> Guys I got an idea (and adventure), hear me out bike expert!

TSBalanced
post Aug 31 2015, 01:06 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Aug 31 2015, 01:01 AM)
Bike not moving (not repaired) for 1 year. that's a red flag already. what's the mileage?
Manufactured year : 2009
Mileage : 54k

Yeah kinda a red flag which makes me more curious also.. That is why I came out with the plan. Ask mechanic come, check check and listen to the mechanic advise.
If really big damage, tell him not to repair, then pay seller RM100 and chow. Lowers my risk this way.

If mechanic is confident can repair (must be a good mechanic), then leave him 1 day or 2 days to repair, and prays it will start. If repair too expensive then don't repair, also just pay the seller RM100 and accept my losses.

If repaired for like only less than RM200, then i will be smiling. hehehe
TSBalanced
post Aug 31 2015, 01:07 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(crash123 @ Aug 31 2015, 01:05 AM)
kangkang. Even kedai buruk but cheap item. B4 this i usually change my superbike tayar at there
Hi can pm me more details? The shop name is kangkang? Main factor is, he must be good at suzuki bikes.
jasonevolution
post Aug 31 2015, 01:07 AM

i tell you

if you pay less 1.5k you will have many doubt about that bike -

1. you dono how the user use that bike before (like cow maybe)
2. you think mechanic open shop cannot solve that bike? if a seller want to sell stuff sincerely surely will fix the bike before sell.
3. you dono in future, what will goes wrong with that bike!

if you pay more to that bike ( i mean the exact value of that new bike)
1. you ensure it is new bike and got warranty
2. if anything wrong, you sure and know what is really the causes.
3. you wont get cheated. thank you.
spacelion
post Aug 31 2015, 01:10 AM

Ada Liu
1,668 posts

ride thru rain or ride through flood ?
TSBalanced
post Aug 31 2015, 01:14 AM

688 posts

Updated some info:

He claims:
1. engine is not stuck
2. There is compression
3. Engine not leaking
4. Timing Chain, Tensioner, Coil plug has been changed. Valve changed & grind valve.
5. Service topset.
6. Battery has been recharged.
7. Carb has been serviced.
8. When press starter, petrol from carb is flowing

Hmm...this is a tough 1. Carb has been serviced also.
Anyone can give suggestion what might be wrong?
TSBalanced

688 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Aug 31 2015, 01:10 AM)
ride thru rain or ride through flood ?
Ride through rain. He claims la.
rooney723

577 posts

Sounds very very fishy, ts u hav to b careful
YearOne
post Aug 31 2015, 01:16 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Aug 31 2015, 12:24 AM)
There is a guy in Puchong who has a bike that I wanted to buy. He is selling it RM1.5k cheaper than market price.
The catch is, his bike cannot start. He claims the problem started due to riding in rain.

He claims:
1. engine is not stuck
2. There is compression
3. Engine not leaking
4. Timing Chain, Tensioner, Coil plug has been changed. Valve changed & grind valve.
5. Service topset.

His main suspect is wiring issue. Also he said the bike can turn and sounds almost start (but never start)
I am suspecting the carb. Maybe water went in or there are water stuck inside the fuel line.
This is definitely water problem.
My plan. Offer him price but with condition. I go his place, I take his bike to mechanic to service. Whichever the outcome he will win.

Outcome 1: Bike starts.
Pays for the bike and proceed to change name. Big win for me. Still a win for the ex owner because he finally sold his bike.

Outcome 2: Bike still dead.
Pays him RM100 for his time. He gets to keep whatever parts that has been changed during the repairs.
I go back empty handed.
Balang not worth buy if only 1.5K cheaper than market. since the part quite pricey.
Thus its DOHC, full overhaul will cost more, and need expert hand to deal with.

Not count if the inner part like piston calar, rod goyang, etc.
Plus common belang user are high rev type.

If still wanna buy, Spare some 3K for full modi highway spec.
Can simply tapau those 250cc bike.
TSBalanced
post Aug 31 2015, 01:16 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(jasonevolution @ Aug 31 2015, 01:07 AM)
i tell you

if you pay less 1.5k you will have many doubt about that bike -

1. you dono how the user use that bike before (like cow maybe)
2. you think mechanic open shop cannot solve that bike? if a seller want to sell stuff    sincerely surely will fix the bike before sell.
3. you dono in future, what will goes wrong with that bike!

if you pay more to that bike ( i mean the exact value of that new bike)
1. you ensure it is new bike and got warranty
2. if anything wrong, you sure and know what is really the causes.
3. you wont get cheated. thank you.
Yes I know..but but but....I love cheap stuff. biggrin.gif
TSBalanced
post Aug 31 2015, 01:18 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Aug 31 2015, 01:14 AM)
Sounds very very fishy, ts u hav to b careful
Sir yes sir!

That is why I am coming here for advice. And to seek for expert mechanic
andriel
post Aug 31 2015, 01:18 AM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

So much doubts and uncertainty.
Dunno why u still trust him?

Next he still ask u to bank in deposit and bye bye your money
TSBalanced
post Aug 31 2015, 01:20 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(YearOne @ Aug 31 2015, 01:16 AM)
Balang not worth buy if only 1.5K cheaper than market. since the part quite pricey.
Thus its DOHC, full overhaul will cost more, and need expert hand to deal with.

Not count if the inner part like piston calar, rod goyang, etc.
Plus common belang user are high rev type.

If still wanna buy, Spare some 3K for full modi highway spec.
Can simply tapau those 250cc bike.
If need full overhaul of course I won't buy the bike already. Want to buy as is only.
Piston calar, rod goyang usually won't cause engine no start + no compression.

TSBalanced
post Aug 31 2015, 01:22 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(andriel @ Aug 31 2015, 01:18 AM)
So much doubts and uncertainty.
Dunno why u still trust him?

Next he still ask u to bank in deposit and bye bye your money
No I don't trust him. That is why I wanted to find my own mechanic and also I want to deal it with my condition.
Also I am looking at this bike because of the heavily discounted price. hehe
arc_archive
post Aug 31 2015, 01:25 AM

386 posts

if you in northern region, you could go to Suzuki service centre at prai industrial and ask their tech to help you...yup the spare will not come in cheap but belang is one of heavy duty motorcycle.. after 100k mileage, the body still stayed intact and no goyang2. ive own one and one of the most satisfied purchase in overall motorcycle ever.. but beware that those riding belang mainly a speed demon and they're ready to mod their ride till it can beat ninja easily.. over mod is a common.. I had one of my friend motorcycle kong as he over revved.. using cdi no limit rev..
king_shazman
post Aug 31 2015, 01:26 AM

Skru nombor plate longgar. Tighten it. Kaotim!
SUSInF.anime
post Aug 31 2015, 01:27 AM

2,695 posts

Cibai, what adventures.. I tot want go climb mount everest.. . phui!!

This post has been edited by InF.anime: Aug 31 2015, 01:27 AM
TSBalanced
post Aug 31 2015, 01:29 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(arc_archive @ Aug 31 2015, 01:25 AM)
if you in northern region, you could go to Suzuki service centre at prai industrial and ask their tech to help you...yup the spare will not come in cheap but belang is one of heavy duty motorcycle.. after 100k mileage, the body still stayed intact and no goyang2. ive own one and one of the most satisfied purchase in overall motorcycle ever.. but beware that those riding belang mainly a speed demon and they're ready to mod their ride till it can beat ninja easily.. over mod is a common.. I had one of my friend motorcycle kong as he over revved.. using cdi no limit rev..
May I know how the tech can help? I don't think he can advice properly without looking at the bike..
YearOne
post Aug 31 2015, 01:30 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Aug 31 2015, 01:20 AM)
If need full overhaul of course I won't buy the bike already. Want to buy as is only.
Piston calar, rod goyang usually won't cause engine no start + no compression.
If no compression then valve bocor.
Try push start, go downhill with 2nd gear, then release clutch.
If bike still feel light, no kick from engine, sure valve bocor.

Try nego to get cheaper price with seller. Belang was a good bike when it come to good hand.
Bring to brows.gif mechanics, 200km/h and above will there for you.
TSBalanced
post Aug 31 2015, 01:33 AM

688 posts

QUOTE(YearOne @ Aug 31 2015, 01:30 AM)
If no compression then valve bocor.
Try push start, go downhill with 2nd gear, then release clutch.
If bike still feel light, no kick from engine, sure valve bocor.

Try nego to get cheaper price with seller. Belang was a good bike when it come to good hand.
Bring to  brows.gif mechanics, 200km/h and above will there for you.
He said got compression. Of course I will check again with the mechanic.
Not looking at top speed. Just love the design and ride posture.
YearOne
post Aug 31 2015, 01:40 AM

362 posts

QUOTE(Balanced @ Aug 31 2015, 01:33 AM)
He said got compression. Of course I will check again with the mechanic.
Not looking at top speed. Just love the design and ride posture.
Well, time to test it with push start.
Common carburetor issue will solve by this, if setting not nice then the engine will die again after few rev.
If the bike as standard as seller said, should not much issue related to electronic. only try to change plug.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >

0.0170sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:51 PM