and the name of the author??
bizen
post Mar 26 2007, 06:03 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Mar 26 2007, 03:09 PM)
snowcandy, MUST respect your choice.

Reanne brought her rat (I think her rat's name is winter) around KL city in her T-shirt. Really cute rat.
QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 26 2007, 05:40 PM)
lol
Nope, an ordinary T-shirt. She just runs around my pants hem under the shirt.
Awww.. Kawaii ne !!! Won't other ppl get freak out?? I got some friends that is so freak out when they saw Rats and Mice... I have a busy day calming them down =.=;
bizen
post Mar 26 2007, 09:32 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Mar 26 2007, 06:19 PM)
lol
I brought her to a hairstylist to cut my hair once. She was sitting on my shoulder and when the guy lifted my hair, he yelled 'OHH MY GOODNESS! What's that??'

But he only got a light shock, he said that she was a very pretty rat and so white. LOL

I guess he's never seen a white rat before.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Luckily that guy is not afraid of ur rat... some guys will freak out... shakehead.gif Some girls will cry when they see rats... they shout and shout then they broke down to cry sweat.gif I think they are more scary than rats or mice or gerbils... laugh.gif Difficult to calm them down... shocking.gif
bizen
post Mar 27 2007, 04:33 PM

180 posts

I own 7 mice b4... now owning a hamster... I want to keep rats and gerbils after finish my exam... tongue.gif

0.0181sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:03 PM