post Jan 12 2007, 11:15 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

yup capybara is more large...as large as pig..i've seen capybara at zoo negara
kembara
post Jan 12 2007, 08:17 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Rena_blue @ Jan 12 2007, 04:31 PM)
OMG~~
I GET scared la wei , Kembara!!
that rat is BIG!!
dun say cat ...me edi scare liaw la ~~
scared rena??when i got one i post to your home aa.. tongue.gif
i wonder la how people in africa -the native place for it-deal with this big rat ooorr..
may be it will eat chicken and other poultry ...
but i also read that this fella also eaten by those jungle man tribe there la..may be becoz big and much meat hehehe

This post has been edited by kembara: Jan 12 2007, 08:18 PM
kembara
post Jan 12 2007, 08:26 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

here some other specis of giants rat

luzon giant rat-philiphines-up to 2.5 kg

malagasy giant rat-madagascar-body length of 30-35 cm (12-14 inches

malagasy giant jumping rat

This post has been edited by kembara: Jan 12 2007, 08:36 PM
kembara
post Jan 13 2007, 12:20 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Rena_blue @ Jan 13 2007, 11:11 AM)
OMg~~
Kembara , dun post it to my home ~~
My mom will chop me to pieces ..later i become their food la ~~

Keep them as pet , is really a challenge then  !!
u trying to get 1 ??
ei , where can view this kind of rat o ??
curious on how they loook ~~
LOOK FIERCE though~~

p.s i know is a stupid qts, they eat /attach human mou ?  tongue.gif
hehehe ok ok i'll not post la heheh
i dont want to keep la..my mom will marah2 la..my house already full with house rats and mice..cats at my house also tak tertangkap the rodents heheh
i think those rodents,although big doesnt attack human la..except you kacau them la..i like to watch pictures of wild mice and rats..sometime different color..different size heheh

kembara
post Jan 16 2007, 01:09 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(tikusniaga @ Jan 15 2007, 01:16 PM)
Mice? I never see a wild mice before. You sure or not, Kembara? I only see wild mole and wild rats in our locality.
i've read encyclopedia...
i think there were some type of wild mice in our country ..if not mistaken la..i also dont see..many thing i only see through encyclopedia only hehe
QUOTE(Rena_blue @ Jan 15 2007, 11:14 PM)
next time have to open wide my eyes when i pass by the Klang n Gombak River ..hohoho^_^
btw , there are many of the "rodents family" in Steven corner Oug there.. down the drain ..hohoho*_*

they eat humans in the movie onli rite?plz say yes ok @_@~!!
heheh
try la to sit at the place where those rodents sit together..then you know they will eat human or not heheh
but the confirm thing is they bite rite...hahaha
kembara
post Jan 26 2007, 08:15 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hehehe
hope that cute rats will go into good hands..
not into snakes mouths..
kembara
post Jan 26 2007, 08:23 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hehehe my house already full with rats
kembara
post Jan 28 2007, 06:15 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Rena_blue @ Jan 27 2007, 08:20 AM)
Full with rats~~
jaga-jage kau punya makanan ..nanti habis direbut ~
habis la kau~
hahahaha , kembara^^
---SpaMinG---
hahaha...luckily i jarang2 balik rumah bcoz live in hostel..
some of the rats will be sent to your house la huhuhu
many rats in my "parent"house..cats also tak tertangkap heheh..
kembara
post Jan 29 2007, 11:45 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jan 29 2007, 02:46 AM)
Rats rats rats.... now got 5 hahaha... of course 1 small male is actually up for adoption lah. Anyway, I have been MIA kinda long lol.... but my rats have grown bigger but living outdoors now... pity them... no choice since the smell is bad lah. They eat about 35g of food each.... so I kinda need to feed a lot to 5 rats... summore 1st class diet LOL...

Tikusniaga... any nice coloured rats for adoption ah?
wah live outdoor...put in cage ma??
kembara
post Feb 8 2007, 11:24 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

that frightened guys in your place la heheh
in my place also got one guy afraid of hamster hahaha
by the way you brough them to ur college aaa..
x kena marah ke heheh
i wonder if i brought my hammies in my classes..

This post has been edited by kembara: Feb 8 2007, 11:25 AM
kembara
post Feb 8 2007, 09:42 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

ooo ic..like that..thats why they allowed aa...
i only heard about sociology student that bring their hermit crab to class..huhuhu...
kembara
post Feb 28 2007, 09:46 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

flying mouse??or mistaken sugar glider as flying mouse??
kembara
post Feb 28 2007, 11:11 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

my animal kingdom knowledge never told me there were species called flying mouse...what i've heard flying dragon/lizard, flying fox-a kind of fruit bat, flying fish..then flying squirrel..
kembara
post Mar 3 2007, 12:47 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hahaha mr.tikusniaga...now intelligently related what happen to his snake business..now rats problem can be solve with snake..what ur waiting for...buy la jas hehehe....
as an alternative, cats also can kill rats...but be sure to got a strong cat, not a manja manja one who dont catch mice..dog also can..hun told me her dog kill rat heheh..

This post has been edited by kembara: Mar 3 2007, 12:48 PM
kembara
post Mar 5 2007, 08:42 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 5 2007, 09:38 PM)
I just bought a rat care book... and I found something really really interesting...

It seems male rats can live peacefully together in a colony or male group provided the space is big and when there is only a single dominant male.... anyway... a colony can have many many young males and they are known as the "testers". Funny rite? All females are breeders in the colony, but the males cannot mate(only alpha can) so they become the colony's official food testers.

Let's say you place poisoned food... only 1 tester will eat it first while the whole colony waits in hiding.... after an hour or so, if the tester is alive then only the colony would venture out to eat.... if the tester dies then no rat would touch the food.

Young rats or weaned rats would only eat food that has been nibbled by adults. This is to make sure it doesn't kill them....

Weird rite? This is why rats have been surviving for such a long time. Damn smart animals hahhaha....
wah... new knowledge to me...
wonderful world of rats la...clever..
no wonder rats can survive for long time in this world aaa...
btw where's you buy the book hun?
kembara
post Mar 5 2007, 09:23 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Mar 5 2007, 10:21 PM)
I bought the book at 2nd hand bookstore.... too bad no hamsters or rabbit books... got a few guinea pig books.... cheap also. Normally Rm20 to RM40 for those books... the shop selling like RM8 to RM15 only....
wa..second hand bookshop??
where??
got gerbil book??or other rodent?or arowana?
kembara
post May 9 2007, 09:09 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hehehe its normal to malaysian people..
hamster also called rat, gerbill also called rat..
then rat itself....lagilah..

0.0368sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:09 AM