holy crap..
just receive news from my sister..
she might gotten the 7 x 29 instead of the 7.5 x 31....
if thats true hope she will be able to get the refund in time..
the refund period is 7 days...
any skateboarders around?
Mar 8 2008, 04:20 PM
670 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
holy crap..
just receive news from my sister.. she might gotten the 7 x 29 instead of the 7.5 x 31.... if thats true hope she will be able to get the refund in time.. the refund period is 7 days... |
Mar 8 2008, 04:24 PM
395 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Tokyo |
Mar 8 2008, 09:26 PM
yea..
there's two size... She may have taken the wrong size... =.= Will call her when she's a wake... |
Mar 8 2008, 09:36 PM
Mar 8 2008, 11:09 PM
complete set....
She got early class today i guess... she's not online yet... |
Mar 9 2008, 04:24 AM
377 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kepong + Bangi |
OMG
better make refund or change size.. Added on March 9, 2008, 4:27 am QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ Mar 8 2008, 04:24 PM) definitely the most standard one..hey, how much u bought for that D3? i have osiris too..but not that big.. This post has been edited by ejat: Mar 9 2008, 04:27 AM |
Mar 9 2008, 07:38 AM
Just chat with my sister....
It's a 7.5 x 31 ^^ |
Mar 9 2008, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 9 2008, 04:24 AM) OMG That shoes really bulky,if u wear with baggy jeans its ok but if dress up like Andrew Reynolds and wear that shoes...everyone will laugh at you.. better make refund or change size.. Added on March 9, 2008, 4:27 am definitely the most standard one.. hey, how much u bought for that D3? i have osiris too..but not that big.. No,that's not my shoe.I take it from Google... I remember back to year 1999-2000 this D3 shoe really famous..then in 2001-2002 the D3 2001 came out...much smaller than original D3 but still bulkier.. For my personal choice i like Globe shoe because the price not damn expensive ( RM200 also can get )... Right now i use eS K7 and Globe CT4....bought on 2006.. What model of Osiris shoe that u own right now Ejat? Added on March 9, 2008, 2:41 pm QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 9 2008, 07:38 AM) Yups,i think all skateshop carry the smallest size is 7.5x31...my last board Toy Machine 7.8x32..because of my body and foot are big...so not suitable to use 7.5x31.. This post has been edited by Kaiser Wave: Mar 9 2008, 02:41 PM |
Mar 9 2008, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ Mar 9 2008, 02:38 PM) That shoes really bulky,if u wear with baggy jeans its ok but if dress up like Andrew Reynolds and wear that shoes...everyone will laugh at you.. Lol..really wierd looking if wearing tight jeans with that shoes.. No,that's not my shoe.I take it from Google... I remember back to year 1999-2000 this D3 shoe really famous..then in 2001-2002 the D3 2001 came out...much smaller than original D3 but still bulkier.. For my personal choice i like Globe shoe because the price not damn expensive ( RM200 also can get )... Right now i use eS K7 and Globe CT4....bought on 2006.. What model of Osiris shoe that u own right now Ejat? Added on March 9, 2008, 2:41 pm R u sure globe not expensive as others?? i've survey globe for couple of years and find out globe is more expensive than others I've throw away my osiris..it's osiris emo if i'm not mistake..got many koyak and the major problem is the tapak kasut felt off.. now wearing emerica reynolds for sk8 and etnies arto saari for jalan-jalan and class.. Added on March 9, 2008, 5:20 pm QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 9 2008, 07:38 AM) lucky u.. This post has been edited by ejat: Mar 9 2008, 05:20 PM |
Mar 9 2008, 06:20 PM
QUOTE Lol..really wierd looking if wearing tight jeans with that shoes.. R u sure globe not expensive as others?? i've survey globe for couple of years and find out globe is more expensive than others I've throw away my osiris..it's osiris emo if i'm not mistake..got many koyak and the major problem is the tapak kasut felt off.. now wearing emerica reynolds for sk8 and etnies arto saari for jalan-jalan and class.. Yups,i'm very sure about that.I bought Globe Avert shoe in January 2001 and it cost me only RM199...and that time no sales..and bought it in Quicksilver boutique Sunway Pyramid.. If you find Globe Signature series,of course la expensive So for sk8 i just buy globe..but non signature la.If signature just use for jalan2...damn nice..hehehe.. I also have the classic Hook-Ups Red Eyes Shoes...but i don't wear it just keep it as my collection.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 9 2008, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ Mar 9 2008, 02:38 PM) Yups,i think all skateshop carry the smallest size is 7.5x31...my last board Toy Machine 7.8x32..because of my body and foot are big...so not suitable to use 7.5x31.. http://cgi.ebay.com/Blind-BIG-PIMPIN-MINI-...1QQcmdZViewItem Btw.. I'm thinking of getting a DC shoe... But is there any different skating with skate shoes and normal sports, running shoes? |
Mar 9 2008, 08:29 PM
581 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
hi everyone. i fall in love with this skater girl. so i wanna learn how to skate. how much a basic equipment etc? guide me to skate well.
This post has been edited by thivaakar: Mar 9 2008, 08:31 PM |
Mar 9 2008, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ Mar 9 2008, 06:20 PM) Yups,i'm very sure about that.I bought Globe Avert shoe in January 2001 and it cost me only RM199...and that time no sales..and bought it in Quicksilver boutique Sunway Pyramid.. Wow If you find Globe Signature series,of course la expensive So for sk8 i just buy globe..but non signature la.If signature just use for jalan2...damn nice..hehehe.. I also have the classic Hook-Ups Red Eyes Shoes...but i don't wear it just keep it as my collection.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « rodney mullen 3 is my dream shoe that time..my fren got it one..i just can dream Added on March 9, 2008, 9:43 pm QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 9 2008, 08:02 PM) Btw.. I'm thinking of getting a DC shoe... But is there any different skating with skate shoes and normal sports, running shoes? It's hard to find the original DC shoe in malaysia..where u from? here in KL there's no sk8shop supply those brand..if u from KL, go to zone 5 berjaya times square, there's a load of sk8 shoe selling between rm160-rm300..if u have a membership card, can get 10% discount some more.. Added on March 9, 2008, 9:47 pm QUOTE(thivaakar @ Mar 9 2008, 08:29 PM) hi everyone. i fall in love with this skater girl. so i wanna learn how to skate. how much a basic equipment etc? guide me to skate well. state me ur budget bro? now, everyone very lucky, can get a brand new set up for a cheap price.. This post has been edited by ejat: Mar 9 2008, 09:48 PM |
Mar 9 2008, 10:05 PM
From M'sia lor... But i travel quite often... 2 Siblings in US... Will go to US this year end for my sis graduation...
Currently in China... So.. Is there any different skating with sports shoes and skates shoes? |
Mar 9 2008, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 9 2008, 10:05 PM) From M'sia lor... But i travel quite often... 2 Siblings in US... Will go to US this year end for my sis graduation... of coz la u from m'sia. but we have 14 state in m'sia. which one? Currently in China... So.. Is there any different skating with sports shoes and skates shoes? u stayed in china? of coz there's different wearing sk8 shoes than normal sport shoes. -sk8 shoe have high quality rubber for longer lifespan. -It has flat foot base@tapak kasut which is need for more grip. -some skate shoe has a technology that called G2 which has multiple layer of rubber and i don't remember thanks a little bit from much more advantage of sk8 shoe.. |
Mar 10 2008, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 9 2008, 10:29 PM) of coz la u from m'sia. but we have 14 state in m'sia. which one? Yups,that's right.If u don't want to expense more budget on latest model skate shoes...u can find outdated model..its the same and still lot better than "cap ayam" Vans or eS siam made one...hehehe u stayed in china? of coz there's different wearing sk8 shoes than normal sport shoes. -sk8 shoe have high quality rubber for longer lifespan. -It has flat foot base@tapak kasut which is need for more grip. -some skate shoe has a technology that called G2 which has multiple layer of rubber and i don't remember thanks a little bit from much more advantage of sk8 shoe.. If u want to try eS,i suggest Accel or Accelerate...both shoe really good and look oldskool.. Many skate shoes price range from RM150 - RM300 like Ejat said,so the best option u just go try that suits u.. Added on March 10, 2008, 12:21 am QUOTE(thivaakar @ Mar 9 2008, 08:29 PM) hi everyone. i fall in love with this skater girl. so i wanna learn how to skate. how much a basic equipment etc? guide me to skate well. Just buy complete Powell set and there u go...first basic to do is ollie and then proceed to next trick like kickflip,heelflip,pop shove it and others..take time to do all the tricks but if u can ollie well,i'm sure other tricks like kacang goreng la... If u prefer to buy separate item,just go skateshop and buy deck,trucks,wheel and bearing.If u have more budget can go for expensive item like Element Featherlight deck,Tensor or GrindKing truck,Spitfire wheels and Shorty's Black Panther Bearing...just example only.. This post has been edited by Kaiser Wave: Mar 10 2008, 12:21 AM |
Mar 10 2008, 06:25 AM
Petaling Jaya... Taman Sea there....
In China for holiday.... I'm thinking of getting a DC shoe at the end of the year.... Getting it from the factory outlet there... It's pretty cheap.... |
Mar 10 2008, 01:02 PM
Mar 10 2008, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Kaiser Wave @ Mar 10 2008, 12:12 AM) Yups,that's right.If u don't want to expense more budget on latest model skate shoes...u can find outdated model..its the same and still lot better than "cap ayam" Vans or eS siam made one...hehehe correct bro, outdated model is absolutely my option for skate shoe..i got my emerica reynold for rm160 only Added on March 10, 2008, 1:08 pm QUOTE(zXJaMeSXz @ Mar 10 2008, 06:25 AM) Petaling Jaya... Taman Sea there.... actually, DC also got lots of nice model..sadly, there's no distributor for DC shoe..In China for holiday.... I'm thinking of getting a DC shoe at the end of the year.... Getting it from the factory outlet there... It's pretty cheap.... I've asked some skateshop retailer why they don't bring DC in? they said DC don't want to mix with other brand in their outlet means if somebody wanna bring in DC, there will be no other product than DC in their outlet.. This post has been edited by ejat: Mar 10 2008, 01:09 PM |
Mar 10 2008, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(ejat @ Mar 10 2008, 01:04 PM) actually, DC also got lots of nice model..sadly, there's no distributor for DC shoe.. Yups,right now the favourite skate shoes for skater is eS,Emerica,Etnies and Nike SB.All these shoes u can find easily...coz have distributor bring all these shoes...I've asked some skateshop retailer why they don't bring DC in? they said DC don't want to mix with other brand in their outlet means if somebody wanna bring in DC, there will be no other product than DC in their outlet.. DC was famous on 1998,and really god damn expensive... My favourite right now is Nike SB P.Rod signature...maybe get one in Jun or July.. This post has been edited by Kaiser Wave: Mar 10 2008, 01:56 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:29 PM |