Unstable Maxis Fibre conneection, everyday!

TSian711
post Aug 27 2015, 10:41 AM, updated 11y ago

17 posts

I using Maxis Fibre internet at Prima Setapak 2 Condo, Jalan Gombak. The internet connection always get disconnected and showing error sign "Thomson TG784n router", i will need to restart the router to reinstall connection, it happens at least 2,3 times per day and happen everyday !!! It is very annoying.
Hope Maxis will look into it and take action to rectify it. Thanks
kenaban
post Aug 27 2015, 10:45 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(ian711 @ Aug 27 2015, 10:41 AM)
I using Maxis Fibre internet at Prima Setapak 2 Condo, Jalan Gombak. The internet connection always get disconnected and showing error sign "Thomson TG784n router", i will need to restart the router to reinstall connection, it happens at least 2,3 times per day and happen everyday !!! It is very annoying.
same ... i called them many times and they are unable to resolve the issue .

By the way the issue is due to high users and they didnt bother doing anything about it .

So ur only option is randomly swithching the channel . THere are 13 options , try 1 to 13 and it might help .

But seriously , fucking shit , charge me for 10mbps and only provide 1 -3 mbps .

So what i do is where ever i go when i saw maxis selling their fibre optics , i make huge fuss .
rahncoe
post Aug 27 2015, 10:56 AM

I'm a maxis fiber user for more than 2 years. From my experience, the usual issue with the fiber package is the Thompson router. That unit is utterly useless, it always hangs. For best results buy an Asus RT-N66U or better unit. It's rather expensive at about RM700 when I bought it 2 years ago but it's worth it.
TSian711
post Aug 27 2015, 10:56 AM

17 posts

Bro, u consider lucky got people pick up ur call, i called and listen to their adv for 8 minutes still cannot reach their customer service personnel. I am requesting TIME to provide coverage in my housing area, really beh tahan with Maxis.
If still have no action from their site, i will make a complaint to MCMC.
zanness
post Aug 27 2015, 02:30 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(ian711 @ Aug 27 2015, 10:56 AM)
Bro, u consider lucky got people pick up ur call, i called and listen to their adv for 8 minutes still cannot reach their customer service personnel. I am requesting TIME to provide coverage in my housing area, really beh tahan with Maxis.
Make complaint to MCMC got L use meh???

MCMC will only know block porn sites and political sites LOLS!!
zanness
post Aug 27 2015, 02:30 PM

633 posts

TSian711
post Aug 27 2015, 03:25 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(zanness @ Aug 27 2015, 02:30 PM)

Don't says something stupid to show ur stupidness

This post has been edited by ian711: Aug 27 2015, 03:34 PM
crewmy
post Aug 27 2015, 03:29 PM

138 posts

can u buy and use own own router? we need the password to configure the router right?
smappy
post Aug 27 2015, 10:14 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(ian711 @ Aug 27 2015, 10:41 AM)
my case slow internet connection since 23rd may until present still unresolved
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
zanness
post Sep 9 2015, 11:59 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(ian711 @ Aug 27 2015, 03:25 PM)
Don't says something stupid to show ur stupidness
So have youn complained to MCMC?

Update us on the 'effectiveness' PLEASE?
zanness
post Sep 9 2015, 12:00 PM

633 posts

Naive

0.0163sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:28 PM