any skateboarders around?

Kaiser Wave
post May 27 2008, 07:42 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ May 27 2008, 02:42 PM)
my cousin bought it for me when he is in UK last year..
he said he found a good wheel for sk8boarding (he is a skater too..)
that time the price is $16 (around RM40 maybe)..
RM40?for real?that's cheap.. drool.gif
ejat
post May 27 2008, 08:34 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ May 27 2008, 02:42 PM)
my cousin bought it for me when he is in UK last year..
he said he found a good wheel for sk8boarding (he is a skater too..)
that time the price is $16 (around RM40 maybe)..
what size is it bro??

if that cheap i'll buy 3 set n mark up a bit here brows.gif

This post has been edited by ejat: May 27 2008, 08:35 PM
s3polZ
post May 27 2008, 08:59 PM

286 posts

i'm using 54mm wheels..
that is last year price la, kawan..
i dunno how much is the latest price
i think the price become high here because of the shipping cost and KASTAM charge a bit..
even though it is just a wheel, it is still imported item
Kaiser Wave
post May 27 2008, 09:15 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ May 27 2008, 08:59 PM)
i'm using 54mm wheels..
that is last year price la, kawan..
i dunno how much is the latest price
i think the price become high here because of the shipping cost and KASTAM charge a bit..
even though it is just a wheel, it is still imported item
Last time i bought spitfire wheels from n&z skateshop costs me around RM100,so i think ur wheels should be around that price la ( RM100-120 )
ejat
post May 27 2008, 09:28 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ May 27 2008, 09:15 PM)
Last time i bought spitfire wheels from n&z skateshop costs me around RM100,so i think ur wheels should be around that price la ( RM100-120 )
yeah..last time normal branded wheel should be around that price..i also bought element wheel last time at rm120..but nowadays, the new tech wheel such as darkstar lighting core or element featherlight will cost more than rm150 sweat.gif remeber my fren bought darkstar wheel for rm200..mahal giler wooo....
s3polZ
post May 28 2008, 10:16 AM

286 posts

yeah..i know that..
i've seen the wheel's price at sk8shop at Ipoh (i stayed there that time)..
surprisingly the price are higher..

so my cousin said he will try to find it at UK (United Kingdom, not Ulu Kelang) back then..
and when he come back here, he told me to give him RM 40 for a set of BONES wheels

This post has been edited by s3polZ: May 28 2008, 10:21 AM
jaycz8
post May 28 2008, 10:22 AM

395 posts

during my time...
one branded wheel cost about rm89.90
ejat
post May 28 2008, 11:05 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ May 28 2008, 10:16 AM)
yeah..i know that..
i've seen the wheel's price at sk8shop at Ipoh (i stayed there that time)..
surprisingly the price are higher..

so my cousin said he will try to find it at UK (United Kingdom, not Ulu Kelang) back then..
and when he come back here, he told me to give him RM 40 for  a set of BONES wheels
u r soo damn lucky..!! wish my wheel that cheaper..now ur cousin still in UK ar? can kirim tongue.gif

Added on May 28, 2008, 11:06 am
QUOTE(jaycz8 @ May 28 2008, 10:22 AM)
during my time...
one branded wheel cost about rm89.90
such as???

This post has been edited by ejat: May 28 2008, 11:06 AM
jaycz8
post May 28 2008, 03:56 PM

395 posts

i only remember pig wheel and speed demon...

Kaiser Wave
post May 28 2008, 06:07 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(jaycz8 @ May 28 2008, 03:56 PM)
i only remember pig wheel and speed demon...
RM89.90?that's quite cheap price..blank wheel ka?
jaycz8
post May 28 2008, 06:33 PM

395 posts

no laa...
got design....
s3polZ
post May 29 2008, 07:03 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ May 28 2008, 11:05 AM)
u r soo damn lucky..!! wish my wheel that cheaper..now ur cousin still in UK ar? can kirim tongue.gif

Added on May 28, 2008, 11:06 am

such as???
i wish he still studied there now..
i also want to ask him to buy a new board for me but unfortunately he finished his study last month... cry.gif cry.gif

no wonder he got the wheels so cheap..
i asked him how he got the price so cheap..
he said that he buy it it for his friends too..which means he buy bulk..so the sk8shop give discount laa
maybe sebab dia beli banyak2 kot..
zXJaMeSXz
post May 29 2008, 06:42 PM

670 posts

IT'S HERE!!!
Will upload the pics immeadiately...

Added on May 29, 2008, 6:47 pmI PRESENT YOU.. MY BOARD.....
The trucks and wheels are some brand named Cargo O_o

The grip tape was assembled quite badly...

I would like to ask... Which is the front and which is the back of the board? Does it matter?

This post has been edited by zXJaMeSXz: May 29 2008, 06:48 PM
Kaiser Wave
post May 29 2008, 08:11 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ May 29 2008, 06:42 PM)

Wow,cool board.. drool.gif

How much for all that?

This post has been edited by Kaiser Wave: May 29 2008, 08:11 PM
zXJaMeSXz
post May 29 2008, 08:19 PM

670 posts

70 usd... Abt 220 ringgit...It's a Blind... Order it from ebay 2 months ago... My sister from US just bought it back for me 2day... Waited for so long... Going to ride it tmr.. biggrin.gif
Btw which is the back n the front of the board?
Kaiser Wave
post May 29 2008, 08:56 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ May 29 2008, 08:19 PM)
70 usd... Abt 220 ringgit...It's a Blind...  Order it from ebay 2 months ago... My sister from US just bought it back for me 2day... Waited for so long... Going to ride it tmr.. biggrin.gif
Btw which is the back n the front of the board?
u see the big Blind words there?that's is the back part.. icon_idea.gif
zXJaMeSXz
post May 29 2008, 09:11 PM

670 posts

is there any differents skating with the front or the back? Btw what trick should I start with? Olie, shuvit and stuff?
Kaiser Wave
post May 29 2008, 09:13 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ May 29 2008, 09:11 PM)
is there any differents skating with the front or the back? Btw what trick should I start with? Olie, shuvit and stuff?
Start with ollie,after u can do it well u can proceed to harder trick..
ejat
post May 30 2008, 12:25 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ May 29 2008, 06:42 PM)
IT'S HERE!!!
Will upload the pics immeadiately...

I would like to ask... Which is the front and which is the back of the board? Does it matter?
wooooaaaa!!! nice looking board there..congratz rclxms.gif FYI, nose should be a little bit longer than tail..if u see carefully, there's a diff length between tail n nose..

It is matter becoz the nose should give u extra grip when perform trick and tail should give u quick pop..that's why nose are longer and tail are shorter..got what i mean??

This post has been edited by ejat: May 30 2008, 12:27 AM
s3polZ
post May 30 2008, 08:08 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ May 29 2008, 09:11 PM)
what i cool board u got over there!! drool.gif drool.gif
now i envy with u.. drool.gif drool.gif

start with ollie first...after u've mastered ollie then u can start to learn with a new tricks because most of sk8 tricks requires ollie trick to perform..

37 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0196sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:18 PM