Bf2142 NOCD

TSPlanist
post Nov 18 2006, 09:13 PM, updated 20y ago

46 posts

Hello

I own the original copy of BF2142, i want to play it without dvd

Is it possible? Becouse i dont want to put the dvd in everytime i play the game.

Thanks for the help

J-Slade
post Nov 18 2006, 09:41 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

You can use a mini-dvd disc image. Then use Daemon tools to load?
Cyrus2k
post Nov 18 2006, 09:54 PM

474 posts

Yeah, then you need to disable your DVD/CD drive (NOT the virtual drive) in the hardware manager before you launch the game.
crestfallen
post Nov 19 2006, 01:48 PM

Ooh.. you touched my tra la la... Mmm.. my ding ding dong
1,761 posts

does mini-dvd works?.

i know maxi-dvd works. or you can actually use the .exe file from EA Downloader version of the game.

all the method above needs you to login with valid account to at least play the game (both online/offline)

This post has been edited by crestfallen: Nov 19 2006, 01:51 PM
hellwaker
post Nov 19 2006, 03:51 PM

825 posts

use Alcohol 120%. google if you need help.
SoulReaper
post Nov 19 2006, 08:19 PM

28 posts

CAREFULL.. Because PunkBuster can detect all this no-cd programs and kick you out of game for no reasons.
POYOZER
post Nov 19 2006, 09:11 PM

Traveler
3,653 posts

any1 know where to get the legal no-cd patch?
bcoz it's very dangerous to put the dvd into my dvd-rom
bcoz my dvd-rom very old edi...hard to eject..need to press the emergency eject to eject
sometime..the cd still spinning..then u know lah what happen to the disc
got nice tattoo icon_rolleyes.gif
Cyrus2k
post Nov 20 2006, 12:43 AM

474 posts

Yes, you can. Just mount the image that you created and make sure to disable your physical optical drive before you launch your game.

0.0140sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:36 AM