hahaha ..that is not impossible after seing they always eat . i have to top-up the food bowl everyday .. sure can finish in whole day .
The Rat Thread V1, Come in and join the World of RATSss
Apr 24 2007, 06:33 PM
3,158 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Planet Earth |
hahaha ..that is not impossible after seing they always eat . i have to top-up the food bowl everyday .. sure can finish in whole day .
Apr 24 2007, 06:37 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 24 2007, 06:33 PM) hahaha ..that is not impossible after seing they always eat . i have to top-up the food bowl everyday .. sure can finish in whole day . Hahaah.. Don't worry.... your rats would probably reach the 250g weight coz their mom weighs around there.... it's the males that can reach 300g hahaha. |
Apr 24 2007, 07:01 PM
828 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Malaysia |
Hmm.. I wonder how big will Snowball grow..
This post has been edited by snowcandy: Apr 24 2007, 07:02 PM |
Apr 24 2007, 07:30 PM
owh .. i realy hope reidon and rhian can be bigger .. hahaha .. gotta build a bigger rat house ...
Apr 26 2007, 10:29 PM
66 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Hallo, crazymouse! Remember me? I was the one inquring about your rats few days ago.
To everyone: I have some concerns about keeping rats in my bedroom. Is it unhealthy? Some tells me its ok. Some said I might fall sick cuz their shit is full of bacteria and the urine got ammonia... What do you guys think? If I were to remove their shit everyday, is it good enough? If I keep in storage box will it be better than wire cages cuz not so many openings so I won't have too close contact with it, cuz my bed will be on the floor beside the cage. Anybody sleep with their rats close to them? |
Apr 26 2007, 11:00 PM
i dont know la . but i know someone keeping her rats in the bedroom. even give them biscuit . hahaha
personally i like wire cage better . but my cat keep kacau them . so now , using a storage box. cut at the side and use wire or plastic mesh to cover the hole. can get better ventilation. dogs ar ? dunno . coz i don't have a dog . |
Apr 26 2007, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 26 2007, 11:00 PM) i dont know la . but i know someone keeping her rats in the bedroom. even give them biscuit . hahaha *cough cough*You forgot to mention roti canai also. My rats and dogs are kept in my room and so far I've not gotten any sickness from them. But I tend to let them run around on the table/room rather instead of keeping them in their cage. |
Apr 26 2007, 11:09 PM
I plan to use storage box and cut at the top put wire mesh. Storage box easier cuz can just remove the top completely. Easy access to clean the cage and litter training them time, can easily pick up the shit put in the litter tray
Added on April 26, 2007, 11:12 pm QUOTE(snowcandy @ Apr 26 2007, 11:08 PM) *cough cough* I also wan to let them run around...but I scared they escape through the small opening at the bottom of doors cuz rats can squeeze thru tiny spaces right? Or are they 'guai' enough to stay put? cuz u guys say they can 'guai guai' stay inside pocket osoYou forgot to mention roti canai also. My rats and dogs are kept in my room and so far I've not gotten any sickness from them. But I tend to let them run around on the table/room rather instead of keeping them in their cage. This post has been edited by HotGimmick: Apr 26 2007, 11:13 PM |
Apr 26 2007, 11:16 PM
that works too . how many rat do u hv ? and they can sit inside pocket . mine can seat at my shoulder or neck ..
@snow : hahah ya lor . totally forgot about the roti canai ..i gave cheese bread to my rats and they like it . |
Apr 26 2007, 11:17 PM
They might try to escape if they see an opening for them.
For me I just place them on top of my study table and let them roam free. It's basically a playground for them with all my books and pens around. Added on April 26, 2007, 11:19 pm QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 26 2007, 11:16 PM) @snow : hahah ya lor . totally forgot about the roti canai ..i gave cheese bread to my rats and they like it . Haha. I realise that they don't like pear. Gave them a tiny bit and they don't want to touch it again.This post has been edited by snowcandy: Apr 26 2007, 11:19 PM |
Apr 26 2007, 11:28 PM
izzit ? give the pear to felix aje laa.
@hotgimmick : post ur rat pictures lar ..wanna see |
Apr 26 2007, 11:30 PM
Haha. Gave him some pears then still got left overs, so let my rats try.
Now testing stage, have to find out what my babies like and don't like. |
Apr 26 2007, 11:33 PM
I still don't have any yet
Hoping to get from crazymouse......but still cannot confirm yet. I need to make sure if it's ok to put the cage so near my bed or not. And also if crazymouse is ok with me putting the ratties in a storage box, then I'm good to go |
Apr 26 2007, 11:36 PM
oo . i tot already got .. haih .. paging for dr.hun .. paging dr.hun ..
Apr 26 2007, 11:38 PM
My Shiro had apple yesterday, finished it.
Anyway, I'm trying to bond Shiro with me so she stays in my room.... If you have a big room, then placing the rats tank or cage at the furthest part is the best but make sure you air out your room everyday. Open all doors and windows if possible. Still, I prefer them out of my room coz their pee is quite bad for us. The ammonia is bad for breathing in the long term. Dog's don't pee in the room... just their fur will be everwhere hahaha.... I got dog in my room everyday and night, sleeps with me. |
Apr 26 2007, 11:39 PM
Have fun choosing from her supply of baby rats. They're all super cute and active! Haha.
Added on April 26, 2007, 11:42 pmHeys Hun, would the dog's fur affect the suggies? I noticed my dog's fur seems to be EVERYWHERE. Place both of my dogs outside of my room in case their fur isn't good for Felix. This post has been edited by snowcandy: Apr 26 2007, 11:42 PM |
Apr 26 2007, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Apr 26 2007, 11:38 PM) My Shiro had apple yesterday, finished it. If I clean the cage everyday, will the effects of ammonia be lessened? Anyway, I'm trying to bond Shiro with me so she stays in my room.... If you have a big room, then placing the rats tank or cage at the furthest part is the best but make sure you air out your room everyday. Open all doors and windows if possible. Still, I prefer them out of my room coz their pee is quite bad for us. The ammonia is bad for breathing in the long term. Dog's don't pee in the room... just their fur will be everwhere hahaha.... I got dog in my room everyday and night, sleeps with me. |
Apr 26 2007, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(snowcandy @ Apr 26 2007, 11:39 PM) Have fun choosing from her supply of baby rats. They're all super cute and active! Haha. no, dog's fur won't affect you or the suggies.... hey, I got asthma wan hahaha.... but i sleep with my dog.... it's been a year since I last had an episode heheheh. So you got nothing to worry about. My dog sheds like crazy too.Added on April 26, 2007, 11:42 pmHeys Hun, would the dog's fur affect the suggies? I noticed my dog's fur seems to be EVERYWHERE. Place both of my dogs outside of my room in case their fur isn't good for Felix. QUOTE(HotGimmick @ Apr 26 2007, 11:42 PM) If you clean it everyday then it should not be a problem. In fact, cleaning everyday is healthier for you and the rats. |
Apr 26 2007, 11:48 PM
but .. if using the little star cat litter ? how ? u said can tahan 2 weeks
Apr 26 2007, 11:51 PM
Ooh okay. Cos my dogs are currently protesting of being left outside.
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:30 AM |