Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V15, Not attractive, pls read 1st three posts

xixo_12
post Aug 30 2015, 06:59 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(plurbuddyskuppy @ Aug 27 2015, 08:02 AM)
i.e. my balance card is 300.
ezycash monthly = 1000.

so i just click pay amount = 1300?

icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
why not wait for statement balance. then pay it all. easy flex.gif
xixo_12
post Sep 17 2015, 07:40 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

let say if i subscribe to installment plan 12mth. but card validity almost expire. then, maybank will issue new card with new no right? so what should we do? inform merchant about this new card no?
xixo_12
post Nov 23 2015, 07:46 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Nov 23 2015, 04:10 PM)
you guys still using the cards despite the new cashback terms?
i still keep it, dining sometimes,
collect TP through amex 5x and convert into something,

i think it's enough, can't find better deal.. so better keep it only
even it's at slow pace, but satisfy

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Nov 23 2015, 07:47 PM
xixo_12
post Jan 21 2016, 03:05 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

got the new card with new expiry date.. going strong with it..
xixo_12
post Feb 9 2016, 12:51 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

yey.. got rm47 for online amex..
xixo_12
post Feb 12 2016, 03:52 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 12 2016, 11:01 AM)
American Express Online Campaign Winners Announcement
Source: Maybank

We are pleased to announce the winners for American Express Online Campaign, which commenced on 22 May until 31 August 2015.

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support!

Click here to view the winners.
after 3~4yrs using this card, my first time to win something...ok lor, dari takda langsung laugh.gif
xixo_12
post Feb 17 2016, 09:14 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Feb 17 2016, 09:04 AM)
hello, im planning to pay for my wedding dinner with my maybank amex card to get 5x points. i called CS to asked whether it is possible to pay over my credit limit. he said if i pump the card with cash then i can swipe the cash amount + my original limit.

eg. credit limit RM20k
Pump in cash RM10k
Can swipe max RM30k

can anyone confirm whether this is possible or anyone done it before successfully? i feel like i read somewhere before that Amex dont allow "over-paying"? pls correct me if i am wrong.

last thing i want is to end up having all my cash "stuck" in my credit card because i cant swipe over my credit limit.

thanks! smile.gif
power of search

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=78284316
xixo_12
post Feb 17 2016, 09:42 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

if you are afraid your money stuck, just make a first payment with your current CL, then pay it, if it's ok, then proceed with remaining .. dunno if your wedding planner allow it like that laugh.gif
xixo_12
post Feb 18 2016, 03:34 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Feb 18 2016, 03:28 PM)
How can they simply slap on an annual fee when it has been very clearly stated "Annual fee:Lifetime fee waiver" for these cards.. I believe they will get into trouble if they do so.
It's their card, up to them if they want to change it, but of course come with the risk, risk of losing customer.
rumour will still as rumour, unless it's true enough

0.0190sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:00 AM