Any guppy fans here?, come come come

bartbarb
post May 13 2010, 12:31 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ May 11 2010, 11:35 PM)
oil film? what is a baria guppy, mind showing pic? or your tank setting too =)
oh.. haha, mean those ciplak common guppy lor...
redzwan
post May 22 2010, 12:57 AM

578 posts

here is the pic of my guppy before RIP cry.gif

tehoice
post May 24 2010, 09:27 PM

5,529 posts

now i also sick of guppies already, so hard to take care of them, especially the one in tank in my living hall. their life is so fragile, die so easily, so heart pain when my yellow tuxedo and moscow blue died =(

then those ciplak guppies outside my house breed so kau till one day donno what happen all died and left only 4 fries lol..

now change the tank to goldfish tank and 2 of them so lively and splash water to you if u dont feed them when u get near to the tank. lol..
louis2103
post May 25 2010, 02:17 PM

399 posts

wow.. yellow texedo & blue moscow die?? where u brough the fish.. i wan fish the nice black moscow at within Klang valley.. but cant even found it.. haizz.. hard to fins those pure strain..
unless were at PG...
i keep the yellow texedo also.. now born 4 fry nia.. the fish parent were dead already..
tehoice
post May 25 2010, 09:31 PM

5,529 posts

i bought from the breeder from penang for that. actually there is 1 shop at ara damansara u can find some exotic guppies over there. sunway mass there also got 1 shop selling, but these guppies are more expensive lar as we know.
take good care of the 4 fry... let them grow then breed and give me for free! lol...
Daniel Chok
post Jun 1 2010, 10:14 PM

Hmm.. Any1 knows where can i get a Good Guppy in Sabah? Or Ship to Sabah.. if can?
Yaozz
post Jun 13 2010, 04:17 PM

544 posts

Hi everyone . may I know where can i get baby brine shrimp? or called in mandarin? >_< i couldnt find it anywhere .
maxtee
post Jun 14 2010, 01:44 PM

HI YAOZZ,
Brine shrimp is call "feng nien xia" in mandrin

most ppl hatch their own bbs(baby brine shrimp) from the dry dorment egg cryst look like fine brown sugar
u can buy the egg from lfs or on line
hatching method u can google
sometime u can also find the frozen 1 in certain big lfs

yueyi5730
post Jun 19 2010, 10:30 PM

80 posts

i used to love this fish so much..might wanna get them again...i had 1 rare one is albino..light blue silver tail and gold body..
Balitong
post Jun 23 2010, 02:32 PM

47 posts

May i ask if guppy can keep together with playty fish? I'm a beginner and I just got this two fishes to keep in my mini aquarium. The playty fish is the first fish. Then i added guppy later. They behave good for a while but now I started seeing the playty fish chasing after guppy.

Should I separate them?
maxtee
post Jun 26 2010, 03:03 PM

hi balitong u can keep both fish togather harmonicaly, provided there are suffision space for them, It is better to seperate them if the aquarium is small or less then 1 ft and u have many fish in there

the first fish u put into the fish tank will be more dominance then the later so they become more teretorial and will pick or chase off other fish. which is bad for guppy with big flowing tail that after got nip by other fish the wound will become infected and cost death to the guppy

This post has been edited by maxtee: Jun 26 2010, 03:13 PM
Al da Great
post Jul 6 2010, 05:52 PM

18 posts

Hi all, Im AL da Great , more into snakes especially pythons. im helping a fren here who in charge of Weekend Morning Talk show called Hujung Minggu Malaysia aired on TV1 from 7.30am til 9.30am.

They have this segment called Aksi Si Comel, where every Sunday, one animal will be appeared in the segment with the owner. The hosts will ask the owner about the basic care of the animal. The purpose of the segment is to educate people the right way of keeping animals.

Here is the detail;
Name of the Segmen: Aksi Si Comel in Hujung Minggu Malaysia
Tv Station : RTM
Channel :TV1
Language: Bahasa Malaysia
Duration: 5-7 minutes
Storyline: The host come to your place, then straight to ur animal cage, interview owner abit about food, basic care n such then the host will go back

Before this the owner have to come to Angkasapuri Kuala Lumpur to join the segment but this time , they want to visit your house coz based on their experience, bringing the animal to the studio will make them stress.like before the host will ask basic husbandry about the animal and wanna see how animal keeper kept their animal.

If you are interested to appeared in the show, do PM me for more detail ya.

p/s Azazel, Aros , Crazymouse, Rafigos, Camillenoir, Uzairi has appeared in the segment before.

ed0gawa
post Jul 23 2010, 10:58 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

tetra and guppies can live peacefully together?
Itching to get a tank, some plants and a school of small fishes....

Thinking of keeping like 5-10 guppies + 5-10 tetras (those ciplak 1)
What tank size is good enough for it? I dont wanna get some huge arse tank.
RyoKenzaki
post Jul 23 2010, 11:01 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

My friend have some guppy for sale here
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1486286&hl=guppy
tehoice
post Aug 1 2010, 08:37 PM

5,529 posts

just a small tank will do, most probably tank that ranged from 1-2 feet. u plan to decorate it with living aqua plant? its kinda expensive to maintain though.
zoomckng
post Aug 1 2010, 10:02 PM

170 posts

went to jln pasar for some fishes for my tanks. saw alot of colourful guppies biggrin.gif very nice

i got myself some baby puyus, jelawats, kelah merahs and tengas. happy day!
kimikewl
post Aug 8 2010, 10:32 AM

43 posts

guppies newbie here. received a pair of blue tux from a friend, and another 2 male satin pearl like guppies.
then i introduced another 2 x "<" tail guppies...

then this morning, all except the female blue tux died cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
lost i felt most is the male blue tux - the color was so nice
TechnoBoy
post Aug 31 2010, 10:02 PM

Hi ppl, im new to this, just started yesterday to get a small tank (W13.7" x L8" x H9") with light and filter, i started the tank with 8 guppy,6 tetra,3 bumble bee,2 cory and 2 Tropical Hornwort for plant, my question is here, is there anything else i need to add into the tank like co2 for plant(how do i do it),soil to grow other plant(where can i get the soil),how to change the water(i heard i must not change the whole tank water as this will make the fish stress), i hope my first tank of fish can survive with such environment....lol
`arthas
post Aug 31 2010, 11:07 PM

193 posts

my guppies semua mati in once... sad.gif pity them.. maybe the water not suitable them.. they breed alot last time.. but semua mati in once.. sad.gif
kimikewl
post Sep 2 2010, 03:48 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(TechnoBoy @ Aug 31 2010, 10:02 PM)
Hi ppl, im new to this, just started yesterday to get a small tank (W13.7" x L8" x H9") with light and filter, i started the tank with 8 guppy,6 tetra,3 bumble bee,2 cory and 2 Tropical Hornwort for plant, my question is here, is there anything else i need to add into the tank like co2 for plant(how do i do it),soil to grow other plant(where can i get the soil),how to change the water(i heard i must not change the whole tank water as this will make the fish stress), i hope my first tank of fish can survive with such environment....lol
I learned the hard way i.e. all fish died within 1st 3-5 days of new water...

High ammonium & nitrate caused the death... means the biological cycle not complete yet/ established. Naturally, it takes days to weeks or you could expedite it using Sera brand bacteria - cost you RM22 for 100 ml. It works for me. Be careful, the ammonium and nitrate increase faster in smaller tank

I still learning on CO2 setup, in the mean time I use AZOO Carbon Plus which costly in the long run sweat.gif (I plan to use CO2 by end of the year)

LFS (adjacent to a electrical shop) got good grade soil, ADA soil and japanese soil cost around RM12 - RM20 ++ per kg.

2 ft above I use tube to suck out 1/3 of the water from base.
Small tank just scoop out 1/2 of the water, then I use "TensionGon" to neutralise the new water (should apply before adding new water)

95 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:06 AM