Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

First Time Entrepreneur, Looking for advices

views

TSem0kia
post Aug 27 2015, 08:03 PM, updated 9y ago

Photography+Musician+Travelling
1,309 posts

Hi Lowyat Business sifus!

Nice to meet you all flex.gif I am currently doing engineering in my final university year and would like to work with suppliers from China by designing and manufacturing products to sell here. I am still very new in this, and I hope that through this discussion, we can together benefit more forumers who wish to set up their businesses.

I am currently thinking of doing crowdsourcing in Malaysia but I couldnt see any reputable websites for that. Most of them like kickstarter, crowdfunding etc are catered for entrepreneurs in the States. Anyone care to shed some lights? rclxms.gif
wgn_white
post Aug 27 2015, 08:58 PM

Getting Started
200 posts

Build a prototype.
Build a community around that prototype.
Kickstarter will be a good platform even if you're not in US.
ShinG3e
post Aug 27 2015, 09:21 PM

o0o
1,494 posts

there is kickstarter.my
TSem0kia
post Aug 27 2015, 10:28 PM

1,309 posts

QUOTE(wgn_white @ Aug 27 2015, 08:58 PM)
Build a prototype.
Build a community around that prototype.
Kickstarter will be a good platform even if you're not in US.
Thanks for the input.

When you say build a community around the prototype, do you mean explain about your prototype to potential customers?
klthor
post Aug 28 2015, 09:42 AM

Look at all my stars!!
5,469 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Aug 27 2015, 08:03 PM)
Hi Lowyat Business sifus!

Nice to meet you all  flex.gif I am currently doing engineering in my final university year and would like to work with suppliers from China by designing and manufacturing products to sell here. I am still very new in this, and I hope that through this discussion, we can together benefit more forumers who wish to set up their businesses.