any skateboarders around?

ejat
post Mar 25 2008, 03:03 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(jaycz8 @ Mar 23 2008, 08:19 PM)
guys...

lets make a reunion for lyn skateboarder...
we can skate n show off some skilss...
sound nice bro..
yeah, we can skate together but i got nothing to show off sad.gif but for now..
now i'm back in action..hopefully in 2,3 month can catch up my previous tricks that i've land brows.gif

Added on March 25, 2008, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 24 2008, 12:18 AM)
my board in US now.. Ship bck ex ler.. Shipment within US also 70 bucks di...
so need wait for my sis to bring back... sad.gif
70 bucks shocking.gif that is very very expensive..r u sure 70 bucks?!

Added on March 25, 2008, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(s3polZ @ Mar 25 2008, 12:06 PM)
bro,practice makes perfect,right?
i've once landed into drain while learning to do kickflip..
what a nice memory cry.gif  cry.gif
well said bro..but how come u landed into drain? main tepi longkang ke? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ejat: Mar 25 2008, 03:08 PM
zXJaMeSXz
post Mar 25 2008, 03:54 PM

670 posts

yea... around 20 USD shipment within US ... Plus those bubble packing and stuff I guess o_O
Kaiser Wave
post Mar 25 2008, 09:09 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 25 2008, 03:03 PM)
sound nice bro..
yeah, we can skate together but i got nothing to show off sad.gif but for now..
now i'm back in action..hopefully in 2,3 month can catch up my previous tricks that i've land  brows.gif
Skate together not for showing off skill but just to know each other and become friends...maybe one of us can do heelflip darkslide 360 flip out?? tongue.gif

Suemitraa
post Mar 26 2008, 01:00 AM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Have anyone you guys tried the skate park in shah alam? I was there in December, roller blading.. but i must say, the ramps, and bowls look awesome.. Will take me ages to try to pull a trick.. xD
SUSyukikaze
post Mar 26 2008, 10:10 AM

315 posts

i remember i landed once on my butt lulz
Suemitraa
post Mar 26 2008, 12:09 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

My dog made me fall when I was training at home.. >.<
Kaiser Wave
post Mar 26 2008, 07:30 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Mar 26 2008, 12:09 PM)
My dog made me fall when I was training at home.. >.<
Aiyak,your dog also playing skate ar? tongue.gif
zXJaMeSXz
post Mar 26 2008, 11:07 PM

670 posts

btw you guys how old di?
I think I'm the youngest here...
SUSyukikaze
post Mar 27 2008, 09:42 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 26 2008, 11:07 PM)
btw you guys how old di?
lulz start younger better
i'm 20 and still cant do ollie nicely >.<
ejat
post Mar 27 2008, 12:27 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ Mar 25 2008, 09:09 PM)
Skate together not for showing off skill but just to know each other and become friends...maybe one of us can do heelflip darkslide 360 flip out?? tongue.gif
true bro, i prefer if there is makan2 during gathering..lagi syok. then, when everybody is full..all can't skate tongue.gif

Added on March 27, 2008, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 26 2008, 11:07 PM)
btw you guys how old di?
i'm a student..u can roughly guest my age rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ejat: Mar 27 2008, 12:29 PM
Kaiser Wave
post Mar 27 2008, 07:08 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 27 2008, 12:27 PM)
true bro, i prefer if there is makan2 during gathering..lagi syok. then, when everybody is full..all can't skate tongue.gif
Ala,bring karipap sardin and teh o ais enough la.. tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Kaiser Wave: Mar 27 2008, 07:12 PM
s3polZ
post Mar 29 2008, 04:56 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 25 2008, 03:03 PM)
well said bro..but how come u landed into drain? main tepi longkang ke? tongue.gif
that time no skate park at my place...so i just play skate at the pedestrian walkway..
while doing a grind,my board suddenly slip off and i fell into the drain rclxub.gif ...nasib baik tak dalam
haha...seminggu cuti tak main skate...my knee bleed badly sweat.gif
zXJaMeSXz
post Mar 29 2008, 11:03 PM

670 posts

ejat : Erm... Around 17-19?

I'm 16 btw...
Went to my friend's to skate just now ^^....
ejat
post Mar 29 2008, 11:16 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ Mar 29 2008, 04:56 PM)
that time no skate park at my place...so i just play skate at the pedestrian walkway..
while doing a grind,my board suddenly slip off and i fell into the drain rclxub.gif ...nasib baik tak dalam
haha...seminggu cuti tak main skate...my knee bleed badly sweat.gif
sorry to hear that bro..but injuries is a common thing in skateboarding. luckily i never had serious injuries..

Added on March 29, 2008, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 29 2008, 11:03 PM)
ejat : Erm... Around 17-19?

I'm 16 btw...
Went to my friend's to skate just now ^^....
wrong answer..i'm in 4th semester of my studied now whistling.gif

This post has been edited by ejat: Mar 29 2008, 11:18 PM
s3polZ
post Mar 30 2008, 01:29 AM

286 posts

QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 29 2008, 11:16 PM)
wrong answer..i'm in 4th semester of my studied now whistling.gif
how old r u anyway? hmm.gif
i'm 21 and studying at UTMKL and this is my final semester...
i always wanted to skate at mont kiara but that place is too far away from my college.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by s3polZ: Mar 30 2008, 01:39 AM
ejat
post Mar 30 2008, 03:14 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(s3polZ @ Mar 30 2008, 01:29 AM)
how old r u anyway? hmm.gif
i'm 21 and studying at UTMKL and this is my final semester...
i always wanted to skate at mont kiara but that place is too far away from my college.. cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
this semester is only half of my studies..still got another 4 semester..lama lg nk abes.. cry.gif
i'm a same age as you s2polZ..mount kiara is for advance IMO..i think i can't skate there.. sad.gif
zXJaMeSXz
post Mar 30 2008, 06:38 PM

670 posts

LOL... I AM the youngest here...
btw if i want to skate on roads I must use a diff type of wheels right?
correct me if I'm wrong...
Kaiser Wave
post Mar 30 2008, 06:48 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 30 2008, 06:38 PM)
LOL... I AM the youngest here...
btw if i want to skate on roads I must use a diff type of wheels right?
correct me if I'm wrong...
That's right,u can use 50mm - 55mm size of wheels and choose the hardest type.Normally pro skateboarder use 52 or 53 mm as it easier to flip your board because its more lighter.. thumbup.gif

For the soft type and 55mm and above size,its for vert skaters like Andy Mcdonald and Tony Hawk.. smile.gif
jaycz8
post Mar 31 2008, 02:27 PM

395 posts

wow...
guess that im the oldest in this forum...
im 23....
start skating when im 16 and continue that for 4 years...
then i quit...
during my skating years, i've skate at s'pore, kk, johor, melaka, labuan and even had a sponsor...
but that was dulu punya cerita...
now oledi tua...

Kaiser Wave
post Mar 31 2008, 05:41 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(jaycz8 @ Mar 31 2008, 02:27 PM)
wow...
guess that im the oldest in this forum...
im 23....
start skating when im 16 and continue that for 4 years...
then i quit...
during my skating years, i've skate at s'pore, kk, johor, melaka, labuan and even had a sponsor...
but that was dulu punya cerita...
now oledi tua...
No la,i'm the oldest in this thread 25 years old.. sweat.gif

I just skate for fun,buy stuff that i like and just skate whenever or wherever i want..

I also start skating same age like you,and quit it when i was 22.. doh.gif

Apa2pun,kita sama2 tua Jaycz8... cry.gif

37 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:55 AM