> Unifi has been shit every night lately, Updated with twitter link

annoymous1234
post Sep 2 2015, 08:56 AM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Sep 2 2015, 08:01 AM)
Seager, i think you should compile those speedtests, pings using cmd and then complain straight to MCMC

Mine also like that

Asshole TM. Im seriously considering terminating the service
Doubt you will. You have no other except time broadband. That also if your area is covered.
annoymous1234
post Sep 7 2015, 01:14 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Sep 7 2015, 01:13 PM)
So 2 technicians came over to my place with a new router.
The wifi capability of this new router is even more shit than the older one.

They asked me to try tonight and see how.
which router? is it the silver one? can u show pic?
annoymous1234
post Sep 7 2015, 01:29 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(Seager @ Sep 7 2015, 01:23 PM)
They replaced mine:

With this:

But the new one is even more shit.
My old wan I can get up to 25-26mbps in my room. The new one below 20mbps.

They want me to check using LAN tonight if i can get 30mb or not. If cannot then have to downgrade package (but FFS even if i downgrade still is gonna be the same 1-2mbps from 6pm to midnight). They blame wifi interference lah, my building's connection lah, all sorts of excuses.

But when I ask them why now okay, why when I use my old router during the day okay - they have no answer.

Edit: However when they brought in the new router they said this is FOC, since I upgraded package I get new router although they have to take back the older one. But I was not informed about this previously.
I got that too!! we paid so much but give us shitty router. sigh. really songlap vmad.gif

0.0250sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:49 PM